Head-to-head · The Match Score
Ro vs Hims & Hers
Both scored on the same six-factor Match Score. Ro wins this matchup with a 85 to 79 edge.
Ro
#4 · Grade B
Patients who want a big, brand-name-capable platform and insurance navigation.
Visit RoHims & Hers
#25 · Grade C
People who want a familiar, app-driven consumer brand and fast nationwide onboarding.
Visit Hims & HersFactor by factor
The six sub-scores behind each Match Score. The quiz reweights these to your priorities — one provider can pull ahead for you on the factors you care about.
Price, coverage & formulary
| Detail | Ro | Hims & Hers |
|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide | Not disclosed | $199/mo |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | $299/mo brand Zepbound |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Injectable only |
| Match Score | 85 · B | 79 · C |
Ro edges out Hims & Hers, 85 to 79 on the default Match Score. A heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.
Hims & Hers is still a fair pick if its strengths line up with yours — best for: People who want a familiar, app-driven consumer brand and fast nationwide onboarding.
Worth a look either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Match Score 91) — nationwide access, both molecules at one flat price, easy to cancel. Or take the 6-question quiz to see your personalized match.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims a warning letter in September 2025. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list Hims & Hers, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never changes the Match Score.
More head-to-heads
Or browse alternatives to Ro and all comparisons.
Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.