Ro review: price, pros & cons
Brand-name GLP-1s at manufacturer cash prices — Wegovy pill and pen, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — plus an insurance concierge, behind a membership billed separately.
- Scores never bought
- 598 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Ro has dropped any compounded offering and now sells only FDA-approved GLP-1s: the Wegovy pill and pen, Zepbound, the Foundayo pill and Ozempic.
- Semaglutide
- $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name)
- Tirzepatide
- $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name)
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Anyone who wants FDA-approved Wegovy or Zepbound and help getting insurance to pay for it.
MatchScript's take: Ro is the insurance-friendly way to get brand-name GLP-1s — worth it if your plan might cover the drug, costly if you are paying cash month to month.
The factor breakdown
Ro on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Paying cash month to month, the Wegovy pen at $199 plus the $149 membership comes to about $348 a month, which sets Budget Fit at 37; prepaying a year cuts the membership to $74.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 70 on Speed to Start.
Ro lists an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access, for an exceptional 95 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 88/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 74/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at a solid 82.
Pricing in context
How Ro's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Rothis providerVisit | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name)+$158 vs median | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name)+$189 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Ro's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing page sets out two charges and explains the membership plainly: "If you stay on a monthly plan, the ongoing cost is $149/month."
- The $74 figure is a prepaid rate — the page reads "$39 to start and as low as $74/mo ongoing on an annual prepaid plan."
- On medication it states "Cash-pay prices match LillyDirect®, NovoCare®, and TrumpRx" and lists the Wegovy pen from $199 and Zepbound KwikPen from $299 a month.
- The lowest pill price carries a qualifier: "New patients can start on the first dose of Wegovy pill or Foundayo pill for $149/mo."
What we like
- Publishes dose-by-dose cash prices: Wegovy pen from $199 a month, Zepbound KwikPen from $299, Wegovy pill and Foundayo pill from $149 for new patients
- Free insurance check, and an insurance concierge that handles prior-authorization paperwork for Wegovy, Ozempic and Zepbound
- Oral routes as well as injections — the Wegovy pill and the Foundayo (orforglipron) pill
- Membership includes 1:1 provider messaging, regular check-ins, coaching and lab testing when needed
The caveats
- The Ro Body membership is billed on top: $39 for the first month, then $149 a month month-to-month, or $74 a month only if you prepay a year
- That puts the cheapest standing plan at roughly $348 a month all-in on the Wegovy pen
- The $149 Wegovy pill and Foundayo price is for new patients starting on the first dose; higher doses cost more
- No compounded option and no published list of states served
Ro · semaglutide $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) · tirzepatide $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit RoWho it's for — and who should skip it
Ro is for anyone who wants FDA-approved Wegovy or Zepbound and help getting insurance to pay for it.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where Ro lands for your priorities.
See every alternative to Ro, or go one-on-one: Ro vs Found, Ro vs Hims & Hers, Ro vs Henry Meds, Ro vs Eden, Ro vs CoreAge Rx, Ro vs Ondra Health and Ro vs Vaylen.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Ro against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Rothis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Oakclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | $99/mo at every dose | $190/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 74 · C | 91 · A− | 74 · C |
Ro, answered
How much does Ro weight loss cost?
Two charges. Medication at manufacturer cash prices (Wegovy pen from $199 a month, Zepbound from $299, pills from $149 for new patients on the first dose), plus the Ro Body membership: $39 the first month, then $149 a month, or $74 a month on an annual prepaid plan.
Does Ro sell compounded semaglutide?
No. Its weight-loss menu lists only FDA-approved products: Wegovy pill and pen, Zepbound, Foundayo, Ozempic and Saxenda.
Will Ro help with insurance?
Yes. It offers a free insurance check and an insurance concierge that submits prior-authorization paperwork for Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound pens. If you are covered, the prescription goes to your pharmacy and your cost may be your copay.
Pricing & state data come from Ro's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Ro's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Ro has dropped any compounded offering and now sells only FDA-approved GLP-1s: the Wegovy pill and pen, Zepbound, the Foundayo pill and Ozempic. Medication prices match the manufacturers' own cash programs — the Wegovy pen from $199 a month, Zepbound from $299, and the two pills from $149 for new patients on the first dose. The catch is the Ro Body membership, a separate bill of $149 a month if you stay month to month, or $74 a month only if you prepay a full year. Paying cash on the pen with no prepay works out near $348 a month. Where Ro earns its fee is insurance: a free coverage check and a concierge that files prior authorizations for you. If there is a real chance your plan covers Wegovy or Zepbound, that help is worth having; if you are certain to pay cash, a cheaper membership elsewhere gets you the same drug.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Ro here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FMmeds | 74 | $103/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trillium Meds | 74 | $159/mo | $199/mo | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Allara Health | 74 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 45 states + DC for medical care (not HI, KS, NM, RI or SC) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blis MD | 74 | $109/mo (starting dose) | $159/mo (starting dose) | 29 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, MI, MO, NC, ND, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA and WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Good Girl Rx | 74 | $179/mo | $329/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medro | 74 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| CLYR Health | 74 | $169/mo (starting dose) | $149/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TelePeptide | 74 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 48 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Open Water Rx | 74 | $169/mo | $219/mo | All 50 states, subject to clinical and pharmacy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Näky | 74 | $185/mo | $295/mo | Eligibility confirmed during medical intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodybuilding Health+ | 71 | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MYRNK | 71 | $197/mo | $297/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AgelessRx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara Health and Wellness | 73 | $270/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | $367/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | Coverage not published — depends on your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gimme Care | 73 | $160/mo | $199/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| He & She MD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All states except Louisiana (GLP-1) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vytora Health | 73 | $179/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| GobyMeds | 73 | $169/mo (any dose) | $299/mo (any dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peak Wellness | 73 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova MD | 73 | $175/mo | $199/mo | Tirzepatide unavailable in 14 states and paused in Arkansas; semaglutide coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuBloom | 73 | $149/mo | $279/mo | 49 states — Mississippi excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVARA Rx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health | 73 | $209/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeMD | 73 | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Ro appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.