CoreAge Rx review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.
- Scores never bought
- 598 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
CoreAge Rx keeps the pricing simple: compounded semaglutide is $99 a month and tirzepatide $149, its FAQ says every dose costs the same, and there is no membership or consult fee on top.
- Semaglutide
- $99/mo at every dose
- Tirzepatide
- $149/mo at every dose
- Coverage
- U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want one flat monthly price on either molecule that doesn't climb as the dose goes up, and who don't need a brand-name drug or a pill.
MatchScript's take: A flat $99 or $149 a month at every dose with no membership fee — confirm your state and ask which pharmacy fills the order.
The factor breakdown
CoreAge Rx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide at $99 a month sits in the lowest price band, and the FAQ's same-price-at-every-dose promise means the bill does not climb as you titrate, so Budget Fit is 82.
Doctors reply within about 24 hours and shipping is free, but the site doesn't list the states it serves and some states need a live chat or video visit first.
Both compounded molecules, plus microdosing versions of each, with NAD+ and sermorelin on the same account; there is no oral GLP-1 and no brand-name option.
Support Level scores 93/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
There is no contract and you can cancel from your account, though medication sales are final once shipped.
Prices, the same-price-at-every-dose rule and the prescribing medical groups are published; the pharmacy is named only if you ask support, and the state list isn't public.
Pricing in context
How CoreAge Rx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| CoreAge Rxthis providerVisit | $99/mo at every dose−$91 vs median | $149/mo at every dose−$110 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on CoreAge Rx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The FAQ answers "Do higher doses cost more?" with "No. One of our biggest advantages is that all doses cost the same, so you won’t pay more as your treatment escalates." The product pages read "Starting at $99 per month" for semaglutide and "Starting at $149/mo" for tirzepatide.
- On coverage the FAQ says "CoreAge Rx offers service in the United States only but based on the therapy and medication being prescribed, there may be restrictions based on state."
- On payment it says "If the provider does not approve your prescription, we automatically issue a 100% refund." On pharmacies it says "To learn which pharmacy will handle your prescription, please contact us".
What we like
- Semaglutide is $99 a month and tirzepatide $149, and its FAQ says all doses cost the same, so the price does not rise as you titrate
- No membership fee and no separate consult charge — the price on the product page is the plan price
- Payment is taken up front, and the FAQ says you get an automatic 100% refund if the provider does not approve the prescription
- Names the medical groups that do the prescribing (MD Integrations and its affiliated practices) and lists named physicians for California, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont
- Ongoing provider access, a member community and round-the-clock customer support are included
The caveats
- Does not publish which states it serves — the FAQ says restrictions depend on the therapy and are confirmed during intake
- The pharmacy is not named on the site; the FAQ asks you to contact support to learn which pharmacy will fill your order
- Injections only on the GLP-1 side, and no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound
- The FAQ says there are no auto-rebills, while the refund policy describes subscription plans that renew automatically — ask which one you are signing up for
- All medication sales are final once shipped, and some states require a live chat or video visit before a prescription
CoreAge Rx · semaglutide $99/mo at every dose · tirzepatide $149/mo at every doseCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit CoreAge RxWho it's for — and who should skip it
CoreAge Rx is for people who want one flat monthly price on either molecule that doesn't climb as the dose goes up, and who don't need a brand-name drug or a pill.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Eden (Match Score 86) — or take the quiz to see where CoreAge Rx lands for your priorities.
See every alternative to CoreAge Rx, or go one-on-one: CoreAge Rx vs Found, CoreAge Rx vs Ro and CoreAge Rx vs Hims & Hers.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to Found & the closest scorer
CoreAge Rx against Found and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | CoreAge Rxthis provider | Foundclosest scorer | Edenclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $99/mo at every dose | $313/mo month-to-month cash | $99/mo |
| Coverage | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable + brand |
| Match Score | 91 · A− | 77 · C | 86 · B+ |
CoreAge Rx, answered
Is CoreAge Rx legit?
CoreAge Rx is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does CoreAge Rx cost?
CoreAge Rx lists compounded semaglutide from $99/mo at every dose and tirzepatide from $149/mo at every dose — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does CoreAge Rx ship to my state?
CoreAge Rx doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
What makes CoreAge Rx a good fit?
CoreAge Rx scores 91/100 on our six factors because it combines all-50-state access, both compounded molecules at one flat, no-step-up price, and low-friction cancellation. It isn't the cheapest — budget-first shoppers can find lower teaser tiers — but it is a strong all-around balance, and no commercial relationship ever adds a point to a score.
Pricing & state data come from CoreAge Rx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on CoreAge Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
CoreAge Rx keeps the pricing simple: compounded semaglutide is $99 a month and tirzepatide $149, its FAQ says every dose costs the same, and there is no membership or consult fee on top. You pay at checkout, and if the doctor declines you the FAQ promises an automatic full refund. The prescribing is done by named medical groups, and the plan includes ongoing provider access, a member community and around-the-clock support. The gaps are disclosure ones. The site does not list the states it serves, it does not name the pharmacy that fills your order, some states need a chat or video visit, and its FAQ and refund policy describe renewals differently. It sells injections only, with no brand-name option. If a low, flat price on either molecule is what you want, it is worth a look — confirm your state, the renewal terms and the pharmacy before you pay.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 19 programs that sit nearest CoreAge Rx here.
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
- Match79/ 100Strut HealthCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or daily oral tablets, from $129 and $149 a month on auto-refill, with physician visits and shipping included.79/100
Compare 19 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PreventiveMD | 83 | $119/mo | $139/mo | 42 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Telos Rx | 82 | $99/mo injectable | $292/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tryozi | 81 | $99/mo | $379/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lavender Sky Health | 81 | $139/mo (starting dose) | $149/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states + DC (medications vary by pharmacy) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sprout Health | 78 | $161/mo | $216/mo | 44 states — list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sesame Care | 78 | $149/mo brand Wegovy pill | $299/mo brand Zepbound vial | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pallas Health | 80 | $216/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heally | 80 | $149/mo (starting dose, brand Wegovy pill) | $299/mo (starting dose, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Found | 77 | $313/mo month-to-month cash | $313/mo month-to-month cash | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ondra Health | 79 | $149/mo | $219/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mochi Health | 79 | $139/mo (starting dose, membership included) | $169/mo (starting dose, membership included) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| GOAL.MD | 79 | $179/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| GoodRx | 79 | $149/mo (brand Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $299/mo (brand Zepbound KwikPen, starting dose) | 48 states (not Alabama or Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rylo Health | 79 | $139/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivologist | 79 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Healthicare | 79 | $126/mo | $144/mo | All 50 states (California priced separately) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luvo Health | 76 | $226/mo | $270/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverSlim | 78 | $113/mo | $136/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Idgie Health | 78 | $149/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
CoreAge Rx appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.