Hims & Hers review
Mass-market, app-first weight program with nationwide reach and consumer-grade polish.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims a warning letter in September 2025. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list Hims & Hers, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 528 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $199/mo — almost exactly our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo brand Zepbound
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a familiar, app-driven consumer brand and fast nationwide onboarding.
MatchScript's take: Our #25 pick of 528 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
Hims & Hers on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $199/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 55 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for a strong 92 on Speed to Start.
Hims & Hers sticks to compounded injectables, for a middling 76 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a solid 86 — solid, standard support.
Flexibility scores a solid 84 — reasonable room to change your plan.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at a solid 82.
Pricing in context
How Hims & Hers's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Loaded www.hims.com on August 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The GLP-1 lineup is listed as "Wegovy® Pill — From $149/mo", "Zepbound® KwikPen® — From $299/mo" and "Foundayo® — From $149/mo" — every one a "From" figure rather than a flat rate.
- The membership is priced separately from the medication: "An active Hims Weight Loss Membership is required ($39 for the first month, auto-renews at $149/month thereafter)."
- The same page states that membership "is billed separately and does not include or guarantee a prescription", so the advertised entry price is not a medication price.
What we like
- Nationwide
- Slick app experience — quick to start
- Strong brand trust
The caveats
- Tirzepatide pricing not consistently disclosed
- Compounded supply has drawn regulatory scrutiny industry-wide
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Hims & Hers is for people who want a familiar, app-driven consumer brand and fast nationwide onboarding.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Trimi (Match Score 79) — or take the quiz to see where Hims & Hers lands for your priorities.
See every alternative to Hims & Hers, or go one-on-one: Hims & Hers vs Ro, Hims & Hers vs Found, Hims & Hers vs Henry Meds and Hims & Hers vs CoreAge Rx.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Hims & Hers against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Hims & Hersthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Trimiclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $199/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $175/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 79 · C | 91 · A− | 79 · C |
Hims & Hers, answered
Is Hims & Hers legit?
Hims & Hers is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Hims & Hers cost?
Hims & Hers lists compounded semaglutide from $199/mo and tirzepatide from $299/mo brand Zepbound — right at our category median. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Hims & Hers ship to my state?
Yes — Hims & Hers reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Hims & Hers vs CoreAge Rx — which is better?
Both are in our ranking. Hims & Hers scores 79/100; CoreAge Rx leads our default ranking at 91/100 for its flat nationwide pricing on both molecules and easy cancellation. Hims & Hers can still win for you if its strengths match your priorities: it is built for people who want a familiar, app-driven consumer brand and fast nationwide onboarding. Run the quiz to see which comes out ahead for you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from Hims & Hers's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Hims & Hers's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $199/mo — almost exactly our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $299/mo brand Zepbound. It scores highest on how quickly you can start. It is one of the top 25 programs of the 528 we rank. Best suited to people who want a familiar, app-driven consumer brand and fast nationwide onboarding. If that is not you, Trimi is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Hims & Hers here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match82/ 100Telos RxThe widest compounded menu in the ranking at a rock-bottom GLP-1 entry — microdosed semaglutide from ~$49/mo, tirzepatide from ~$99/mo, plus oral GLP-1, intranasal NAD+, recovery peptides and bioidentical HRT, all LegitScript-certified and HIPAA-compliant.82/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mochi Health#26 | 79 | $145/mo | $178/mo | AZ, CO, FL, GA, IL, MA, MD, MN, NY, OR, PA, RI, TX, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct GLP#27 | 79 | $85/mo (0.25-0.75 mg band, membership required, compounded) | $133/mo (1.25-2.5 mg band, membership required, compounded) | WA, NM, AZ, UT, FL, DC, KS, OK, VA, GA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mondae#28 | 79 | $87 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | $126 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sprout Health#29 FDA issued Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 76 | $325/mo | $379/mo | 44 states — list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| System Labs#30 | 76 | Not offered | $179/mo standing | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank#31 | 76 | $253/mo | $354/mo | 44 states — no list published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex#32 FDA issued Curex a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 78 | $303/mo | $405/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invigor Medical#33 | 78 | $245/mo | $380/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tyde Wellness#34 | 78 | $271/mo | $379/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| REMEVi#35 | 78 | $219/mo | $319/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| PreventiveMD#36 | 78 | $121/mo | $97/mo (as low as, term not published, all-in, compounded) | 36 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverSlim#37 | 78 | $113/mo | $136/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds#38 FDA issued directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 75 | $297/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MadeMed#39 | 75 | $242/mo | $405/mo | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luvo Health#40 | 75 | $271/mo | $369/mo | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx#41 | 77 | $303/mo | $412/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amazon One Medical#42 | 77 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Embody#43 | 77 | $79/mo (all doses, promotional rate, compounded) | $129/mo (all doses, promotional rate, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthSource#44 | 77 | $199/mo (all doses, compounded) | $299/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LillyDirect Foundayo#45 | 77 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitara RX#46 | 77 | $99/mo | $149/mo | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NextMeds#47 | 77 | $79/mo | $109/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health#48 | 77 | $129/mo (compounded, plus a one-time consultation fee) | $229/mo (compounded, plus a one-time consultation fee) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AgelessRx#49 | 76 | $239/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Hims & Hers is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.