DrMedHealth review: price, pros & cons
DrMedHealth no longer offers GLP-1 care: its site now hosts free AI health-information tools, and its own terms say it does not sell products, prescribe or dispense medication, or provide medical care.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Public Health Solution LLC dba DrMedHealth a warning letter in June 2026. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list DrMedHealth, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
If you are shopping for semaglutide or tirzepatide, DrMedHealth is no longer an option.
- Semaglutide
- Not offered
- Tirzepatide
- Not offered
- Coverage
- No prescription service — health information site only
- Brand-name
- No GLP-1 sold
- Oral option
- No GLP-1 sold
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Nobody looking for GLP-1 medication. Former patients can use it to find the contact route for prescriptions arranged through its earlier telehealth service.
MatchScript's take: DrMedHealth has left the GLP-1 business; its site is now a free health-information tool, so look elsewhere for medication.
The factor breakdown
DrMedHealth on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
There is no GLP-1 for sale to price, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced default of 48.
There is no prescription service to start, so this scores low at 30.
No semaglutide, tirzepatide or any other prescription medication is offered.
Only a support email for former patients; no clinicians or care team.
The information tools are free and need no account, so there is nothing to commit to or cancel.
Its terms say clearly that it no longer provides care or medication and name the company behind the site.
Pricing in context
How DrMedHealth's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| DrMedHealththis providerVisit | Not offered | Not offered |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on DrMedHealth's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- Its terms list "NO PRODUCTS OR SERVICES SOLD" and state "We do not sell any product, prescribe or dispense any medication, or provide medical care".
- The legal page names the operator as "DrMedHealth (operated by Public Health Solution LLC)".
- For former patients it says "If you have an active prescription or ongoing care arranged through our former telehealth service, please continue to manage your care directly through your CareGLP patient portal".
What we like
- Clear about what it is now: its terms say it is a free general health information resource with no clinical relationship with visitors
- Its provider finder searches hospitals, clinics, specialists and pharmacies near you at no charge
- Former patients are told where to manage an existing prescription and given a support email
- Publishes a full privacy notice and terms that name the company behind the site
The caveats
- No semaglutide or tirzepatide product at any price: nothing is prescribed, and the old weight-loss pages now lead back to the homepage
- Most of its AI tools, including medical chat and the medication lookup, are marked as coming soon
- An AI information tool is not a substitute for a clinician, and its own terms say so
- FDA issued Public Health Solution LLC dba DrMedHealth a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
- Anyone who wants a compounded or brand-name GLP-1 will need a licensed telehealth provider instead
DrMedHealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit DrMedHealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
DrMedHealth is for nobody looking for GLP-1 medication. Former patients can use it to find the contact route for prescriptions arranged through its earlier telehealth service.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be RedBox Rx (Match Score 48) — or take the quiz to see where DrMedHealth lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
Compare weight-loss medication options. Explore how GLP-1 treatments differ from older prescription weight-loss pills.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
DrMedHealth against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | DrMedHealththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | RedBox Rxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not offered | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | No prescription service — health information site only | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 48 · C | 91 · A− | 48 · C |
DrMedHealth, answered
Does DrMedHealth still sell GLP-1 medication?
No. Its site now offers free health-information tools, and its terms say it does not sell products, prescribe or dispense medication, or provide medical care.
I was a DrMedHealth patient. Where do I manage my prescription?
Its legal page tells existing patients to keep managing care through the patient portal they were given and to contact its support email with questions.
Where can I get semaglutide or tirzepatide instead?
From a licensed telehealth provider that prescribes them after a medical review. The providers listed alongside this review sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s by prescription.
Pricing & state data come from DrMedHealth's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on DrMedHealth's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
If you are shopping for semaglutide or tirzepatide, DrMedHealth is no longer an option. The company behind it, Public Health Solution LLC, has turned the site into a free health-information resource: a map-based finder for hospitals, clinics and pharmacies, AI disease overviews, and several other tools marked as coming soon. Its own terms state plainly that it does not sell products, prescribe or dispense medication, or provide medical care, and its old weight-loss pages now return you to the homepage. Former patients are pointed to a patient portal and a support email to manage prescriptions already arranged. FDA also issued the company a warning letter in June 2026, which remains public. Bottom line: the information tools may be handy, but for GLP-1 treatment you need a licensed telehealth provider that prescribes and ships medication, and this is not one any more.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 19 programs that sit nearest DrMedHealth here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 19 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PreventiveMD | 83 | $119/mo | $139/mo | 42 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Telos Rx | 82 | $99/mo injectable | $292/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strut Health | 79 | $129/mo | $149/mo | 49 states — Arkansas excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tryozi | 81 | $99/mo | $379/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lavender Sky Health | 81 | $139/mo (starting dose) | $149/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states + DC (medications vary by pharmacy) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sprout Health | 78 | $161/mo | $216/mo | 44 states — list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sesame Care | 78 | $149/mo brand Wegovy pill | $299/mo brand Zepbound vial | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pallas Health | 80 | $216/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heally | 80 | $149/mo (starting dose, brand Wegovy pill) | $299/mo (starting dose, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Found | 77 | $313/mo month-to-month cash | $313/mo month-to-month cash | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RedBox Rx | 48 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nouri | 48 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription care; educational publishing only | Alternatives | Visit |
| AmberHealth | 47 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription service — ships supplements in the U.S. | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDietDoc | 47 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleFirst Med | 45 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| This Gen Wellness | 43 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel Health | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the store has not launched | Alternatives | Visit |
| PeptidesRx | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the site is temporarily closed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shape Vantage | 37 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |