AmberHealth review: price, pros & cons
AmberHealth no longer offers prescription GLP-1 care: its shop now sells a meal-replacement shake and a "GLP-1 Natural Support" dietary supplement, with no clinician and no prescription.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
If you are looking for semaglutide or tirzepatide, AmberHealth is not the place to get it any more.
- Semaglutide
- Not offered
- Tirzepatide
- Not offered
- Coverage
- No prescription service — ships supplements in the U.S.
- Brand-name
- No GLP-1 sold
- Oral option
- No GLP-1 sold
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Nobody looking for GLP-1 medication. It may suit someone who only wants an over-the-counter shake or herbal supplement and understands neither is a prescription drug.
MatchScript's take: AmberHealth no longer sells prescription GLP-1s — what is on its site today is a protein shake and an herbal supplement with "GLP-1" in its name.
The factor breakdown
AmberHealth on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
There is no prescription GLP-1 to price, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced default of 48.
There is no prescription pathway to start, so this scores low at 30.
No semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide or any prescription medication is sold — only a shake and a supplement.
Email and phone support for supplement orders; no clinical support of any kind.
Supplement subscriptions can be paused or canceled anytime, with a 90-day guarantee.
It is upfront that its products are supplements, not drugs, and lists every ingredient amount.
Pricing in context
How AmberHealth's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| AmberHealththis providerVisit | Not offered | Not offered |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on AmberHealth's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The product page for "GLP-1 Natural Support" describes "500mg standardized hops extract with 200mg eriocitrin per serving" and sells it in packs starting at "$44.95".
- Its terms of service state "Our products are dietary supplements. They are not drugs and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease."
- The homepage now sells a shake with "20g of plant-based protein, 26 vitamins and minerals, fiber and a daily probiotic", and the shop lists two products in total.
What we like
- Clear about what it sells: its terms say its products are dietary supplements, not drugs
- The supplement lists every ingredient and amount, with no proprietary blends
- A 90-day money-back guarantee on supplement orders, with no return needed
- Subscriptions can be skipped, paused or canceled anytime, and ship free
The caveats
- No semaglutide or tirzepatide product at any price — there is no prescription service on the site today
- The "GLP-1 Natural Support" name refers to a botanical capsule (hops extract, eriocitrin, green tea and others), not a GLP-1 medication
- No clinician, no medical intake and no pharmacy behind any product
- The supplement contains licorice root, which its own page warns can affect blood pressure and potassium
- Anyone who expects a compounded or brand-name GLP-1 from this company will need to look elsewhere
AmberHealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit AmberHealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
AmberHealth is for nobody looking for GLP-1 medication. It may suit someone who only wants an over-the-counter shake or herbal supplement and understands neither is a prescription drug.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDietDoc (Match Score 47) — or take the quiz to see where AmberHealth lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
Compare weight-loss medication options. Explore how GLP-1 treatments differ from older prescription weight-loss pills.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
AmberHealth against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | AmberHealththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDietDocclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not offered | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | No prescription service — ships supplements in the U.S. | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 47 · C | 91 · A− | 47 · C |
AmberHealth, answered
Does AmberHealth still sell GLP-1 medication?
No. Its shop now carries two products, a meal-replacement shake and a dietary supplement called GLP-1 Natural Support. There is no prescription, clinician, medical intake or pharmacy anywhere on its site.
Is GLP-1 Natural Support a GLP-1 drug?
No. It is a botanical capsule built around hops extract and lemon eriocitrin, sold as a dietary supplement. AmberHealth's own terms say its products are not drugs and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Where can I get semaglutide or tirzepatide instead?
From a licensed telehealth provider that prescribes them after a medical review. The providers listed alongside this review sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s by prescription.
Pricing & state data come from AmberHealth's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on AmberHealth's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
If you are looking for semaglutide or tirzepatide, AmberHealth is not the place to get it any more. Its own site now sells two products: a plant-based meal-replacement shake at $49 a bag on subscription and a capsule called "GLP-1 Natural Support" made from hops extract, lemon eriocitrin, green tea, cinnamon, chromium and other botanicals. Its terms say plainly that these are dietary supplements, not drugs, and there is no clinician, intake or pharmacy anywhere on the site. The supplement comes with a 90-day money-back guarantee and lists every ingredient and dose, which is to its credit, and it warns that the licorice root can affect blood pressure. But a supplement is not a GLP-1 prescription. Bottom line — for medication, choose a licensed telehealth provider instead.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 19 programs that sit nearest AmberHealth here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 19 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PreventiveMD | 83 | $119/mo | $139/mo | 42 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Telos Rx | 82 | $99/mo injectable | $292/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strut Health | 79 | $129/mo | $149/mo | 49 states — Arkansas excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tryozi | 81 | $99/mo | $379/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lavender Sky Health | 81 | $139/mo (starting dose) | $149/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states + DC (medications vary by pharmacy) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sprout Health | 78 | $161/mo | $216/mo | 44 states — list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sesame Care | 78 | $149/mo brand Wegovy pill | $299/mo brand Zepbound vial | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pallas Health | 80 | $216/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heally | 80 | $149/mo (starting dose, brand Wegovy pill) | $299/mo (starting dose, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Found | 77 | $313/mo month-to-month cash | $313/mo month-to-month cash | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ondra Health | 79 | $149/mo | $219/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mochi Health | 79 | $139/mo (starting dose, membership included) | $169/mo (starting dose, membership included) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| GOAL.MD | 79 | $179/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDietDoc | 47 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleFirst Med | 45 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| This Gen Wellness | 43 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel Health | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the store has not launched | Alternatives | Visit |
| PeptidesRx | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the site is temporarily closed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shape Vantage | 37 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |