Nouri review: price, pros & cons
Nouri has changed from a telehealth treatment program to educational publishing, with calculators and comparisons for readers who already hold a prescription from another service.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Nouri’s current homepage clearly explains that its former telehealth program has closed.
- Semaglutide
- Not offered
- Tirzepatide
- Not offered
- Coverage
- No prescription care; educational publishing only
- Brand-name
- No GLP-1 sold
- Oral option
- No GLP-1 sold
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Readers seeking supplementary explanations and conversion tools for a clinician-prescribed dose, rather than people needing a new prescription, clinical monitoring or medication refills.
MatchScript's take: The closure disclosure is explicit and should override historical treatment prices. Its current educational tools cannot replace a licensed clinician or an active care provider.
The factor breakdown
Nouri on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Nouri no longer sells medication; its free educational tools are a separate service from clinical treatment.
No new-patient prescribing service is available; readers seeking treatment must choose an active clinical provider.
Nouri no longer prescribes, dispenses or sells medication; its calculators and articles are educational services.
Educational tools can support understanding but do not constitute clinical messages, lab oversight or refills.
The free information has no treatment commitment, but this is not flexibility within an active medication program.
The homepage directly discloses closure, present services, affiliate funding and the limits of calculators.
Pricing in context
How Nouri's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Nourithis providerVisit | Not offered | Not offered |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Nouri's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage says "we are not accepting patients". The site explains that its former telehealth prescribing program has closed and medication sales have ended.
- It states of its earlier telehealth program: "That program has closed."
What we like
- The main page explicitly explains the change from telehealth to educational publishing.
- The site distinguishes dose conversion from choosing a prescription dose.
- Calculator inputs are described as processed locally without being sent or stored.
- The publisher discloses that some comparison links may earn commissions.
The caveats
- Nouri is not accepting patients for a medical program.
- No semaglutide or tirzepatide option is offered; Nouri says its former telehealth program has closed and it no longer sells medication.
- Calculators and articles do not provide individualized prescribing or clinical monitoring.
- Published comparisons are periodically checked rather than guaranteed live medication quotes.
NouriCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit NouriWho it's for — and who should skip it
Nouri is for readers seeking supplementary explanations and conversion tools for a clinician-prescribed dose, rather than people needing a new prescription, clinical monitoring or medication refills.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be DrMedHealth (Match Score 48) — or take the quiz to see where Nouri lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
Compare weight-loss medication options. Explore how GLP-1 treatments differ from older prescription weight-loss pills.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Nouri against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Nourithis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | DrMedHealthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not offered | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | No prescription care; educational publishing only | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | No prescription service — health information site only |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 48 · C | 91 · A− | 48 · C |
Nouri, answered
Can I start GLP-1 treatment with Nouri?
No. Nouri says its former telehealth program has closed and that it is not accepting patients or selling medication.
What does Nouri offer now?
It publishes free dose calculators, cost guides and comparisons for people who already have a prescription.
Can a Nouri calculator choose my dose?
No. It converts a dose already prescribed by a clinician using the concentration on the vial. It does not choose treatment or replace clinical advice.
Pricing & state data come from Nouri's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Nouri's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Nouri’s current homepage clearly explains that its former telehealth program has closed. It no longer prescribes, dispenses or sells medication and is not accepting patients. The present service publishes dose calculators, cost guides and comparisons for people who already have a prescription. That change makes earlier treatment prices unsuitable for a current care comparison: neither semaglutide nor tirzepatide is offered as a Nouri medication purchase. Its calculators convert an already prescribed dose and vial concentration into syringe units; they do not choose treatment or establish a safe dose for an individual. Nouri may still be useful as supplementary reading, with an explicit affiliate disclosure and dated source-based price comparisons. Someone seeking clinical assessment, follow-up or refills must choose an actual licensed care service. Former customers are directed to the published care contact for questions about the earlier program, rather than a new enrollment pathway.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 19 programs that sit nearest Nouri here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 19 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PreventiveMD | 83 | $119/mo | $139/mo | 42 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Telos Rx | 82 | $99/mo injectable | $292/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strut Health | 79 | $129/mo | $149/mo | 49 states — Arkansas excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tryozi | 81 | $99/mo | $379/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lavender Sky Health | 81 | $139/mo (starting dose) | $149/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states + DC (medications vary by pharmacy) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sprout Health | 78 | $161/mo | $216/mo | 44 states — list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sesame Care | 78 | $149/mo brand Wegovy pill | $299/mo brand Zepbound vial | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pallas Health | 80 | $216/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heally | 80 | $149/mo (starting dose, brand Wegovy pill) | $299/mo (starting dose, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Found | 77 | $313/mo month-to-month cash | $313/mo month-to-month cash | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ondra Health | 79 | $149/mo | $219/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mochi Health | 79 | $139/mo (starting dose, membership included) | $169/mo (starting dose, membership included) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AmberHealth | 47 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription service — ships supplements in the U.S. | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDietDoc | 47 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleFirst Med | 45 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| This Gen Wellness | 43 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel Health | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the store has not launched | Alternatives | Visit |
| PeptidesRx | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the site is temporarily closed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shape Vantage | 37 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |