ShedRx review
A weight-focused program that also offers an oral/sublingual route for the needle-averse.
- Scores never bought
- 528 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
ShedRx is built for people who want an oral or sublingual option instead of a weekly shot, with competitive tirzepatide pricing to match.
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $303/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want an oral or sublingual option rather than weekly injections.
MatchScript's take: A weight-focused program with an oral/sublingual route for the needle-averse and competitive tirzepatide pricing.
The factor breakdown
ShedRx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $199/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 55 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for a solid 84 on Speed to Start.
ShedRx adds an oral/sublingual route on top of injectables, for a strong 92 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a solid 86 — solid, standard support.
Flexibility scores a strong 88 — reasonable room to change your plan.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at a solid 82.
Pricing in context
How ShedRx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Loaded www.tryshed.com/products/category/weight-loss on August 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- Both molecules are advertised as "as low as" rather than flat: "Compounded Semaglutide as low as $159/mo" and "Compounded Trizepatide starting as low as $239/mo".
- A comparison table prices the delivery routes separately, with GLP-1 injections "Starting at $199" and GLP-1 liquid drops "Starting at $229" per month.
- A "120-Day Weight Loss Guarantee*" is advertised beside the pricing, carrying an asterisk to terms not shown on that page.
What we like
- Offers oral/sublingual forms — widest formulary match here
- Competitive tirzepatide pricing
The caveats
- Doesn't publish a state-by-state list, though it operates nationwide
- Compounded only
Who it's for — and who should skip it
ShedRx is for people who want an oral or sublingual option rather than weekly injections.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HealthRX (Match Score 81) — or take the quiz to see where ShedRx lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
ShedRx against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | ShedRxthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | HealthRXclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $199/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $193/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 81 · B− | 91 · A− | 81 · B− |
ShedRx, answered
Is ShedRx legit?
ShedRx is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does ShedRx cost?
ShedRx lists compounded semaglutide from $199/mo and tirzepatide from $303/mo — right at our category median. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does ShedRx ship to my state?
Yes — ShedRx reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
ShedRx vs CoreAge Rx — which is better?
Both are in our ranking. ShedRx scores 81/100; CoreAge Rx leads our default ranking at 91/100 for its flat nationwide pricing on both molecules and easy cancellation. ShedRx can still win for you if its strengths match your priorities: it is built for people who want an oral or sublingual option rather than weekly injections. Run the quiz to see which comes out ahead for you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from ShedRx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on ShedRx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
ShedRx is built for people who want an oral or sublingual option instead of a weekly shot, with competitive tirzepatide pricing to match. It's compounded-only and doesn't publish its state list, so confirm coverage at intake. If avoiding needles is your priority and you want a focused weight program, ShedRx is a fair pick.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest ShedRx here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match82/ 100Telos RxThe widest compounded menu in the ranking at a rock-bottom GLP-1 entry — microdosed semaglutide from ~$49/mo, tirzepatide from ~$99/mo, plus oral GLP-1, intranasal NAD+, recovery peptides and bioidentical HRT, all LegitScript-certified and HIPAA-compliant.82/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sesame Care#11 | 81 | $149/mo brand Wegovy pill | $299/mo brand Zepbound vial | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gala Health#12 | 80 | Not disclosed | $179/mo (yearly subscription) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| yourEra#13 | 80 | $199/mo | $263/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peter MD#14 | 80 | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) | $249/mo billed quarterly | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| He & She MD#15 | 80 | $199/mo (monthly plan) | $159/mo | All states except Louisiana (GLP-1) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fella Health#16 | 82 | $100/mo | $202/mo | CA, TX, FL, NY, WA, AZ, IL, MI, MN, MO, NC, OH, PA, WI, NJ, MA, CO, IN, VA, GA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trimi#17 | 79 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vaylen#18 | 81 | $244/mo | $325/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Found#19 | 78 | $289/mo month-to-month cash | $289/mo month-to-month cash | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Enhance MD#20 | 78 | $271/mo | $358/mo | 39 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx#21 | 78 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Effecty#22 | 80 | $195/mo | $275/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Breeze Meds#23 | 77 | $253/mo | $405/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitish#24 FDA issued FITISH a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 79 | $219/mo | $339/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hims & Hers#25 FDA issued Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 79 | $199/mo | $299/mo brand Zepbound | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mochi Health#26 | 79 | $145/mo | $178/mo | AZ, CO, FL, GA, IL, MA, MD, MN, NY, OR, PA, RI, TX, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct GLP#27 | 79 | $85/mo (0.25-0.75 mg band, membership required, compounded) | $133/mo (1.25-2.5 mg band, membership required, compounded) | WA, NM, AZ, UT, FL, DC, KS, OK, VA, GA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mondae#28 | 79 | $87 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | $126 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sprout Health#29 FDA issued Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 76 | $325/mo | $379/mo | 44 states — list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| System Labs#30 | 76 | Not offered | $179/mo standing | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank#31 | 76 | $253/mo | $354/mo | 44 states — no list published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex#32 FDA issued Curex a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 78 | $303/mo | $405/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invigor Medical#33 | 78 | $245/mo | $380/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tyde Wellness#34 | 78 | $271/mo | $379/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
ShedRx is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.