TeleFirst Med review: price, pros & cons
TeleFirst Med offers virtual general care and weight-management guidance, with specific GLP-1 treatment details requiring confirmation.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
TeleFirst Med presents a broad virtual practice covering urgent concerns, chronic conditions, medication refills and weight-loss guidance.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 2 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People seeking a broader virtual practice who will first verify its current weight-treatment options.
MatchScript's take: TeleFirst Med describes weight-management coaching and medical options, but its current public pages do not establish a named GLP-1 formulary or complete medication bill.
The factor breakdown
TeleFirst Med on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No complete one-month GLP-1 medication-and-care bill is established by the current services pages.
Scheduled virtual care is described, but no specific GLP-1 review or dispensing timeline is established.
The current public service menu does not name either GLP-1 molecule; baseline 40 avoids assuming treatment availability.
Weight coaching and provider oversight are described, while a defined prescription-monitoring schedule and response times are not.
Visit-based care and local pharmacy routing offer potential choices, but weight-specific commitment and cancellation terms remain unclear.
Public service descriptions establish a general practice, but named GLP-1 options, prices and exact state eligibility require direct confirmation.
Pricing in context
How TeleFirst Med's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| TeleFirst Medthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on TeleFirst Med's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The service menu includes "Weight Loss & Wellness", but the readable current overview does not identify particular GLP-1 molecules or prices.
- It describes prescriptions sent to a "preferred local pharmacy" without naming a current GLP-1 product.
What we like
- Offers virtual appointments for several general medical needs.
- Describes individualized weight guidance and coaching.
- Can route appropriate prescriptions to a preferred local pharmacy.
- Provides ongoing care for chronic conditions alongside acute visits.
The caveats
- Current pages do not establish a named GLP-1 treatment menu.
- No complete recurring weight-treatment bill is published.
- State availability is described inconsistently.
- Weight-specific follow-up and cancellation arrangements require confirmation.
TeleFirst MedCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit TeleFirst MedWho it's for — and who should skip it
TeleFirst Med is for people seeking a broader virtual practice who will first verify its current weight-treatment options.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be AmberHealth (Match Score 47) — or take the quiz to see where TeleFirst Med lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
TeleFirst Med against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | TeleFirst Medthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | AmberHealthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | 2 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | No prescription service — ships supplements in the U.S. |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 45 · C | 91 · A− | 47 · C |
TeleFirst Med, answered
Does TeleFirst publish a named GLP-1 menu?
The current pages describe weight-loss medical options and coaching without establishing specific semaglutide or tirzepatide products. Confirm directly before planning a transfer.
Where are prescriptions filled?
The service menu describes routing appropriate prescriptions to a preferred local pharmacy. The pharmacy cost and medication availability remain separate questions.
What should I verify before booking?
Confirm state eligibility, the exact medicine, the purpose and price of the appointment, follow-up frequency and all pharmacy charges before paying.
Pricing & state data come from TeleFirst Med's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on TeleFirst Med's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
TeleFirst Med presents a broad virtual practice covering urgent concerns, chronic conditions, medication refills and weight-loss guidance. Its current service pages describe practical coaching, individualized plans and provider oversight, with prescriptions routed to a preferred local pharmacy. That may be useful to someone seeking continuing general care, but the public information does not establish a current named semaglutide or tirzepatide program, an oral route or a branded GLP-1 menu. It also does not publish a complete recurring treatment price or a specific weight-care follow-up schedule. The homepage refers both to multiple states and to North Carolina patients, so geographic eligibility should be checked before booking. Ask for the exact proposed medicine and formulation, whether the visit is medical evaluation or introductory discussion, all appointment and pharmacy charges and the cancellation rules. The availability of general prescription-refill services should not be taken as confirmation that an existing GLP-1 can be transferred. For a weight-management comparison, the decisive information remains the specific clinician-approved treatment plan and its ongoing cost, rather than the general convenience of online appointments.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 19 programs that sit nearest TeleFirst Med here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 19 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PreventiveMD | 83 | $119/mo | $139/mo | 42 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Telos Rx | 82 | $99/mo injectable | $292/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strut Health | 79 | $129/mo | $149/mo | 49 states — Arkansas excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tryozi | 81 | $99/mo | $379/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lavender Sky Health | 81 | $139/mo (starting dose) | $149/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states + DC (medications vary by pharmacy) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sprout Health | 78 | $161/mo | $216/mo | 44 states — list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sesame Care | 78 | $149/mo brand Wegovy pill | $299/mo brand Zepbound vial | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pallas Health | 80 | $216/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heally | 80 | $149/mo (starting dose, brand Wegovy pill) | $299/mo (starting dose, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Found | 77 | $313/mo month-to-month cash | $313/mo month-to-month cash | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ondra Health | 79 | $149/mo | $219/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mochi Health | 79 | $139/mo (starting dose, membership included) | $169/mo (starting dose, membership included) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| GOAL.MD | 79 | $179/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| GoodRx | 79 | $149/mo (brand Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $299/mo (brand Zepbound KwikPen, starting dose) | 48 states (not Alabama or Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rylo Health | 79 | $139/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| This Gen Wellness | 43 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel Health | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the store has not launched | Alternatives | Visit |
| PeptidesRx | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the site is temporarily closed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shape Vantage | 37 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |