Skip to content
MatchScript
Menu
Match Score 78 · Grade C

Sprout Health review: price, pros & cons

By MatchScript EditorialUpdated

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at one price at every dose, billed every four weeks or prepaid by the year, from a program that names its pharmacies and shows billing terms before checkout.

Visit Sprout Health Or see your best match We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Partners appear first on most boards; commissions never change Match Scores. Read our disclosure.

Regulatory notice

FDA issued Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health a warning letter in September 2025. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list Sprout Health, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.

Sprout Health does the unglamorous things well.

Semaglutide
$161/mo
Tirzepatide
$216/mo
Coverage
44 states — list not disclosed
Brand-name
Not listed
Oral option
Not listed
Verification
LegitScript-certified

Best for: People who want a straightforward compounded plan from a verified operator, and who care more about knowing the cancellation terms up front than about the lowest sticker.

MatchScript's take: Names its pharmacies, shows billing terms before checkout, and prices both molecules the same at every dose.

The factor breakdown

Sprout Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.

Budget Fit62/100

Semaglutide from $161/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 62 — above the budget tiers.

Speed to Start82/100

Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a solid 82 on Speed to Start.

Formulary Match73/100

Sprout Health does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 73 on Formulary Match.

Support Level82/100

Support Level scores 82/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.

Flexibility82/100

Flexibility scores 82/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.

Transparency88/100

LegitScript certification and clear public disclosures put Transparency at a strong 88.

Pricing in context

How Sprout Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.

Monthly priceSemaglutideTirzepatide
Sprout Healththis providerVisit $161/mo−$29 vs median$216/mo−$43 vs median
Category median240 tracked$190/mo$259/mo
Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit $87/mo$126/mo

For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.

What we found on their site

Read on Sprout Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.

  • The semaglutide card reads "$99 /mo on the 12-month plan. Billed $1,188 every 12 months." with "Monthly plan: $149/4 wks, billed every 4 weeks." beneath it.
  • The tirzepatide card reads "$149 /mo on the 12-month plan. Billed $1,788 every 12 months." and "Monthly plan: $199/4 wks, billed every 4 weeks."

What we like

  • Monthly plans are $149 for semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide every four weeks, the same at any dose, with the provider visit, medication and shipping included
  • Two named pharmacy partners — Foothills Pharmacy and Promise Pharmacy, listed in the Terms and the HIPAA notice — so the compounding source is checkable, though neither is classified as 503A or 503B anywhere on the site
  • Billing frequency and how to cancel are shown before checkout rather than after
  • LegitScript-certified, with prescriptions sent to the pharmacy within two business days

The caveats

  • The headline $99 and $149 are 12-month plan rates billed $1,188 and $1,788 a year; monthly plans bill every four weeks, which is 13 charges a year (about $161 and $216 a calendar month)
  • Compounded only — no brand-name option is offered
  • Covers 44 states, and the excluded list is not published on the site
  • Injectable only — no oral option is offered
  • Plans renew automatically, and compounded medication is not FDA-approved

Sprout Health · semaglutide $161/mo · tirzepatide $216/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.

Visit Sprout Health

Who it's for — and who should skip it

Sprout Health is for people who want a straightforward compounded plan from a verified operator, and who care more about knowing the cancellation terms up front than about the lowest sticker.

Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Sesame Care (Match Score 78) — or take the quiz to see where Sprout Health lands for your priorities.

See every alternative to Sprout Health.

Before you choose care

What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.

What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.

Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.

How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.

How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer

Sprout Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.

How it comparesSprout Healththis providerCoreAge RxfeaturedSesame Careclosest scorer
Sema price$161/mo$99/mo at every dose$149/mo brand Wegovy pill
Coverage44 states — list not disclosedU.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not publishedNot disclosed
FormularyInjectableInjectableInjectable + oral + brand
Match Score78 · C91 · A−78 · C

Sprout Health, answered

Is Sprout Health legit?

Yes — Sprout Health is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.

How much does Sprout Health cost?

Sprout Health lists compounded semaglutide from $161/mo and tirzepatide from $216/mo — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.

Does Sprout Health ship to my state?

Sprout Health operates in a limited set of states (44 states — list not disclosed). If yours isn't on that list, you'll need a nationwide provider instead.

Sprout Health vs CoreAge Rx — which is better?

Sprout Health scores 78/100 and CoreAge Rx scores 91/100, the latter on the strength of the same flat price at every dose on both molecules and easy cancellation. Sprout Health can still win for you if its strengths match your priorities: it is built for people who want a straightforward compounded plan from a verified operator, and who care more about knowing the cancellation terms up front than about the lowest sticker. Run the quiz to see which comes out ahead for you.

Pricing & state data come from Sprout Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Sprout Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

Verdict · Grade C · 78/100

Sprout Health does the unglamorous things well. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are priced openly on the homepage, the same at any dose, with the provider visit, medication and shipping included: $149 every four weeks for semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide on the monthly plan, or $99 and $149 a month on a 12-month plan billed $1,188 and $1,788 a year. Four-week billing means 13 charges a year, so the monthly plan works out to about $161 and $216 a calendar month. Two pharmacy partners are named in its Terms and HIPAA notice — Foothills and Promise — so the compounding source is checkable, even though neither is classified as 503A or 503B; and billing frequency and how to cancel are shown before you check out. It is LegitScript-certified and sends prescriptions to the pharmacy within two business days. The limits: it covers 44 states and does not publish which it misses, it is injectable-only, and it is compounded only. Among the least likely to surprise you.

Compare with other providers

Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Sprout Health here.

Compare 24 nearby providers
ProviderGo
Sesame Care78Visit
Pallas Health80Visit
Heally80Visit
Found77Visit
Ondra Health79Visit
Mochi Health79Visit
GOAL.MD79Visit
GoodRx79Visit
Rylo Health79Visit
Ivologist79Visit
Healthicare79Visit
Luvo Health76Visit
EverSlim78Visit
Idgie Health78Visit
MadeMed75Visit
Trimi77Visit
Belle Health77Visit
Amazon One Medical77Visit
Bionomy Health77Visit
PlexusDx77Visit
NextMeds77Visit
Zappy Health77Visit
Bodi Envi77Visit
Measured77Visit

Sprout Health appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.

← Back to all rankings