MyDietDoc review: price, pros & cons
MyDietDoc (also operating as DietDoc) is an established US telehealth practice based in Oracle, Arizona that prescribes GLP-1 weight-loss medication among other treatments.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
MyDietDoc publishes no price before intake, which makes it hard to compare against programs that do — the biggest mark against it here.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Shoppers wanting an established physician-run telehealth for GLP-1.
MatchScript's take: A focused, straightforward program.
The factor breakdown
MyDietDoc on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 48 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 50 on Speed to Start.
MyDietDoc does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 40 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 65/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 55/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 24.
Pricing in context
How MyDietDoc's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| MyDietDocthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we like
- Established physician-run telehealth with phone and email support
- States medications are compounded by licensed US 503A pharmacies
The caveats
- No pricing published on the public site
- Service-area states not listed
- No specific compounding pharmacy or named physicians on the public pages
MyDietDocCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit MyDietDocWho it's for — and who should skip it
MyDietDoc is for shoppers wanting an established physician-run telehealth for GLP-1.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be AmberHealth (Match Score 47) — or take the quiz to see where MyDietDoc lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
MyDietDoc against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | MyDietDocthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | AmberHealthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | No prescription service — ships supplements in the U.S. |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 47 · C | 91 · A− | 47 · C |
MyDietDoc, answered
Is MyDietDoc legit?
MyDietDoc is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does MyDietDoc cost?
MyDietDoc doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does MyDietDoc ship to my state?
MyDietDoc doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
MyDietDoc vs AmberHealth — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: MyDietDoc at 47/100 and AmberHealth at 47/100, so neither wins on the headline number. MyDietDoc is the better fit for shoppers wanting an established physician-run telehealth for GLP-1. AmberHealth suits nobody looking for GLP-1 medication. It may suit someone who only wants an over-the-counter shake or herbal supplement and understands neither is a prescription drug. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from MyDietDoc's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on MyDietDoc's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
MyDietDoc publishes no price before intake, which makes it hard to compare against programs that do — the biggest mark against it here. It scores highest on the care that comes after the first vial. Its Match Score sits among the lowest 50 of the 599 we review, though. Best suited to shoppers wanting an established physician-run telehealth for GLP-1. If that is not you, AmberHealth is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 19 programs that sit nearest MyDietDoc here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 19 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PreventiveMD | 83 | $119/mo | $139/mo | 42 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Telos Rx | 82 | $99/mo injectable | $292/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strut Health | 79 | $129/mo | $149/mo | 49 states — Arkansas excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tryozi | 81 | $99/mo | $379/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lavender Sky Health | 81 | $139/mo (starting dose) | $149/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states + DC (medications vary by pharmacy) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sprout Health | 78 | $161/mo | $216/mo | 44 states — list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sesame Care | 78 | $149/mo brand Wegovy pill | $299/mo brand Zepbound vial | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pallas Health | 80 | $216/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heally | 80 | $149/mo (starting dose, brand Wegovy pill) | $299/mo (starting dose, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Found | 77 | $313/mo month-to-month cash | $313/mo month-to-month cash | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ondra Health | 79 | $149/mo | $219/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mochi Health | 79 | $139/mo (starting dose, membership included) | $169/mo (starting dose, membership included) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| GOAL.MD | 79 | $179/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| GoodRx | 79 | $149/mo (brand Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $299/mo (brand Zepbound KwikPen, starting dose) | 48 states (not Alabama or Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleFirst Med | 45 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| This Gen Wellness | 43 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel Health | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the store has not launched | Alternatives | Visit |
| PeptidesRx | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the site is temporarily closed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shape Vantage | 37 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |