Vital Edge review: price, pros & cons
Your Vital Edge advertises physician-supervised semaglutide and tirzepatide care, with virtual consultations, ongoing monitoring and monthly home delivery from a Chattanooga-focused service.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Your Vital Edge may appeal to someone who wants a virtual physician consultation and a continuing care relationship connected to a Chattanooga-focused service.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People seeking a virtual weight-management relationship who are willing to confirm product identity, regional eligibility and the complete recurring bill before enrolling.
MatchScript's take: Vital Edge describes a clinician-led process, but a named product, pharmacy and complete bill are still needed before its program can be compared confidently.
The factor breakdown
Vital Edge on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No complete continuing bill is public.
Virtual intake and consultation precede delivery; no firm approval interval is established.
Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are named treatment options; a branded or oral GLP-1 route is not established.
Physician monitoring and support access are described without a specific response guarantee.
Confirm the minimum term and cancellation and refund conditions before paying.
Basic treatment process is public, while actual product, pharmacy, price and state details remain unresolved.
Pricing in context
How Vital Edge's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Vital Edgethis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Vital Edge's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage describes "Physician-supervised weight loss" and specifically names semaglutide and tirzepatide.
- The process states "Consult with Your Doctor" before a separate step describing delivery.
What we like
- The main page specifically names both semaglutide and tirzepatide, giving patients two identifiable treatment routes to discuss with a provider.
- Its published process includes a virtual consultation with a licensed physician rather than presenting an intake form as automatic prescription approval.
- The service describes monitoring and customized treatment plans, with support access available between the main steps of the program.
- Monthly discreet delivery is described, offering a potential way to receive continuing treatment without repeated trips to a pharmacy.
The caveats
- No complete standing semaglutide or tirzepatide price is published in the main page; obtain the medication and care charges together.
- Generic statements about FDA-approved medication do not identify the actual brand, formulation or dispensing pharmacy that a patient will receive.
- The site combines Chattanooga and nationwide virtual-care language without establishing a treatment-specific state list; check your location before paying.
- Confirm minimum commitments, renewal notice, cancellation and refund conditions before payment.
Vital EdgeCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Vital EdgeWho it's for — and who should skip it
Vital Edge is for people seeking a virtual weight-management relationship who are willing to confirm product identity, regional eligibility and the complete recurring bill before enrolling.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where Vital Edge lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Vital Edge against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Vital Edgethis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Gatlanclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 44 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 52 · C | 91 · A− | 52 · C |
Vital Edge, answered
Does Vital Edge publish a GLP-1 price?
The homepage does not establish an all-in recurring price. Ask for the medication, consultation and any testing charges together.
What does Vital Edge’s process involve?
The homepage describes an online intake, virtual physician consultation and discreet delivery, followed by monitoring and support.
Does nationwide language prove eligibility?
No. Confirm your state, prescribing clinician and actual medication availability directly before enrolling.
Pricing & state data come from Vital Edge's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Vital Edge's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Your Vital Edge may appeal to someone who wants a virtual physician consultation and a continuing care relationship connected to a Chattanooga-focused service. The homepage explains a sequence from intake to consultation and delivery, with monitoring and support described along the way. That is a useful outline of care, but it leaves important purchase details open. Neither molecule has a complete public recurring price, and general references to approved medications do not identify the actual product you would receive. Ask the clinician to name the medication and dispensing pharmacy, then obtain the medication, consultation and any testing charges in one estimate. Confirm that your state is supported and request the cancellation terms before payment. The advertised support access is helpful context, but it should not be interpreted as a guaranteed immediate clinical response.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 19 programs that sit nearest Vital Edge here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 19 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PreventiveMD | 83 | $119/mo | $139/mo | 42 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gatlan | 52 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nalena | 51 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published for weight-loss care | Alternatives | Visit |
| Welling Health | 51 | Not offered | Not offered | U.S. only — prescription program not yet open | Alternatives | Visit |
| UR Meds | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifespanningRx | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Nation | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| 24hrDOC | 49 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published for weight loss — no GLP-1 treatment is offered | Alternatives | Visit |
| TideMedix | 49 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrMedHealth | 48 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription service — health information site only | Alternatives | Visit |
| RedBox Rx | 48 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nouri | 48 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription care; educational publishing only | Alternatives | Visit |
| AmberHealth | 47 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription service — ships supplements in the U.S. | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDietDoc | 47 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleFirst Med | 45 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| This Gen Wellness | 43 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel Health | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the store has not launched | Alternatives | Visit |
| PeptidesRx | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the site is temporarily closed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shape Vantage | 37 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |