Welling Health review: price, pros & cons
Welling Health has paused GLP-1 prescribing: its Rx track, where compounded GLP-1s are listed, is marked "Not yet open", and only a waitlist, a free app and an annual membership are live.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Welling Health has rebuilt itself around an app and an annual membership, and its prescription program is not running.
- Semaglutide
- Not offered
- Tirzepatide
- Not offered
- Coverage
- U.S. only — prescription program not yet open
- Brand-name
- No GLP-1 sold
- Oral option
- No GLP-1 sold
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Nobody who needs a GLP-1 prescription now. It may suit someone happy to join a waitlist and use a free nutrition and wearables app in the meantime.
MatchScript's take: Welling Health is not prescribing GLP-1s right now — its Rx track is waitlist-only, so you cannot start treatment here today.
The factor breakdown
Welling Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No GLP-1 can be bought today, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced default of 48.
The prescription program is waitlist-only with no opening date, so this scores low at 30.
No semaglutide or tirzepatide is available until the Rx track opens.
Support Level scores 55/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Cancel anytime in the app, but the membership is billed a year at a time and is refundable only in the first 14 days before care starts.
Clear that prescriptions are not yet available, with the practice, address and billing terms published.
Pricing in context
How Welling Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Welling Healththis providerVisit | Not offered | Not offered |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Welling Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The treatments page, headed "TREATMENTS · THE RX TRACK", says "Not yet open. Leave your details and we will tell you the day it opens."
- The membership page says "Prescriptions, DEXA and your dietitian's plan will arrive in the same place when the Rx and Body tracks open; they are not yet open."
- Its terms state "Your membership is billed annually. Any monthly figure we show you is the annual price divided by twelve, shown so you can compare it easily."
What we like
- Plans to sell medication at direct cost with no markup, and shows starting-dose prices for the treatments it intends to offer
- The Welling app is free for anyone, member or not, and reads data from 300+ wearables
- Run by a named practice, Welling PLLC in Tacoma, Washington, and displays a LegitScript certification
- Cancel anytime in the app, with a 14-day refund window on the membership fee
The caveats
- No semaglutide or tirzepatide product at any price today — the treatments page says the Rx track is "Not yet open"
- The membership is billed once a year ($432); the "$36 a month" figure is that annual fee divided by twelve
- When the Rx track opens, medication will be billed separately from the membership
- The refund window ends as soon as care begins, and fees after that are not refunded or prorated
- No date is given for when prescriptions will be available
Welling HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Welling HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Welling Health is for nobody who needs a GLP-1 prescription now. It may suit someone happy to join a waitlist and use a free nutrition and wearables app in the meantime.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where Welling Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
Compare weight-loss medication options. Explore how GLP-1 treatments differ from older prescription weight-loss pills.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Welling Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Welling Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Nalenaclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not offered | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | U.S. only — prescription program not yet open | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published for weight-loss care |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 51 · C | 91 · A− | 51 · C |
Welling Health, answered
Can I get a GLP-1 prescription from Welling Health today?
No. Its treatments page, where compounded GLP-1s are listed, is marked "Not yet open" and asks you to leave your details to hear when it opens. No opening date is given.
What does Welling Health sell right now?
A free app for meals, training and wearables, and an annual membership ($432 a year, shown as $36 a month) for a clinician who reviews your data. Medication will be billed separately once its Rx track opens.
Can I cancel the Welling membership?
Yes, any time in the app or by email, but canceling only stops the next renewal. A full refund is available within 14 days of signup and only until care has started.
Pricing & state data come from Welling Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Welling Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Welling Health has rebuilt itself around an app and an annual membership, and its prescription program is not running. The treatments page that lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide is labeled "Not yet open" and invites you to leave your details; the membership page says the Rx track is coming soon. What you can buy today is a $432-a-year membership for a clinician who reviews your data, plus a free app that tracks meals, training and wearables. When prescribing opens, Welling says medication will be sold at direct cost, billed separately. It may interest someone who likes a data-driven approach and can wait. But if you want to start a GLP-1 now, Welling cannot help you yet, and no opening date is given. Bottom line — choose an active provider instead.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 19 programs that sit nearest Welling Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 19 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PreventiveMD | 83 | $119/mo | $139/mo | 42 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Telos Rx | 82 | $99/mo injectable | $292/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strut Health | 79 | $129/mo | $149/mo | 49 states — Arkansas excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tryozi | 81 | $99/mo | $379/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| UR Meds | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifespanningRx | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Nation | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| 24hrDOC | 49 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published for weight loss — no GLP-1 treatment is offered | Alternatives | Visit |
| TideMedix | 49 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrMedHealth | 48 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription service — health information site only | Alternatives | Visit |
| RedBox Rx | 48 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nouri | 48 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription care; educational publishing only | Alternatives | Visit |
| AmberHealth | 47 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription service — ships supplements in the U.S. | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDietDoc | 47 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleFirst Med | 45 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| This Gen Wellness | 43 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel Health | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the store has not launched | Alternatives | Visit |
| PeptidesRx | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the site is temporarily closed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shape Vantage | 37 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |