HumeCare+ review: price, pros & cons
HumeCare+ is the GLP-1 telehealth program from Hume Health, the body-composition scale company.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
HumeCare+ comes from Hume Health, the body-composition scale company, and builds its GLP-1 program around tracking fat and muscle: a Hume Pod is included, the protocol adds glycine, B12 and B6, and clinicians are available around the clock with free next-day delivery.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle.
MatchScript's take: GLP-1 care built around muscle tracking and a free body-composition device — with no month-to-month price on the site.
The factor breakdown
HumeCare+ on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No month-to-month price is published — the one figure, $299, is labeled a three-month plan — so Budget Fit sits at the neutral 48.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 62 on Speed to Start.
HumeCare+ does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 53 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 76/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
"Cancel anytime, no fees" is on the plan card, but the price is labeled a three-month plan and partly used periods are never refunded, so Flexibility is 58.
A plan card with no monthly rate, terms that allow extra medication charges, and no named pharmacy, medical group or state list keep Transparency at 30.
Pricing in context
How HumeCare+'s monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| HumeCare+this providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on HumeCare+'s own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage plan card is headed "HumeCare Physician Guided GLP-1 Protocol" and "3-month plan", and reads "Starts at: $299" above "$199/month" with "Welcome Credit Applied! Saving $100".
- The same card lists "Hume Pod $352.00 FREE", "Ships monthly to your door" and "90-day money-back guarantee".
- The homepage says "Your protocol is more than GLP-1. Glycine, B12, and B6 protect muscle and ease side effects, built in."
What we like
- Pairs GLP-1 medication with body-composition tracking — a Hume Pod, listed at $352, is included free
- Glycine, B12 and B6 are built into the protocol, which the company says protect muscle and ease side effects
- Unlimited access to clinicians 24/7 and free next-day delivery
- Names its medical leadership: chief medical officer Dr. Aaron Carter, MD, and prescriber Sarah Jenkins, PhD
- A 90-day money-back guarantee, and a refund of the membership fee if a physician finds you ineligible
The caveats
- The only price on the site is 'Starts at: $299' — shown as $199 after a $100 welcome credit — on a card labeled '3-month plan'; no month-to-month price is published
- Its terms let certain medications, dosages or formulations carry charges outside the membership fee, at the company's sole discretion
- Only semaglutide is referenced on the site; tirzepatide is never mentioned
- No state list is published — service runs only where its clinical network has physician coverage
- No refunds for partly used membership periods, and cancellation must be in 48 hours before renewal
- The prescribing medical group and the pharmacy partner are not named
HumeCare+Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit HumeCare+Who it's for — and who should skip it
HumeCare+ is for people who want GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be LumiMeds (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where HumeCare+ lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
HumeCare+ against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | HumeCare+this provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | LumiMedsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 54 · C | 91 · A− | 54 · C |
HumeCare+, answered
Is HumeCare+ legit?
HumeCare+ is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does HumeCare+ cost?
HumeCare+ doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does HumeCare+ ship to my state?
HumeCare+ doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
HumeCare+ vs LumiMeds — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: HumeCare+ at 54/100 and LumiMeds at 54/100, so neither wins on the headline number. HumeCare+ is the better fit for people who want GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle. LumiMeds suits people who value a named medical director and round-the-clock messaging, and who are comfortable committing to a fixed plan term. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from HumeCare+'s public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on HumeCare+'s site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
HumeCare+ comes from Hume Health, the body-composition scale company, and builds its GLP-1 program around tracking fat and muscle: a Hume Pod is included, the protocol adds glycine, B12 and B6, and clinicians are available around the clock with free next-day delivery. The pricing is the weak spot. The only figure on the site is a 'starts at $299' card labeled as a three-month plan, shown as $199 after a $100 welcome credit, and no month-to-month price is published. Its terms also let some medications or doses cost extra at the company's discretion, refunds stop once a membership period starts, and neither the pharmacy nor the medical group is named. On the plus side, there is a 90-day money-back guarantee and a refund if you are found ineligible. Choose it if muscle tracking is the point for you, and get the full monthly cost — including any extra medication charge — in writing before you commit.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest HumeCare+ here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NewSelf | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states + Puerto Rico (not MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rebody Health | 56 | Not offered | Not offered | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Injectco | 56 | $425/mo | $425/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ShapeIn Rx | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BodyLogicMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Signos | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm service and product eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mirabel Meds | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nuform Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evolve Telemed | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omzo | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Royal Medical Center | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| EllieMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| California Trim Clinic | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Believe Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cost Plus Drugs | 55 | Not offered | Not offered | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MANÜ Telehealth | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara MD | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Over 40 states claimed; confirm medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transcarent | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ambiante Health & Wellness | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| VigorMeds | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Thriving Again | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide care claimed; confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 1st Optimal | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Red Mountain Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | AZ, TX, OK and FL (telemedicine) | Alternatives | Visit |