UR Meds review: price, pros & cons
UR Meds advertises online medical weight-management support with a free assessment, licensed-provider review and a recurring subscription, but its menu leaves the medication unnamed.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
UR Meds presents an online route to weight-management care, with an assessment followed by clinician review and home delivery if appropriate.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People willing to obtain a specific prescription and complete subscription quote before enrolling, who value an online care process and continuing support.
MatchScript's take: UR Meds explains the care sequence and cancellation deadline, but the actual drug and complete recurring bill need confirmation before its starting price is meaningful.
The factor breakdown
UR Meds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The starting headline and unnamed prescription do not establish a complete continuing price.
Online assessment and clinician review are described without a firm treatment-start deadline.
The current program does not identify specific GLP-1 medications, brands or administration routes; confirm the actual prescription before choosing a plan.
Ongoing guidance and online support are described without a defined response standard.
A 72-hour deadline and generally nonrefundable voluntary cancellation limit changes.
The process and cancellation deadline are described, but drug identity, pharmacy and charging sequence need clarification.
Pricing in context
How UR Meds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| UR Medsthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on UR Meds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage labels the first step "Take the free assessment" and the next "A licensed provider reviews".
- The subscription policy says requests must arrive "at least 72 hours prior to your billing date".
What we like
- The main page separates an initial assessment from the licensed clinician’s review, making clear that treatment depends on medical eligibility.
- The public process describes discreet delivery of approved treatment and ongoing guidance after a plan begins.
- The cancellation policy identifies a specific 72-hour billing deadline instead of relying solely on a general cancel-anytime promise.
- A medical-disqualification refund is described in the subscription policy, giving patients a stated protection to ask about before the first charge.
The caveats
- The $179 starting headline does not establish a standing one-month price, and the weight-assessment page does not identify the actual prescription molecule.
- The main page and weight-assessment gate describe payment timing differently: the gate says only charged if prescribed, while the policy charges after intake completion.
- Cancellation requests must arrive at least 72 hours before billing; otherwise another charge can occur before cancellation takes effect.
- Voluntary subscription cancellation generally does not receive a refund, and the public pages do not name the pharmacy assigned to an individual order.
UR MedsCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit UR MedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
UR Meds is for people willing to obtain a specific prescription and complete subscription quote before enrolling, who value an online care process and continuing support.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where UR Meds lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
UR Meds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | UR Medsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Nalenaclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published for weight-loss care |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 51 · C | 91 · A− | 51 · C |
UR Meds, answered
Does UR Meds publish a complete GLP-1 price?
Its homepage advertises programs starting at $179. The program pages do not establish the exact prescription and ordinary complete continuing bill.
When must I cancel UR Meds?
The subscription policy requires a request at least 72 hours before billing. Missing that deadline can result in another charge.
When does UR Meds charge?
The assessment gate says only if prescribed, while the policy says the first charge follows intake completion. Ask the team which timing applies to your selected plan.
Pricing & state data come from UR Meds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on UR Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
UR Meds presents an online route to weight-management care, with an assessment followed by clinician review and home delivery if appropriate. The program description leaves the actual prescription and its complete recurring cost unspecified. A patient should ask for the medication name and formulation as well as the complete recurring amount before approving a subscription. The payment sequence also needs clarification because the assessment gate and subscription policy describe different points for charging. On cancellation, the practical rule is clearer: leave at least 72 hours before the billing date and do not assume a voluntary cancellation creates a refund. The service may fit someone comfortable obtaining details directly, but public comparison information remains limited.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 19 programs that sit nearest UR Meds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 19 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PreventiveMD | 83 | $119/mo | $139/mo | 42 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Telos Rx | 82 | $99/mo injectable | $292/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strut Health | 79 | $129/mo | $149/mo | 49 states — Arkansas excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tryozi | 81 | $99/mo | $379/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lavender Sky Health | 81 | $139/mo (starting dose) | $149/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states + DC (medications vary by pharmacy) | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifespanningRx | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Nation | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| 24hrDOC | 49 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published for weight loss — no GLP-1 treatment is offered | Alternatives | Visit |
| TideMedix | 49 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrMedHealth | 48 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription service — health information site only | Alternatives | Visit |
| RedBox Rx | 48 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nouri | 48 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription care; educational publishing only | Alternatives | Visit |
| AmberHealth | 47 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription service — ships supplements in the U.S. | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDietDoc | 47 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleFirst Med | 45 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| This Gen Wellness | 43 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel Health | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the store has not launched | Alternatives | Visit |
| PeptidesRx | 40 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published — the site is temporarily closed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shape Vantage | 37 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |