Kongo review
Kongo (Kongo Health Inc.) is a transparent, no-membership telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1 weight-loss medication in all 50 states: compounded semaglutide at $119/month and tirzepatide at…
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $109/mo — $90 below our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $109/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $215/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People who want low-cost compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide nationwide with no membership and everything included.
MatchScript's take: Our #170 pick of 537 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
Kongo on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $109/mo puts Budget Fit at a middling 76 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for an exceptional 97 on Speed to Start.
Kongo sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 72 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 73 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 53 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
LegitScript certification helps, but thin pricing and sourcing detail keeps Transparency at a below-par 41.
Pricing in context
How Kongo's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Among the lowest compounded GLP-1 prices: semaglutide $119/month and tirzepatide $229/month
- Available in all 50 states with no membership fee, and provider, supplies, and free shipping always included
- Fast and simple: 4-minute intake with no video call and provider approval within 24 hours
- Also offers longevity treatments (NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione) if you want more than GLP-1
The caveats
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (the site discloses this) — not brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Mounjaro
- The compounding pharmacy is described only as a 'licensed US pharmacy' and not named
- Newer brand; member testimonials are the main social proof
- Some verticals (Longevity, Intimacy) are still listed as 'coming soon'
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Kongo is for people who want low-cost compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide nationwide with no membership and everything included.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Synergy Rx (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Kongo lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Kongo against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Kongothis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Synergy Rxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $109/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
Kongo, answered
Is Kongo legit?
Yes — Kongo is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does Kongo cost?
Kongo lists compounded semaglutide from $109/mo and tirzepatide from $215/mo — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Kongo ship to my state?
Yes — Kongo reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Kongo vs Synergy Rx — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Kongo at 68/100 and Synergy Rx at 68/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Kongo is the better fit for people who want low-cost compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide nationwide with no membership and everything included. Synergy Rx suits people who value 24/7 access to a care team and want to see a number before starting an intake, even an incomplete one. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from Kongo's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Kongo's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $109/mo — $90 below our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $215/mo. It scores highest on how quickly you can start. Best suited to people who want low-cost compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide nationwide with no membership and everything included. If that is not you, Synergy Rx is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Kongo here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LIV by WellNow#171 | 68 | $195/mo | Not offered | 5 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspen#172 | 68 | $303/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medro#173 | 68 | $149/mo | $224/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RX Bella#174 | 68 | $249/mo (a published floor, not a committed rate) | $299/mo (a published floor, not a committed rate) | Nationwide telehealth, claimed | Alternatives | Visit |
| WellMedr#175 | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| CoraDoc#176 | 67 | $217/mo | $289/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wisp#177 | 67 | $228/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loop Health#178 | 67 | $199/mo (all doses, microdose tier, membership required, compounded) | $299/mo (all doses, microdose tier, membership required, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bliv#179 FDA issued Bliv Wellness LLC dba Bliv a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 67 | $126/mo | $217/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lavender Sky Health#180 | 67 | $141/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova MD#181 | 67 | $178/mo | $202/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuDay Rx#182 | 67 | $253/mo | $334/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zeuss#183 FDA issued Zeuss LLC dba Zeuss a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 67 | $125/mo (compounded) | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Sky MD#184 | 67 | $174/mo | $261/mo | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| FeelGood#185 | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuuVim#186 | 67 | $79/mo (all doses, 3-month plan, new patients only, compounded) | $200/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Potere Health MD#187 | 67 | $87/mo | $145/mo | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rex MD#188 | 67 | $199/mo (brand-name) | $349/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somi Health#189 | 67 | $165/mo | $269/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitFlow#190 | 67 | $175/mo (compounded) | $134/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health#191 | 67 | $130/mo | $217/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liberty#192 | 67 | $131/mo | $222/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkinnyRx#193 FDA issued Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 64 | $354/mo | $405/mo | 47 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health#194 FDA issued TRYM Health, Inc. dba TRYM Health a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 66 | $152/mo | $183/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Kongo is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.