Medro review: price, pros & cons
An online weight-care brand with compounded semaglutide at $199 a month and tirzepatide at $299 once the $99-off first plan ends, with medication, physician review and doctor messaging included and a named pharmacy behind it.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Medro is a new online weight-care brand that keeps the offer simple: compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, one flat price at every dose, with the medication, physician review, shipping and up to 12 months of doctor messaging included and no membership fee.
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: Shoppers in any state who want one flat monthly compounded GLP-1 price that does not change with the dose, from a service that names its clinical group and pharmacy.
MatchScript's take: A clear flat price at every dose — but it is $199 a month for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide after the discounted first plan.
The factor breakdown
Medro on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide renews at $199 a month, medication included, which sits in the $176–200 band, so Budget Fit is 55.
Available in all 50 states with an online intake, no appointment, a physician review in about a day and shipping within a day of approval.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus sermorelin, glutathione and GHK-Cu; no brand-name or oral GLP-1.
Unlimited chat messaging with your doctor for up to 12 months, 24/7 support and a named clinical group.
Cancel any time with 72 hours' notice before billing; no refund on cancellation unless a provider disqualifies you.
Monthly prices, the renewal terms, the clinical group and the pharmacy are all published; the FAQ's line that nothing renews conflicts with the refund policy.
Pricing in context
How Medro's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Medrothis providerVisit | $199/mo+$9 vs median | $299/mo+$40 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Medro's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The GLP-1 page sits under the banner "$99 off your first GLP-1 Treatment Plan" and shows semaglutide as "Flat $99/mo, down from $199/mo" and tirzepatide as "Flat $199/mo, down from $299/mo".
- The fine print under the plans reads "Plans renew automatically at regular pricing."
- Its FAQ answers "Medro's clinical providers are Arora Health & Aesthetics, LLC." and "Medro partners with The Pharmacy Hub", a pharmacy in Miami.
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide is $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and the site promises the same price at every dose with the medication included
- Names its clinical partner, Arora Health & Aesthetics, and its pharmacy, The Pharmacy Hub in Miami
- No membership fee, free expedited shipping, and a physician review within about a day without booking an appointment
- Unlimited chat messaging with your doctor for up to 12 months, plus 24/7 support
- A full refund if the medical provider disqualifies you
The caveats
- The $99 and $199 figures on the product page are first-plan prices with a code applied automatically, and plans renew at the regular $199 and $299
- Cancellation needs 72 hours' notice before the billing date, and there is no refund on cancellation unless a provider disqualifies you
- Its FAQ says there is nothing recurring to cancel, while its refund policy and product page describe plans that renew automatically
- Compounded injections are the only GLP-1s sold; there is no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound and no pill
- A young brand whose name is still marked trademark pending, and compounded medications are not FDA-approved, which the site states
Medro · semaglutide $199/mo · tirzepatide $299/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit MedroWho it's for — and who should skip it
Medro is for shoppers in any state who want one flat monthly compounded GLP-1 price that does not change with the dose, from a service that names its clinical group and pharmacy.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where Medro lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Medro against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Medrothis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Oakclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $199/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $190/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 74 · C | 91 · A− | 74 · C |
Medro, answered
How much does Medro cost?
Compounded semaglutide is $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, the same at every dose, with the medication, physician review and shipping included. The first plan is $100 less with a code applied automatically, and plans renew at the regular price.
Can I cancel Medro?
Yes, by email or portal chat, at least 72 hours before your billing date. Its refund policy gives no refund on cancellation except when a provider disqualifies you for a medical reason.
Pricing & state data come from Medro's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Medro's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Medro is a new online weight-care brand that keeps the offer simple: compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, one flat price at every dose, with the medication, physician review, shipping and up to 12 months of doctor messaging included and no membership fee. Read the price carefully, though. The $99 and $199 figures on the product page are first-plan prices with a $99 code applied for you; plans renew at $199 a month for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide. It names its clinical group, Arora Health & Aesthetics, and its Miami pharmacy, which many services do not. Cancellation needs 72 hours' notice and refunds are only for medical disqualification, and its FAQ and refund policy disagree on whether anything renews. Bottom line: a transparent, middle-of-the-market option if you budget for the renewal price, not the first month.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Medro here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CLYR Health | 74 | $169/mo (starting dose) | $149/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TelePeptide | 74 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 48 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Open Water Rx | 74 | $169/mo | $219/mo | All 50 states, subject to clinical and pharmacy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Näky | 74 | $185/mo | $295/mo | Eligibility confirmed during medical intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodybuilding Health+ | 71 | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MYRNK | 71 | $197/mo | $297/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AgelessRx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara Health and Wellness | 73 | $270/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | $367/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | Coverage not published — depends on your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gimme Care | 73 | $160/mo | $199/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| He & She MD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All states except Louisiana (GLP-1) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vytora Health | 73 | $179/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| GobyMeds | 73 | $169/mo (any dose) | $299/mo (any dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peak Wellness | 73 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova MD | 73 | $175/mo | $199/mo | Tirzepatide unavailable in 14 states and paused in Arkansas; semaglutide coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuBloom | 73 | $149/mo | $279/mo | 49 states — Mississippi excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVARA Rx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health | 73 | $209/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeMD | 73 | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Meds | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; services vary by licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| QuickMD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Weight-loss page excludes Louisiana; confirm the current service map | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maven Clinic | 73 | $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose) | Services vary by location; confirm eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trimrose | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; individual product eligibility varies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oria Meds | 73 | $199/mo | $369/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VevaRX | 73 | $120/mo | $189/mo | 36 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY | Alternatives | Visit |
Medro appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.