Blis MD review: price, pros & cons
A Florida-based virtual clinic selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by the one-month vial, from $109 and $159 at the starting dose with a published price for every step up, plus an oral semaglutide tablet, with no doctor's fee and no subscription.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Blis MD is a small Florida-based virtual clinic that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide one vial at a time.
- Semaglutide
- $109/mo (starting dose)
- Tirzepatide
- $159/mo (starting dose)
- Coverage
- 29 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, MI, MO, NC, ND, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA and WY
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Readers in its 29 states who want to see the exact price of every dose before they start, pay only when they reorder, and have the option of a free consultation first.
MatchScript's take: Clear per-dose pricing from $109 and no subscription, though the bill climbs as your dose does and the pharmacy is not named.
The factor breakdown
Blis MD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide starts at $109 for a month at the starting dose, in the $101–125 band, held at 70 because the price rises to $189 at higher doses.
A five-minute online intake, approval and shipping in 24 to 48 hours for most patients, and 29 named states; a consultation is optional.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, an oral semaglutide tablet, and peptides such as sermorelin, NAD+ and GHK-Cu; no brand-name medication.
In-account messaging with a 24-hour reply, provider check-ins and nutrition guidance; clinicians are not named.
Every order is a one-time purchase with no subscription, so you reorder only when you choose.
Every dose price and the state list are published, but the pharmacy is not named and one page shows outdated prices.
Pricing in context
How Blis MD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Blis MDthis providerVisit | $109/mo (starting dose)−$81 vs median | $159/mo (starting dose)−$100 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Blis MD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The plan list starts at "1 mg / 0.5mg /ml (1ml vial) (1 mth supply - .25 mg p/wk)" for $109.00 and ends at the 10 mg vial "(1 mth supply - 2.5 mg p/wk)" for $189.00.
- The product description says "No Doctor's fees or subscription fees!" and "Each bottle is a 1-month supply."
- Its FAQ answers the state question with "We are currently serving the following states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, MI, MO, NC, ND, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA, WY."
What we like
- Every dose has a published one-month price: semaglutide runs from $109 to $189 and tirzepatide from $159 to $270
- No doctor's fee and no subscription: each vial is a one-time purchase, and the card is charged only if you are approved
- An oral semaglutide tablet with vitamin B6 is sold alongside the injections, from $159
- Three-month kits covering the next three dose steps cut the cost by $49 to $201
- Patients can message their practitioner from their account, with a reply promised within 24 hours, and free shipping and HSA/FSA payment are offered
The caveats
- Prices rise with your dose: semaglutide reaches $189 a month at 2.5 mg a week and tirzepatide $270 at 15 mg a week
- Its weight-loss page still quotes older starting prices of $139 for semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide, which do not match the product pages
- The compounding pharmacy is not named, and the medical director is described but not named
- Only 29 states are served
- The tirzepatide page's own example (a 10 mg order arriving as a 40 mg vial) does not match its vial list, so confirm what you are buying before you pay
Blis MD · semaglutide $109/mo (starting dose) · tirzepatide $159/mo (starting dose)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Blis MDWho it's for — and who should skip it
Blis MD is for readers in its 29 states who want to see the exact price of every dose before they start, pay only when they reorder, and have the option of a free consultation first.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where Blis MD lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Blis MD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Blis MDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Oakclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $109/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo at every dose | $190/mo |
| Coverage | 29 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, MI, MO, NC, ND, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA and WY | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 74 · C | 91 · A− | 74 · C |
Blis MD, answered
Is Blis MD legit?
Blis MD is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Blis MD cost?
Blis MD lists compounded semaglutide from $109/mo (starting dose) and tirzepatide from $159/mo (starting dose) — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Blis MD ship to my state?
Blis MD operates in a limited set of states (29 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, MI, MO, NC, ND, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA and WY). If yours isn't on that list, you'll need a nationwide provider instead.
Blis MD vs Oak — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Blis MD at 74/100 and Oak at 74/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Blis MD is the better fit for readers in its 29 states who want to see the exact price of every dose before they start, pay only when they reorder, and have the option of a free consultation first. Oak suits people who want compounded and brand-name options under one roof and a quick, video-free start, and who will confirm the exact price for their medication at checkout. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Blis MD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Blis MD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Blis MD is a small Florida-based virtual clinic that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide one vial at a time. Each vial is a month's supply at a set dose, and every step is priced on the page: semaglutide from $109 at the starting dose to $189 at 2.5 mg a week, tirzepatide from $159 to $270. There is no doctor's fee and no subscription, you are charged only if approved, and three-month kits lower the cost if you plan ahead. An oral semaglutide tablet is also offered. The drawbacks: the bill rises as your dose increases, an older page still shows different starting prices, the pharmacy and medical director are not named, and only 29 states are served. Bottom line: a good fit if you value seeing every price up front and paying as you go, as long as you budget for the higher doses.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Blis MD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Good Girl Rx | 74 | $179/mo | $329/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medro | 74 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| CLYR Health | 74 | $169/mo (starting dose) | $149/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TelePeptide | 74 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 48 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Open Water Rx | 74 | $169/mo | $219/mo | All 50 states, subject to clinical and pharmacy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Näky | 74 | $185/mo | $295/mo | Eligibility confirmed during medical intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodybuilding Health+ | 71 | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MYRNK | 71 | $197/mo | $297/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AgelessRx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara Health and Wellness | 73 | $270/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | $367/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | Coverage not published — depends on your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gimme Care | 73 | $160/mo | $199/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| He & She MD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All states except Louisiana (GLP-1) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vytora Health | 73 | $179/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| GobyMeds | 73 | $169/mo (any dose) | $299/mo (any dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peak Wellness | 73 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova MD | 73 | $175/mo | $199/mo | Tirzepatide unavailable in 14 states and paused in Arkansas; semaglutide coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuBloom | 73 | $149/mo | $279/mo | 49 states — Mississippi excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVARA Rx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health | 73 | $209/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeMD | 73 | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Meds | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; services vary by licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| QuickMD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Weight-loss page excludes Louisiana; confirm the current service map | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maven Clinic | 73 | $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose) | Services vary by location; confirm eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trimrose | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; individual product eligibility varies | Alternatives | Visit |
Blis MD appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.