RxSpan MD review: price, pros & cons
Names four dispensing pharmacies and two NPI-listed prescribers, sells compounded, oral and brand GLP-1s on one storefront — and leads with the 12-month rate.
- Scores never bought
- 598 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
RxSpan MD tells you more than most about who is behind your prescription: four dispensing pharmacies with phone numbers (Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx) and a prescribing group, Lion MD, led by two physicians with published NPI numbers.
- Semaglutide
- $249/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $329/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Readers who want the pharmacy and the prescriber named up front and both a needle-free and a brand-name option on the same account, and who will choose Monthly themselves.
MatchScript's take: Names its pharmacies and doctors and sells compounded, oral and brand-name GLP-1s in one place — just pick Monthly yourself.
The factor breakdown
RxSpan MD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Scored on $249, the month-to-month semaglutide price by injection or capsule — the $225–$250 band, a Budget Fit of 47. The $175 headline needs a year paid up front, so it is not the figure scored.
All 50 states are served and many members are approved from the assessment alone, but some are booked a telehealth visit first — Speed to Start is 72.
RxSpan MD lists an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access, for a strong 90 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 69/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
"Cancel or change plans anytime" is published and every compounded product has a real monthly plan, which earns most of a 75; the plan picker leading with prepaid terms costs the rest.
Four named pharmacies with phone numbers, two prescribers with NPI numbers and every plan total published put this near the top for disclosure; brand prices quoted for the first month only hold it at 82.
Pricing in context
How RxSpan MD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| RxSpan MDthis providerVisit | $249/mo+$59 vs median | $329/mo+$70 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on RxSpan MD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The weight-loss page lists the semaglutide injection at "Regular Monthly Price $249" and the tirzepatide injection at "$329".
- Under the semaglutide card it reads "12-month plan, billed as one upfront payment of $2,094. STARTNOW promo applied. Auto-renews. Final price confirmed at checkout."
- The brand cards read "$1299 (For the first month)" for Ozempic and "$1069 (For the first month)" for Zepbound.
What we like
- Names four dispensing pharmacies with phone numbers — Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx
- Names its prescribing group, Lion MD, and two physicians with NPI numbers: Dr. Ana Lisa Carr and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink
- A real month-to-month plan on every compounded product: $249 for semaglutide by injection or capsule, $329 for tirzepatide injections, $349 for tirzepatide capsules
- The price includes the consult, medication, supplies, shipping and support, with no membership fee
- Brand-name Ozempic ($1,299), Wegovy ($1,349) and Zepbound ($1,069) are sold on the same storefront
The caveats
- The plan picker's running total starts on the 3-month plan — $591 with the STARTNOW code — so you have to switch it to Monthly to pay $249
- The 'As low as $175/mo' headline is a 12-month plan billed as one $2,094 payment that auto-renews
- The FAQ says "No long-term commitments" beside 12-month plans that are charged up front and renew automatically
- Brand-name prices are labeled "(For the first month)", and no page says what month two costs
- Founder Dr. John Diaz is presented as a board-certified plastic surgeon, with no NPI published beside the claim
- Not everyone skips the visit — the FAQ says "Many members are approved based on their assessment alone", and others are booked a telehealth call
- Its prescribers and pharmacy list match other brands built on the same platform, so treat it as one operation under several names
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved
RxSpan MD · semaglutide $249/mo · tirzepatide $329/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit RxSpan MDWho it's for — and who should skip it
RxSpan MD is for readers who want the pharmacy and the prescriber named up front and both a needle-free and a brand-name option on the same account, and who will choose Monthly themselves.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Gala Health (Match Score 72) — or take the quiz to see where RxSpan MD lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
RxSpan MD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | RxSpan MDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Gala Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $249/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + brand |
| Match Score | 72 · C | 91 · A− | 72 · C |
RxSpan MD, answered
Is RxSpan MD legit?
RxSpan MD is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does RxSpan MD cost?
RxSpan MD lists compounded semaglutide from $249/mo and tirzepatide from $329/mo — above our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does RxSpan MD ship to my state?
Yes — RxSpan MD reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
RxSpan MD vs Gala Health — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: RxSpan MD at 72/100 and Gala Health at 72/100, so neither wins on the headline number. RxSpan MD is the better fit for readers who want the pharmacy and the prescriber named up front and both a needle-free and a brand-name option on the same account, and who will choose Monthly themselves. Gala Health suits women who want nationwide compounded GLP-1 access with brand-name and hormone-therapy care under the same roof. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from RxSpan MD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on RxSpan MD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
RxSpan MD tells you more than most about who is behind your prescription: four dispensing pharmacies with phone numbers (Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx) and a prescribing group, Lion MD, led by two physicians with published NPI numbers. The storefront is broad — compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or capsules, plus brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound — and the compounded price covers the consult, medication, supplies, shipping and support. Month to month, semaglutide is $249 and tirzepatide injections $329. The thing to watch is the plan picker: the headline is the $175 twelve-month rate, billed as one $2,094 payment that auto-renews, and the running total starts on the three-month plan, so choose Monthly deliberately. Brand prices are marked "for the first month" only, and the founder's credentials come without an NPI. Worth choosing if named suppliers matter to you and you read the plan length before you pay.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest RxSpan MD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Enhance MD | 72 | $271/mo | $358/mo | 40 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lttl | 72 | $107/mo | $161/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Collective | 72 | $76/mo (all-in, annual membership spread monthly) | $86/mo (all-in, annual membership spread monthly) | 44 states (not AL, CA, LA, MA, MS or WA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ro | 74 | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FMmeds | 74 | $103/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trillium Meds | 74 | $159/mo | $199/mo | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Allara Health | 74 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 45 states + DC for medical care (not HI, KS, NM, RI or SC) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blis MD | 74 | $109/mo (starting dose) | $159/mo (starting dose) | 29 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, MI, MO, NC, ND, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA and WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Good Girl Rx | 74 | $179/mo | $329/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medro | 74 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| CLYR Health | 74 | $169/mo (starting dose) | $149/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TelePeptide | 74 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 48 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Open Water Rx | 74 | $169/mo | $219/mo | All 50 states, subject to clinical and pharmacy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Näky | 74 | $185/mo | $295/mo | Eligibility confirmed during medical intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodybuilding Health+ | 71 | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MYRNK | 71 | $197/mo | $297/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AgelessRx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara Health and Wellness | 73 | $270/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | $367/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | Coverage not published — depends on your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gimme Care | 73 | $160/mo | $199/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| He & She MD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All states except Louisiana (GLP-1) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vytora Health | 73 | $179/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| GobyMeds | 73 | $169/mo (any dose) | $299/mo (any dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peak Wellness | 73 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova MD | 73 | $175/mo | $199/mo | Tirzepatide unavailable in 14 states and paused in Arkansas; semaglutide coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
RxSpan MD appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.