MadeMed review
Four distinct products — injectable and oral, both molecules — priced flat at every dose and printed openly, with a real phone number attached.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
MadeMed prints what most of this ranking hides.
- Semaglutide
- $242/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $405/mo
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want to see the exact per-dose price before starting, and want the option to move between an injection and a tablet.
MatchScript's take: Four products, every per-dose price printed, and a phone number that reaches a person.
The factor breakdown
MadeMed on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $242/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 47 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a middling 76 on Speed to Start.
MadeMed adds an oral/sublingual route on top of injectables, for a strong 90 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a solid 84 — solid, standard support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 74 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a middling 80.
Pricing in context
How MadeMed's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Four products rather than two: injectable and oral semaglutide, injectable and oral tirzepatide
- Per-dose pricing is printed on the product page and is flat at every dose — no upcharge as you titrate
- A published customer phone line, which most chat-only competitors here do not offer
- Board-certified physician review within 24 hours, free overnight shipping, injection supplies included
The caveats
- No one-month plan is sold — quarterly is the shortest term, so the smallest commitment is three months at once
- If a provider declines to prescribe you, a doctor-visit fee is retained from the refund
- The pharmacy partner is not named and the states served are not published
- Its tirzepatide is among the priciest in this ranking, and everything is compounded rather than FDA-approved
Who it's for — and who should skip it
MadeMed is for people who want to see the exact per-dose price before starting, and want the option to move between an injection and a tablet.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 75) — or take the quiz to see where MadeMed lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
MadeMed against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | MadeMedthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $242/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $297/mo |
| Coverage | Not disclosed | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 75 · C | 91 · A− | 75 · C |
MadeMed, answered
Is MadeMed legit?
MadeMed is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does MadeMed cost?
MadeMed lists compounded semaglutide from $242/mo and tirzepatide from $405/mo — above our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does MadeMed ship to my state?
MadeMed doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
MadeMed vs Direct Meds — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: MadeMed at 75/100 and Direct Meds at 75/100, so neither wins on the headline number. MadeMed is the better fit for people who want to see the exact per-dose price before starting, and want the option to move between an injection and a tablet. Direct Meds suits patients who want to try a sublingual GLP-1 or keep both routes open, and can accept company-stated pricing that isn't independently confirmed. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from MadeMed's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on MadeMed's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
MadeMed prints what most of this ranking hides. Every per-dose price is on the product page and flat at every dose — oral semaglutide $219/mo, injectable semaglutide $239/mo, injectable tirzepatide $399/mo — with no upcharge as you titrate, plus a published customer phone line that chat-only competitors do not offer. Four distinct products means you can move between an injection and a tablet on either molecule. The costs are the commitment and the opacity elsewhere: no one-month plan is sold, so the smallest purchase is a quarter at a time; a doctor-visit fee is retained if you are declined; and neither the pharmacy partner nor the states served are published. Its tirzepatide is among the priciest here. A good fit for people who want to know the exact number before they start.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest MadeMed here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Luvo Health#46 | 75 | $271/mo | $369/mo | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx#47 | 77 | $303/mo | $412/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amazon One Medical#48 | 77 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Embody#49 | 77 | $79/mo (all doses, promotional rate, compounded) | $129/mo (all doses, promotional rate, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthSource#50 | 77 | $199/mo (all doses, compounded) | $299/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LillyDirect Foundayo#51 | 77 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitara RX#52 | 77 | $99/mo | $149/mo | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NextMeds#53 | 77 | $79/mo | $109/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health#54 | 77 | $129/mo (compounded, plus a one-time consultation fee) | $229/mo (compounded, plus a one-time consultation fee) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AgelessRx#55 | 76 | $239/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Henry Meds#56 | 76 | $301/mo | $301/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Optimized Health#57 | 76 | $203/mo | $254/mo | MO, IA, KS, UT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online#58 | 76 | $222/mo | $354/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NewSelf#59 FDA issued NewSelf Limited dba NewSelf a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 76 | $100/mo (compounded) | $144/mo (compounded) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Med#60 FDA issued Glow Medispa, LLC dba Mint Med a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 76 | $108/mo | $147/mo | 36 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nalena#61 | 76 | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heally#62 | 76 | $149/mo | $299/mo (starting dose, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Edessa#63 | 76 | $179/mo month-to-month injectable | $239/mo month-to-month | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wellorithm#64 | 73 | $269/mo | $379/mo | 49 states — Louisiana excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| EdgeRx#65 | 75 | $202/mo | $228/mo | 46 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota, South Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zera Health#66 | 75 | $182/mo | $259/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara Health and Wellness#67 | 75 | $249/mo | $339/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Precision Telemed#68 | 75 | $152/mo | $254/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AmberHealth#69 | 75 | $100/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $175/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
MadeMed is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.