Collective review: price, pros & cons
Collective sells compounded semaglutide at $59 a month and tirzepatide at $69 — among the lowest medication figures here, and neither one is the whole bill.
- Scores never bought
- 598 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Collective, started by the founder of Thrive Market, sells compounded semaglutide for $59 a month and tirzepatide for $69, the same at any dose, on top of a $199 annual membership.
- Semaglutide
- $76/mo (all-in, annual membership spread monthly)
- Tirzepatide
- $86/mo (all-in, annual membership spread monthly)
- Coverage
- 44 states (not AL, CA, LA, MA, MS or WA)
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who will run the arithmetic on the medication charge plus the annual membership before deciding whether $59 is cheap.
MatchScript's take: Very low medication prices — $59 and $69 at any dose — as long as you add the $199 yearly membership to the math.
The factor breakdown
Collective on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $76/mo (all-in, annual membership spread monthly) puts Budget Fit at a below-par 70 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 70 on Speed to Start.
Collective does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 92/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 67/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 68.
Pricing in context
How Collective's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Collectivethis providerVisit | $76/mo (all-in, annual membership spread monthly)−$114 vs median | $86/mo (all-in, annual membership spread monthly)−$173 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Collective's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide card's cost answer on the homepage reads "$59/month + $199 annual membership.", and the tirzepatide card says "The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership."
- Below the cards the page reads "Collective membership required. Includes a 21-day free trial; after that, membership is $199/year, billed annually—not monthly. Cancel anytime."
- Its state answer: "Collective is currently available in 44 states, and we're working to reach the remaining 6: Alabama, California, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi, and Washington."
What we like
- The medication figures are genuinely low — $59 for semaglutide and $69 for tirzepatide — and the same at every dose
- Unlimited doctor messaging, dose adjustments, dietitian Q&As and 2-day express cold shipping are inside the membership rather than billed per use
- The membership opens with a twenty-one day free trial, so the first weeks cost the medication figure alone
- The full cost — medication plus a $199 annual membership — is stated on the product cards and repeated in the FAQ
- An optional twice-a-week dosing schedule to soften nausea, and the FAQ names the six states it does not yet serve
The caveats
- The $59 headline is the medication only; a membership at $199 per year is required on top and renews automatically
- Canceling stops the next renewal and nothing more — membership fees are non-refundable and there is no partial-period refund
- The Terms reserve an unpriced technology fee on every electronic prescription transmission, on a site that promises nothing bolted on top
- No pharmacy is named and neither 503A nor 503B appears anywhere on the site
- Not available in Alabama, California, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi or Washington
- Compounded only — there is no brand-name option and no tablet
Collective · semaglutide $76/mo (all-in, annual membership spread monthly) · tirzepatide $86/mo (all-in, annual membership spread monthly)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit CollectiveWho it's for — and who should skip it
Collective is for people who will run the arithmetic on the medication charge plus the annual membership before deciding whether $59 is cheap.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Gala Health (Match Score 72) — or take the quiz to see where Collective lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Collective against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Collectivethis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Gala Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $76/mo (all-in, annual membership spread monthly) | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | 44 states (not AL, CA, LA, MA, MS or WA) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + brand |
| Match Score | 72 · C | 91 · A− | 72 · C |
Collective, answered
Is Collective legit?
Collective is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Collective cost?
Collective lists compounded semaglutide from $76/mo (all-in, annual membership spread monthly) and tirzepatide from $86/mo (all-in, annual membership spread monthly) — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Collective ship to my state?
Collective operates in a limited set of states (44 states (not AL, CA, LA, MA, MS or WA)). If yours isn't on that list, you'll need a nationwide provider instead.
Collective vs Gala Health — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Collective at 72/100 and Gala Health at 72/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Collective is the better fit for people who will run the arithmetic on the medication charge plus the annual membership before deciding whether $59 is cheap. Gala Health suits women who want nationwide compounded GLP-1 access with brand-name and hormone-therapy care under the same roof. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Collective's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Collective's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Collective, started by the founder of Thrive Market, sells compounded semaglutide for $59 a month and tirzepatide for $69, the same at any dose, on top of a $199 annual membership. Add the membership in and semaglutide works out to roughly $76 a month over a year — still low, and the first 21 days of membership are free. The membership covers unlimited doctor messaging, dose changes, dietitian Q&As and express cold shipping, and the doctor can offer twice-weekly dosing to ease nausea. The trade-offs are in the fine print: the membership renews automatically and is non-refundable, the Terms allow an unpriced per-prescription technology fee, no pharmacy is named, and it does not yet serve Alabama, California, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi or Washington. There is no brand-name or tablet option. A strong fit for a budget-minded buyer in a covered state who is comfortable committing to a year of membership.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Collective here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ro | 74 | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FMmeds | 74 | $103/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trillium Meds | 74 | $159/mo | $199/mo | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Allara Health | 74 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 45 states + DC for medical care (not HI, KS, NM, RI or SC) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blis MD | 74 | $109/mo (starting dose) | $159/mo (starting dose) | 29 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, MI, MO, NC, ND, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA and WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Good Girl Rx | 74 | $179/mo | $329/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medro | 74 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| CLYR Health | 74 | $169/mo (starting dose) | $149/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TelePeptide | 74 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 48 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Open Water Rx | 74 | $169/mo | $219/mo | All 50 states, subject to clinical and pharmacy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Näky | 74 | $185/mo | $295/mo | Eligibility confirmed during medical intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodybuilding Health+ | 71 | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MYRNK | 71 | $197/mo | $297/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AgelessRx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara Health and Wellness | 73 | $270/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | $367/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | Coverage not published — depends on your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gimme Care | 73 | $160/mo | $199/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| He & She MD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All states except Louisiana (GLP-1) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vytora Health | 73 | $179/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| GobyMeds | 73 | $169/mo (any dose) | $299/mo (any dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peak Wellness | 73 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova MD | 73 | $175/mo | $199/mo | Tirzepatide unavailable in 14 states and paused in Arkansas; semaglutide coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuBloom | 73 | $149/mo | $279/mo | 49 states — Mississippi excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVARA Rx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health | 73 | $209/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Collective appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.