Trillium Meds review: price, pros & cons
Trillium Meds lets you compare named compounding pharmacies and their exact prices before you start — $159 for a month of semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide — across all 50 states and Puerto Rico.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Trillium Meds is a small Portland, Oregon platform that connects you with independent providers and lets you choose which compounding pharmacy fills your prescription.
- Semaglutide
- $159/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $199/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states plus Puerto Rico
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who already know GLP-1s and want to choose their pharmacy and formulation themselves, with every price shown up front.
MatchScript's take: You pick the pharmacy and see the exact price before you start — a good fit if you already know what you want.
The factor breakdown
Trillium Meds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Scored on $159, the one-month semaglutide plan; the $86 headline is a starter plan for new GLP-1 users.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a middling 78 on Speed to Start.
Trillium Meds does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 72/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 74/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Pharmacies, formulations and exact plan totals are all shown before you start.
Pricing in context
How Trillium Meds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Trillium Medsthis providerVisit | $159/mo−$31 vs median | $199/mo−$60 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Trillium Meds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The checkout lets you pick a pharmacy and shows "PLAN TOTALS": for tirzepatide, "1-MONTH PLAN" "Qty 1 vial · Any dose" at "$199", and for semaglutide a "1-MONTH PLAN" at "$159".
- The homepage calls it "a subscription-based telehealth access service connecting adults to licensed healthcare providers and regulated pharmacies for GLP-1–based weight management in all 50 states and Puerto Rico."
- Its refund policy warns "Once a prescription is approved and transmitted to a pharmacy for fulfillment, all charges are final and non-refundable."
What we like
- Shows each pharmacy's exact plan totals before you start, so you can compare formulations and prices
- Names the pharmacies it works with, including Hallandale, Nova Specialty, Drug Crafters and NewLife
- One-month plans at any dose: $159 for semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide
- No membership fees, the option to pause, Klarna and Affirm financing, and HSA or FSA cards accepted
- Serves all 50 states and Puerto Rico, with a 90-day free trial of a dietitian membership
The caveats
- The "as low as $86/month" headline is a three-month starter plan for people new to GLP-1s, not the monthly price
- All charges are final once a prescription is sent to the pharmacy, and the window to cancel before that is very short
- Its policy says it may charge a platform access fee, which is not refundable once access is provided
- Delivery can take 7 to 10 business days, and labs or coaching beyond the dietitian trial are not included
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound is sold
Trillium Meds · semaglutide $159/mo · tirzepatide $199/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Trillium MedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Trillium Meds is for people who already know GLP-1s and want to choose their pharmacy and formulation themselves, with every price shown up front.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where Trillium Meds lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Trillium Meds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Trillium Medsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Oakclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $159/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $190/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 74 · C | 91 · A− | 74 · C |
Trillium Meds, answered
Is Trillium Meds legit?
Trillium Meds LLC, based in Portland, Oregon, connects you with independent licensed providers and names the compounding pharmacies you can choose from before you start.
How much does Trillium Meds cost?
A one-month plan is $159 for compounded semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide at any dose. Three-month plans cost less per month, and a starter plan for people new to GLP-1s is behind the "as low as $86" headline.
Does Trillium Meds serve my state?
It serves all 50 states and Puerto Rico, though each pharmacy lists where it ships.
Can I cancel Trillium Meds?
You can pause or stop future orders, but once a prescription is sent to the pharmacy all charges are final, and the window to cancel before that is short.
Pricing & state data come from Trillium Meds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Trillium Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Trillium Meds is a small Portland, Oregon platform that connects you with independent providers and lets you choose which compounding pharmacy fills your prescription. Its checkout lists each pharmacy's formulations and exact plan totals, so you see the price before you start. A one-month plan costs $159 for semaglutide or $199 for tirzepatide at any dose; three-month plans cost less per month, and a starter plan for people new to GLP-1s is behind the "as low as $86" headline. There are no membership fees, you can pause, and Klarna, Affirm, HSA and FSA are accepted. The trade-offs: charges are final once the pharmacy has the prescription, a platform access fee may apply, delivery can take 7 to 10 business days, and support beyond a 90-day dietitian trial is thin. It suits an informed buyer who wants control over the pharmacy and formulation. Bottom line: maximum price clarity, minimal hand-holding.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Trillium Meds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allara Health | 74 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 45 states + DC for medical care (not HI, KS, NM, RI or SC) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blis MD | 74 | $109/mo (starting dose) | $159/mo (starting dose) | 29 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, MI, MO, NC, ND, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA and WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Good Girl Rx | 74 | $179/mo | $329/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medro | 74 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| CLYR Health | 74 | $169/mo (starting dose) | $149/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TelePeptide | 74 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 48 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Open Water Rx | 74 | $169/mo | $219/mo | All 50 states, subject to clinical and pharmacy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Näky | 74 | $185/mo | $295/mo | Eligibility confirmed during medical intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodybuilding Health+ | 71 | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MYRNK | 71 | $197/mo | $297/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AgelessRx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara Health and Wellness | 73 | $270/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | $367/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | Coverage not published — depends on your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gimme Care | 73 | $160/mo | $199/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| He & She MD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All states except Louisiana (GLP-1) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vytora Health | 73 | $179/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| GobyMeds | 73 | $169/mo (any dose) | $299/mo (any dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peak Wellness | 73 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova MD | 73 | $175/mo | $199/mo | Tirzepatide unavailable in 14 states and paused in Arkansas; semaglutide coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuBloom | 73 | $149/mo | $279/mo | 49 states — Mississippi excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVARA Rx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health | 73 | $209/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeMD | 73 | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Meds | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; services vary by licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| QuickMD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Weight-loss page excludes Louisiana; confirm the current service map | Alternatives | Visit |
Trillium Meds appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.