PauseRX review
PauseRX is a nationwide compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform notable for its transparency: it names its 503A pharmacy partner (Strive Pharmacy in Gilbert, AZ), its physician network (Beluga Health), and…
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $202/mo — almost exactly our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $202/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $253/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want explicit 503A pharmacy and physician-network disclosure.
MatchScript's take: Our #355 pick of 537 — a focused, straightforward program.
The factor breakdown
PauseRX on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $202/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 50 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 45 on Speed to Start.
PauseRX adds brand-name access on top of injectables, for a middling 79 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 70 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 41 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 72.
Pricing in context
How PauseRX's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Names its 503A pharmacy partner (Strive Pharmacy, Gilbert AZ) — buyers can independently verify its licensure
- Names its physician network (Beluga Health) — you can research the clinical platform handling your prescriptions
- Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
- Corporate legal entity disclosed (PauseRX, Inc.) — uncommon for direct-to-consumer GLP-1 platforms
- Flat $199 'all doses' compounded semaglutide pricing — no per-tier escalation
The caveats
- States served not listed — site claims nationwide, but you must contact support to confirm availability
- Restrictive cancellation policy — orders can't be changed or canceled once submitted, and medications can't be returned
- No named medical director (Beluga Health is the network, not a named MD)
- LegitScript certification number not shown — badge only, so no direct lookup
- Insurance not accepted — cash-pay only; HSA/FSA eligibility not confirmed
Who it's for — and who should skip it
PauseRX is for people who want explicit 503A pharmacy and physician-network disclosure.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Try Ageless (Match Score 59) — or take the quiz to see where PauseRX lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
PauseRX against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | PauseRXthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Try Agelessclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $202/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $279/mo (injection, month-to-month) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 59 · C | 91 · A− | 59 · C |
PauseRX, answered
Is PauseRX legit?
PauseRX is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does PauseRX cost?
PauseRX lists compounded semaglutide from $202/mo and tirzepatide from $253/mo — above our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does PauseRX ship to my state?
PauseRX doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
PauseRX vs Try Ageless — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: PauseRX at 59/100 and Try Ageless at 59/100, so neither wins on the headline number. PauseRX is the better fit for people who want explicit 503A pharmacy and physician-network disclosure. Try Ageless suits readers who want a needle-free tirzepatide route and a prescriber they can check in the federal registry, and who will read the term attached to every advertised rate. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from PauseRX's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on PauseRX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $202/mo — almost exactly our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $253/mo. Its strongest suit is the range of medication it offers. Best suited to people who want explicit 503A pharmacy and physician-network disclosure. If that is not you, Try Ageless is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest PauseRX here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)#356 | 59 | $162/mo | $260/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Woodwork#357 | 59 | $155/mo | $228/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alegro Health#358 | 59 | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara MD#359 | 59 | $249/mo (0.2 mg dose, compounded) | $354/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD#360 | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klinic#361 | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Rx#362 | 59 | $325/mo | $488/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx#363 | 59 | $179/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $179/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shapely#364 | 59 | $241/mo | $353/mo | 4 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teleios Health#365 | 59 | $99/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joey Med#366 | 59 | $216/mo | $434/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds#367 | 59 | $253/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Youth & Soul#368 | 58 | $162/mo | $180/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HelloWellness#369 | 58 | $158/mo | $197/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Open Water Rx#370 | 58 | $253/mo | $344/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DreamHug Medical#371 | 58 | $188/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $238/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evernow#372 | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Florida Weight Loss MD#373 | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeMD#374 | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mojoon#375 | 58 | $450/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NowPatient#376 | 58 | $1,349/mo (brand Wegovy) | $1,069/mo (brand Mounjaro, promotional rate) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somira Health#377 | 58 | $190/mo (compounded) | $240/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss#378 | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Unique Physique#379 | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
PauseRX is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.