Allara Health review: price, pros & cons
A women's-health telehealth practice that prescribes brand-name GLP-1s such as Wegovy and Zepbound as part of specialist care for PCOS, insulin resistance and perimenopause, with visits billed to insurance or $149 a month self-pay.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Allara is a women's-health practice rather than a GLP-1 shop, and that shapes everything.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 45 states + DC for medical care (not HI, KS, NM, RI or SC)
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Women with PCOS, insulin resistance or other hormonal conditions who want a specialist and dietitian managing a brand-name GLP-1, ideally through insurance.
MatchScript's take: Specialist women's-health care around a brand-name GLP-1 — strong if insurance helps, but the medication price is yours to find out.
The factor breakdown
Allara Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No medication price is published and the $149 care fee is charged on top of the drug, so Budget Fit sits just under the unpriced anchor at 45.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 72 on Speed to Start.
Brand-name semaglutide and tirzepatide, the Wegovy pill, Foundayo and liraglutide give Formulary Match a 95; there is no compounded option.
A dedicated medical provider and registered dietitian, lab work and specialists in hormonal conditions put Support Level at 92.
Flexibility scores 76/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 66.
Pricing in context
How Allara Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Allara Healththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Allara Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The self-pay rates read "Complete Care Program* - $149/month", with "A credit or debit card is required to be kept on file for subscription fees to be collected monthly. No long-term commitment."
- The page adds "Labs and prescriptions may be covered by your insurance – the amount you pay will be dependent on your plan."
- Its state list opens "Allara currently offers complete medical and nutrition care in the following states:" and names 45 states plus D.C., with a nutrition-only membership in five more.
What we like
- Prescribes brand-name GLP-1s — Wegovy pen and tablet, Zepbound vial and pen, Foundayo and liraglutide — with dose and side-effect management
- Accepts insurance for visits in many states; self-pay care is $149 a month with no long-term commitment
- Your care team is one medical provider and one registered dietitian, the same people at every visit, with labs ordered as needed
- Specialists in PCOS, insulin resistance, thyroid conditions and perimenopause, including OB-GYNs and endocrinologists
- Oral options too: the Wegovy pill, metformin and Contrave
The caveats
- The $149 self-pay fee covers care only; the medication is billed separately, and its cost depends on your insurance or the cash price
- No medication prices are published, so the true monthly cost of a GLP-1 is unknown until after your visit
- Built for women's health, so it is not a general weight-loss service
- Medical care is not offered in Hawaii, Kansas, New Mexico, Rhode Island or South Carolina, where only nutrition support is available
- Only brand-name GLP-1s are listed, with no lower-cost compounded alternative, so self-pay medication can be expensive
Allara HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Allara HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Allara Health is for women with PCOS, insulin resistance or other hormonal conditions who want a specialist and dietitian managing a brand-name GLP-1, ideally through insurance.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where Allara Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Allara Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Allara Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Oakclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $190/mo |
| Coverage | 45 states + DC for medical care (not HI, KS, NM, RI or SC) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 74 · C | 91 · A− | 74 · C |
Allara Health, answered
Does Allara Health prescribe GLP-1s?
Yes. Its providers prescribe brand-name GLP-1s — Wegovy as a weekly pen or a daily tablet, Zepbound as a vial or pen, the Foundayo pill and liraglutide — as part of a weight and metabolic care plan, along with metformin and Contrave. No compounded GLP-1 is listed.
How much does Allara Health cost?
Without insurance, the Complete Care Program is $149 a month, covering medical and nutrition visits with no long-term commitment. Medication is billed separately, and the site does not publish GLP-1 prices, so your monthly cost depends on your insurance coverage or the pharmacy's cash price. Many insurers cover the visits.
Which states does Allara Health serve?
Medical and nutrition care is offered in 45 states and Washington, D.C. In Hawaii, Kansas, New Mexico, Rhode Island and South Carolina it offers a nutrition-only membership, so a GLP-1 prescription is not available there.
Is Allara Health legit?
It is a women's-health practice whose care team includes OB-GYNs, women's-health nurse practitioners, endocrinologists and registered dietitians, it works with insurers, and the GLP-1s it prescribes are FDA-approved brand-name medications.
Pricing & state data come from Allara Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Allara Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Allara is a women's-health practice rather than a GLP-1 shop, and that shapes everything. You are matched with one medical provider and one registered dietitian who stay with you, labs are ordered as needed, and the team includes OB-GYNs and endocrinologists who focus on PCOS, insulin resistance and perimenopause. For weight, it prescribes brand-name GLP-1s — Wegovy as a pen or pill, Zepbound, Foundayo and liraglutide — plus metformin and Contrave. Visits are covered by many insurers; without insurance, care is $149 a month with no long-term commitment. That fee does not include medication, though, and the site publishes no drug prices, so a self-pay brand-name GLP-1 could cost far more. There is no compounded option, and medical care is unavailable in five states. Bottom line: a strong choice for women who want specialist care and have coverage to help with the medication.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Allara Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blis MD | 74 | $109/mo (starting dose) | $159/mo (starting dose) | 29 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, MI, MO, NC, ND, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA and WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Good Girl Rx | 74 | $179/mo | $329/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medro | 74 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| CLYR Health | 74 | $169/mo (starting dose) | $149/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TelePeptide | 74 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 48 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Open Water Rx | 74 | $169/mo | $219/mo | All 50 states, subject to clinical and pharmacy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Näky | 74 | $185/mo | $295/mo | Eligibility confirmed during medical intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodybuilding Health+ | 71 | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MYRNK | 71 | $197/mo | $297/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AgelessRx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara Health and Wellness | 73 | $270/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | $367/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | Coverage not published — depends on your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gimme Care | 73 | $160/mo | $199/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| He & She MD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All states except Louisiana (GLP-1) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vytora Health | 73 | $179/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| GobyMeds | 73 | $169/mo (any dose) | $299/mo (any dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peak Wellness | 73 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova MD | 73 | $175/mo | $199/mo | Tirzepatide unavailable in 14 states and paused in Arkansas; semaglutide coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuBloom | 73 | $149/mo | $279/mo | 49 states — Mississippi excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVARA Rx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health | 73 | $209/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeMD | 73 | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Meds | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; services vary by licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| QuickMD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Weight-loss page excludes Louisiana; confirm the current service map | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maven Clinic | 73 | $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose) | Services vary by location; confirm eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
Allara Health appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.