CVS MinuteClinic review
CVS MinuteClinic® Weight Loss Program offers FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1 medications (semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide/Saxenda) at in-clinic or virtual visits — no compounded products.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated July 2026
MinuteClinic prices each step rather than bundling: "Check GLP-1 eligibility online 24/7 for just $29", virtual visits at "$89 cash pay", and the medication billed separately at the pharmacy counter.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want walk-in or virtual GLP-1 Rx at MinuteClinic; insurance-based, no monthly subscription.
MatchScript's take: Brand-name only, priced in pieces — a $29 eligibility check, an $89 visit, and medication billed separately at the pharmacy.
The factor breakdown
CVS MinuteClinic on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 48 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 62 on Speed to Start.
CVS MinuteClinic adds an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access on top of injectables, for a below-par 69 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a middling 76 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 61 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 46.
Pricing in context
How CVS MinuteClinic's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Loaded www.cvs.com/minuteclinic/ on August 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- Eligibility screening is priced separately from care: "Check GLP-1 eligibility online 24/7 for just $29", with virtual visits at "$89 cash pay".
- The medication figure is coupon-conditional, the page stating select GLP-1s "may cost as low as: Cash pay: $149 without insurance and with manufacturer" coupon support.
What we like
- Brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda) — no compounded products prescribed
- Walk-in clinic visits; no appointment necessary at MinuteClinic locations
- Insurance accepted; GLP-1 copay as low as $25 with coverage
- $49 virtual visit to start — no subscription or monthly fee
- Board-certified providers with follow-up care, nutritional counseling, injection training
The caveats
- Brand-name only — compounded GLP-1 not available at MinuteClinic
- GLP-1 prescribing not available in all states
- Medication cost billed separately at pharmacy; cash-pay GLP-1 from $149/month with coupon
- Requires in-person clinic visit or virtual consult — not home-delivery telehealth
Who it's for — and who should skip it
CVS MinuteClinic is for people who want walk-in or virtual GLP-1 Rx at MinuteClinic; insurance-based, no monthly subscription.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 60) — or take the quiz to see where CVS MinuteClinic lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
CVS MinuteClinic against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | CVS MinuteClinicthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 60 · C | 91 · A− | 60 · C |
CVS MinuteClinic, answered
Is CVS MinuteClinic legit?
CVS MinuteClinic is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It dispenses FDA-approved brand-name medication rather than the compounded formulas most programs here sell, which is why its pricing sits higher.
How much does CVS MinuteClinic cost?
CVS MinuteClinic doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does CVS MinuteClinic ship to my state?
CVS MinuteClinic doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
CVS MinuteClinic vs MEDGm — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: CVS MinuteClinic at 60/100 and MEDGm at 60/100, so neither wins on the headline number. CVS MinuteClinic is the better fit for people who want walk-in or virtual GLP-1 Rx at MinuteClinic; insurance-based, no monthly subscription. MEDGm suits people who want four named pharmacies and a fifty-state footprint, and who will click the coupon off before deciding what the program costs. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified July 2026 from CVS MinuteClinic's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on CVS MinuteClinic's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
MinuteClinic prices each step rather than bundling: "Check GLP-1 eligibility online 24/7 for just $29", virtual visits at "$89 cash pay", and the medication billed separately at the pharmacy counter. On cost the page is careful in a way worth noting — select GLP-1s "may cost as low as $149 without insurance and with manufacturer" coupon support, which is a coupon-conditional figure rather than a price. What you get for the assembly is walk-in access without an appointment, FDA-approved brand-name medication only, and insurance actually accepted. GLP-1 prescribing is not available in every state.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest CVS MinuteClinic here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Genesis Health#345 FDA issued Genesis Health International Inc. dba Genesis a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 60 | $178/mo | $228/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrideRx#346 | 60 | $149/mo (starting dose, plus a separate fee, brand-name) | $299/mo (2.5 mg dose, plus a separate fee, brand-name) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oxford's Medical Weight Loss (The Calibrate Clinic)#347 | 60 | $218/mo | $334/mo | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitalex Health#348 | 60 | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harmony Wellness Clinic#349 | 60 | $203/mo | $254/mo | 36 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lumora#350 | 60 | $249/mo | $330/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Obu Health#351 | 60 | $193/mo | $242/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Meds#352 | 60 | $374/mo | $466/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Intimate Rose#353 FDA issued Intimate Rose a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 59 | $303/mo | $405/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MediRX#354 | 59 | $253/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PauseRX#355 | 59 | $202/mo | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)#356 | 59 | $162/mo | $260/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Woodwork#357 | 59 | $155/mo | $228/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alegro Health#358 | 59 | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara MD#359 | 59 | $249/mo (0.2 mg dose, compounded) | $354/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD#360 | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klinic#361 | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Rx#362 | 59 | $325/mo | $488/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx#363 | 59 | $179/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $179/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shapely#364 | 59 | $241/mo | $353/mo | 4 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teleios Health#365 | 59 | $99/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joey Med#366 | 59 | $216/mo | $434/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds#367 | 59 | $253/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Youth & Soul#368 | 58 | $162/mo | $180/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
CVS MinuteClinic is ranked on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.