Gala Health review
A low headline rate that is only available on a yearly subscription, reaching all 50 states with a brand-name Ozempic path and HRT care under the same roof.
- Scores never bought
- 528 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated February 2026
Gala Health reaches all 50 states with a low compounded entry price and keeps a brand-name Ozempic path plus HRT/menopause care under one roof.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- $179/mo (yearly subscription)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients who can commit to a year up front and want nationwide compounded access, with a brand-name and hormone-therapy path alongside it.
MatchScript's take: Low-entry nationwide compounded access that keeps a brand-name and hormone-therapy path open alongside it.
The factor breakdown
Gala Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a strong 90 — among the cheapest here.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for a strong 88 on Speed to Start.
Gala Health adds brand-name access on top of injectables, for a solid 84 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a solid 84 — solid, standard support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 60 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 72.
Pricing in context
How Gala Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Loaded galaglp1.com/lp/glp1 on August 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- No standing medication price appears on the qualification landing page; pricing follows the eligibility flow.
- Commitment terms are stated on the page: "There's no membership and no long-term commitment — cancel anytime from your account or by messaging support."
What we like
- Low compounded entry if you commit for a year — microdose from $149/mo and tirzepatide from $179/mo, both on a yearly subscription
- Available in all 50 states — fast to start almost anywhere
- Keeps a brand-name path open (Ozempic) plus HRT/menopause care alongside GLP-1
The caveats
- Every published rate requires a yearly subscription — no month-to-month price appears anywhere on the site
- Compounded, not FDA-approved, for its lowest-cost tiers
- Brand-name option is very expensive (~$1,299/mo for Ozempic)
- No oral or sublingual route yet
- The pharmacy is never named — described only as "a wide network"
- Newer operator — shorter track record than the top of this ranking
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Gala Health is for patients who can commit to a year up front and want nationwide compounded access, with a brand-name and hormone-therapy path alongside it.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be yourEra (Match Score 80) — or take the quiz to see where Gala Health lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Gala Health against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Gala Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | yourEraclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $199/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 80 · B− | 91 · A− | 80 · B− |
Gala Health, answered
Is Gala Health legit?
Gala Health is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Gala Health cost?
Gala Health doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front, though tirzepatide is listed from $179/mo (yearly subscription). You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Gala Health ship to my state?
Yes — Gala Health reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Gala Health vs CoreAge Rx — which is better?
Both are in our ranking. Gala Health scores 80/100; CoreAge Rx leads our default ranking at 91/100 for its flat nationwide pricing on both molecules and easy cancellation. Gala Health can still win for you if its strengths match your priorities: it is built for patients who can commit to a year up front and want nationwide compounded access, with a brand-name and hormone-therapy path alongside it. Run the quiz to see which comes out ahead for you.
Pricing & state data last verified February 2026 from Gala Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Gala Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Gala Health reaches all 50 states with a low compounded entry price and keeps a brand-name Ozempic path plus HRT/menopause care under one roof. Its lowest tiers are compounded (not FDA-approved), the brand-name option runs very expensive, and there's no oral route yet. As a newer operator it has a shorter track record — but for budget-minded nationwide access with room to grow into brand or hormone care, it's a solid choice.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Gala Health here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match82/ 100Telos RxThe widest compounded menu in the ranking at a rock-bottom GLP-1 entry — microdosed semaglutide from ~$49/mo, tirzepatide from ~$99/mo, plus oral GLP-1, intranasal NAD+, recovery peptides and bioidentical HRT, all LegitScript-certified and HIPAA-compliant.82/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| yourEra#13 | 80 | $199/mo | $263/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peter MD#14 | 80 | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) | $249/mo billed quarterly | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| He & She MD#15 | 80 | $199/mo (monthly plan) | $159/mo | All states except Louisiana (GLP-1) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fella Health#16 | 82 | $100/mo | $202/mo | CA, TX, FL, NY, WA, AZ, IL, MI, MN, MO, NC, OH, PA, WI, NJ, MA, CO, IN, VA, GA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trimi#17 | 79 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vaylen#18 | 81 | $244/mo | $325/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Found#19 | 78 | $289/mo month-to-month cash | $289/mo month-to-month cash | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Enhance MD#20 | 78 | $271/mo | $358/mo | 39 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx#21 | 78 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Effecty#22 | 80 | $195/mo | $275/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Breeze Meds#23 | 77 | $253/mo | $405/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitish#24 FDA issued FITISH a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 79 | $219/mo | $339/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hims & Hers#25 FDA issued Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 79 | $199/mo | $299/mo brand Zepbound | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mochi Health#26 | 79 | $145/mo | $178/mo | AZ, CO, FL, GA, IL, MA, MD, MN, NY, OR, PA, RI, TX, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct GLP#27 | 79 | $85/mo (0.25-0.75 mg band, membership required, compounded) | $133/mo (1.25-2.5 mg band, membership required, compounded) | WA, NM, AZ, UT, FL, DC, KS, OK, VA, GA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mondae#28 | 79 | $87 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | $126 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sprout Health#29 FDA issued Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 76 | $325/mo | $379/mo | 44 states — list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| System Labs#30 | 76 | Not offered | $179/mo standing | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank#31 | 76 | $253/mo | $354/mo | 44 states — no list published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex#32 FDA issued Curex a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 78 | $303/mo | $405/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invigor Medical#33 | 78 | $245/mo | $380/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tyde Wellness#34 | 78 | $271/mo | $379/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| REMEVi#35 | 78 | $219/mo | $319/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| PreventiveMD#36 | 78 | $121/mo | $97/mo (as low as, term not published, all-in, compounded) | 36 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Gala Health is ranked on our best tirzepatide providers and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.