Science & Co review
Declares what it is not — "not a 503A or 503B compounding facility" — and explains its own asterisk in its own FAQ on the same page.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated September 2026
Semaglutide here is $149/mo month-to-month — $50 below our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $149/mo month-to-month
- Tirzepatide
- $199/mo month-to-month
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: A reader ready to commit twelve months, or one who values a company stating plainly what it is and is not.
MatchScript's take: Our #26 pick of 537 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
Science & Co on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $149/mo month-to-month puts Budget Fit at a middling 76 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a solid 84 on Speed to Start.
Science & Co sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 74 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a solid 86 — solid, standard support.
Flexibility scores a solid 82 — reasonable room to change your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a middling 80.
Pricing in context
How Science & Co's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- States twice in its footer that "Science and Co, Inc. is not a 503A or 503B compounding facility"
- Its own FAQ names the commitment behind the headline: "Plans start at $79 a month on the 12 month plan"
- The printed saving corroborates the reference price — 79 divided by 149 is 53%, exactly the "Save 47%" shown
- "Same Price, Any Dose", with no hidden fees, no monthly membership and free shipping stated in the FAQ
- Names its operating entity and state of incorporation, and says every batch is third-party tested
The caveats
- The number it leads with is a twelve-month commitment; the per-month rates are $149 and $199
- Only two figures are published per drug, so a three- or six-month plan cannot be priced without starting an intake
- It says it is not a compounding facility but never names the pharmacy that is
- Injection only on the pages read, and no brand-name lane
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Science & Co is for a reader ready to commit twelve months, or one who values a company stating plainly what it is and is not.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Gala Health (Match Score 80) — or take the quiz to see where Science & Co lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Science & Co against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Science & Cothis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Gala Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $149/mo month-to-month | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + brand |
| Match Score | 80 · B− | 91 · A− | 80 · B− |
Science & Co, answered
Is Science & Co legit?
Science & Co is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Science & Co cost?
Science & Co lists compounded semaglutide from $149/mo month-to-month and tirzepatide from $199/mo month-to-month — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (September 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Science & Co ship to my state?
Science & Co doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Science & Co vs CoreAge Rx — which is better?
Both are in our ranking. Science & Co scores 80/100; CoreAge Rx leads our default ranking at 91/100 for its flat nationwide pricing on both molecules and easy cancellation. Science & Co can still win for you if its strengths match your priorities: it is built for a reader ready to commit twelve months, or one who values a company stating plainly what it is and is not. Run the quiz to see which comes out ahead for you.
Pricing & state data last verified September 2026 from Science & Co's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Science & Co's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $149/mo month-to-month — $50 below our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $199/mo month-to-month. It scores highest on the care that comes after the first vial. Best suited to a reader ready to commit twelve months, or one who values a company stating plainly what it is and is not. If that is not you, Gala Health is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Science & Co here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Breeze Meds#27 | 77 | $253/mo | $405/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitish#28 FDA issued FITISH a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 79 | $219/mo | $339/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hims & Hers#29 FDA issued Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 79 | $199/mo | $299/mo brand Zepbound | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mochi Health#30 | 79 | $145/mo | $178/mo | AZ, CO, FL, GA, IL, MA, MD, MN, NY, OR, PA, RI, TX, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct GLP#31 | 79 | $85/mo (0.25-0.75 mg band, membership required, compounded) | $133/mo (1.25-2.5 mg band, membership required, compounded) | WA, NM, AZ, UT, FL, DC, KS, OK, VA, GA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mondae#32 | 79 | $87 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | $126 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sprout Health#33 FDA issued Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 76 | $325/mo | $379/mo | 44 states — list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| System Labs#34 | 76 | Not offered | $179/mo standing | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank#35 | 76 | $253/mo | $354/mo | 44 states — no list published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD#36 | 76 | $129/mo month-to-month | $179/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex#37 FDA issued Curex a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 78 | $303/mo | $405/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invigor Medical#38 | 78 | $245/mo | $380/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tyde Wellness#39 | 78 | $271/mo | $379/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| REMEVi#40 | 78 | $219/mo | $319/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| PreventiveMD#41 | 78 | $121/mo | $97/mo (as low as, term not published, all-in, compounded) | 36 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverSlim#42 | 78 | $113/mo | $136/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rx.com#43 | 78 | $175/mo month-to-month | $285/mo month-to-month | 49 states (its own banner says all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds#44 FDA issued directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 75 | $297/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MadeMed#45 | 75 | $242/mo | $405/mo | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luvo Health#46 | 75 | $271/mo | $369/mo | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx#47 | 77 | $303/mo | $412/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amazon One Medical#48 | 77 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Embody#49 | 77 | $79/mo (all doses, promotional rate, compounded) | $129/mo (all doses, promotional rate, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthSource#50 | 77 | $199/mo (all doses, compounded) | $299/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Science & Co is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.