GoodRx review
GoodRx (NASDAQ: GDRX) is the largest US prescription savings platform.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated July 2026
GoodRx lists tirzepatide at $299/mo (brand Zepbound) but publishes no semaglutide price, so half the menu is only visible after you start an intake.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo (brand Zepbound)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want self-pay brand-name Foundayo and Zepbound KwikPen at retail pharmacies.
MatchScript's take: Our #86 pick of 537 — confirmed nationwide access.
The factor breakdown
GoodRx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a middling 78 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for an exceptional 96 on Speed to Start.
GoodRx adds brand-name access on top of injectables, for a below-par 71 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 65 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 72.
Pricing in context
How GoodRx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- $149/month self-pay for brand-name Foundayo (orforglipron) — matches the lowest cash price at launch, far below typical retail
- $299/month self-pay for Zepbound KwikPen — well under Lilly's typical cash list price
- Honored at 70,000+ US pharmacies — the largest retail redemption network of any GLP-1 channel we cover
- No membership fee — bring your own prescription and present the discount card at the pharmacy counter
- Brand-name FDA-approved medication, not compounded
The caveats
- Requires a valid prescription — GoodRx is a discount card, not a prescriber; you still need a clinician to write the script
- Self-pay only — does not apply toward insurance benefits or deductibles
- Headline price applies to the lowest Foundayo dose; higher doses may cost more
- No compounded GLP-1 options — not the channel for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide
- Pricing can change as Lilly's manufacturer coupon program evolves
Who it's for — and who should skip it
GoodRx is for people who want self-pay brand-name Foundayo and Zepbound KwikPen at retail pharmacies.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Wellorithm (Match Score 73) — or take the quiz to see where GoodRx lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
GoodRx against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | GoodRxthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Wellorithmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $269/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states | 49 states — Louisiana excluded |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 73 · C | 91 · A− | 73 · C |
GoodRx, answered
Is GoodRx legit?
GoodRx is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It dispenses FDA-approved brand-name medication rather than the compounded formulas most programs here sell, which is why its pricing sits higher.
How much does GoodRx cost?
GoodRx doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front, though tirzepatide is listed from $299/mo (brand Zepbound). You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does GoodRx ship to my state?
Yes — GoodRx reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
GoodRx vs Wellorithm — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: GoodRx at 73/100 and Wellorithm at 73/100, so neither wins on the headline number. GoodRx is the better fit for people who want self-pay brand-name Foundayo and Zepbound KwikPen at retail pharmacies. Wellorithm suits people who want an oral dissolving tablet at the same price as the injection, and are comfortable paying premium rates for it. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified July 2026 from GoodRx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on GoodRx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
GoodRx lists tirzepatide at $299/mo (brand Zepbound) but publishes no semaglutide price, so half the menu is only visible after you start an intake. It scores highest on how quickly you can start. Best suited to people who want self-pay brand-name Foundayo and Zepbound KwikPen at retail pharmacies. If that is not you, Wellorithm is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest GoodRx here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew Meds#87 | 73 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health#88 | 73 | $259/mo (one price covers both molecules, oral or injectable) | $259/mo (one price covers both molecules, oral or injectable) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSpan MD#89 | 70 | $253/mo | $334/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oak#90 | 70 | $250/mo at every dose | $300/mo at every dose | 45 states — full list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pallas Health#91 | 70 | $216/mo | $325/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| SnagRx#92 | 70 | $100/mo | $151/mo | All 50 states plus Washington D.C. (per Terms) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness#93 | 72 | $405/mo | $405/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gimme Care#94 | 72 | $174/mo | $216/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| GOAL.MD#95 | 72 | $179/mo | $249/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivy Rx#96 | 72 | $190/mo | $190/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Clinics#97 | 72 | $108/mo | $145/mo | 32 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS#98 | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuvaHealth#99 | 72 | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rylo Health#100 | 72 | $149/mo (promotional rate, compounded) | $249/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vytora Health#101 | 72 | $179/mo | $249/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center#102 | 72 | $150/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova#103 | 72 | $198/mo all-in (a starting-at floor that rises with dose) | $210/mo all-in (a starting-at floor that rises with dose) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivo Health#104 | 71 | $303/mo | $354/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Navio MD#105 | 71 | $345/mo (starting dose, brand-name) | $189/mo (starting dose, compounded) | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jyra Health#106 | 71 | $169/mo | $133/mo (starting dose, promotional rate, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rebody Health#107 | 71 | $326/mo | $272/mo | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amble#108 | 71 | $195/mo | $358/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NiceRx#109 | 71 | $202/mo | $303/mo | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| boostAGErx#110 | 71 | $95/mo (billed every 28 days, compounded) | $145/mo (billed every 28 days, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
GoodRx is ranked on our best tirzepatide providers and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.