DudeMeds review: price, pros & cons
A men's-focused telehealth clinic that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as prepaid multi-month "Commit Kits", alongside oral semaglutide, brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound, and TRT and ED care.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
DudeMeds is a men's health clinic with a loud brand and a simple pitch: one price that covers the doctor, the medication, follow-ups and shipping, with no visit required in most states.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Men who already expect to stay on a GLP-1 for several months and would rather prepay a kit than pay month to month.
MatchScript's take: DudeMeds is quick and all-inclusive, but you are buying a three- or four-month kit up front, not a monthly plan you can walk away from.
The factor breakdown
DudeMeds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 45 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 66 on Speed to Start.
DudeMeds adds an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access on top of injectables, for a strong 90 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 66 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 45 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 52.
Pricing in context
How DudeMeds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on DudeMeds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The weight-loss page lists "Oral and Injectable options available" and "No hidden fees, no membership fee, no doctor fee, free shipping!" above a line reading "Prices from: $149+ / month".
- Its how-it-works block says that once approved, "your medication is prescribed and ready for delivery—no virtual or face-to-face doctor visits required in most states."
What we like
- Its weight-loss page promises "No hidden fees, no membership fee, no doctor fee, free shipping!"
- Both compounded molecules, an oral semaglutide option, and brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound routes
- No video or in-person visit is required in most states, and approved orders typically ship within 48 hours
- Takes patients switching from another GLP-1 clinic, and sells lower-priced steady-state refills once your dose is stable
The caveats
- There is no month-to-month price: new patients buy a 4-month semaglutide kit at $179 a month ($716 billed) or a 3-month tirzepatide kit at $249 a month ($747 billed)
- Its terms say that even if you stop treatment, "the fees to purchase the medication for the first three (3) months are due"
- The "$149+ / month" headline on the weight-loss page does not match any kit price shown in its patient portal
- Plans renew automatically, and medication that has been filled and shipped is non-refundable
- The states it serves and the pharmacies that fill its prescriptions are not named
DudeMedsCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit DudeMedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
DudeMeds is for men who already expect to stay on a GLP-1 for several months and would rather prepay a kit than pay month to month.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where DudeMeds lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
DudeMeds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | DudeMedsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | WeightRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 60 · C | 91 · A− | 60 · C |
DudeMeds, answered
Is DudeMeds legit?
DudeMeds is an operating men's telehealth clinic. Its FAQ describes it as a technology and service platform: licensed US physicians, nurse practitioners or physician assistants write the prescriptions, and third-party licensed pharmacies, including 503A or 503B pharmacies, fill them. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved.
How much does DudeMeds cost?
There is no month-to-month GLP-1 plan. New patients buy prepaid Commit Kits: compounded semaglutide at $179 a month on a 4-month kit ($716 billed) and compounded tirzepatide at $249 a month on a 3-month kit ($747 billed). Steady-state refills start at $199 a month for semaglutide. The doctor visit, follow-ups and shipping are included.
Can I cancel DudeMeds?
Plans renew automatically and you can cancel before the renewal date, but its terms say the fees for the first three months of medication are due even if you stop treatment, and anything already filled and shipped is non-refundable.
Does DudeMeds ship to my state?
The site does not publish a state list, and a video visit may be required in some states. Confirm your state during the intake before you pay.
Pricing & state data come from DudeMeds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on DudeMeds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
DudeMeds is a men's health clinic with a loud brand and a simple pitch: one price that covers the doctor, the medication, follow-ups and shipping, with no visit required in most states. For weight loss it sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, oral semaglutide, and brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound. The catch is how you pay. New patients buy multi-month Commit Kits — $179 a month on a 4-month semaglutide kit ($716 billed) or $249 a month on a 3-month tirzepatide kit ($747 billed) — and its terms make the first three months due even if you stop. It suits someone certain they will stay the course. If you want to try a GLP-1 month by month, look elsewhere.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest DudeMeds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Novera MD | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JustAnswer Weight Loss | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Ageless | 59 | $279/mo (injection, month-to-month) | $349/mo (injection, month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states (continental US only) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Intimate Rose | 59 | $303/mo | $405/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| June Health | 59 | $283/mo | $202/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MediRX | 59 | $253/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PauseRX | 59 | $202/mo | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) | 59 | $162/mo | $260/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Woodwork | 59 | $155/mo | $228/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alegro Health | 59 | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara MD | 59 | $249/mo (0.2 mg dose, compounded) | $354/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klinic | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Rx | 59 | $325/mo | $488/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx | 59 | $179/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $179/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shapely | 59 | $241/mo | $353/mo | 4 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joey Med | 59 | $216/mo | $434/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds | 59 | $253/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MangoRx | 59 | $299/mo | Not offered | 46 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Glam Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loozy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Robinhood Telehealth | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bliv | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
DudeMeds appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.