Luci review: price, pros & cons
Luci markets compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and oral kits, with care through DrTelx; $99 and $145 are as-low-as offers, and its six-month refund guarantee has detailed conditions.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Luci offers compounded GLP-1 injections and oral kits with an independent clinical group, DrTelx, named on the site.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Select U.S. states; full list not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People comparing compounded oral and injectable options who are comfortable obtaining the standing bill, actual pharmacy and eligibility rules, and who will read the guarantee conditions before relying on them.
MatchScript's take: The advertised entry amounts are qualified and the guarantee is conditional; compare the actual renewal contract and pharmacy before treating either as a reason to enroll.
The factor breakdown
Luci on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
As-low-as product advertisements do not establish the ongoing medication bill; a complete quote is needed before comparing costs.
The online intake is accessible and care requires approval, but the full served-state list and a firm fulfillment timeline are not established.
The product menu includes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and oral preparations; branded access is not established by that menu.
An independent medical group is named and ongoing support is advertised, but the public offer does not define a coaching schedule.
The six-month guarantee has enrollment, documentation and request-window conditions; early cancellation is not equivalent to a guaranteed full refund.
DrTelx and detailed refund rules are identified, while the actual pharmacy, complete states and mixed enrollment branding need clarification.
Pricing in context
How Luci's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Lucithis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Luci's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The product page labels semaglutide "As low as $99*" and tirzepatide "As low as $145*".
- The refund policy restricts requests to "between days 181 and 210" after signup.
What we like
- The product menu includes both compounded molecules and oral options alongside injections
- DrTelx is named as the independent medical group providing care, rather than leaving the clinical organization entirely anonymous
- The public site links a written refund policy with defined conditions and a claim window
- Patients unable to begin after medical review are described as eligible for a full refund
- The first intake screen asks about the patient's goal before proceeding, and treatment remains subject to provider approval
The caveats
- The $99 semaglutide and $145 tirzepatide figures are explicitly as-low-as offers rather than a standing monthly charge
- The six-month guarantee requires at least 180 days, adherence and documentation, and less than five percent loss at a qualifying starting BMI; it is not an unconditional refund
- Guarantee requests must be made during days 181 through 210; early cancellation and returning membership can exclude eligibility
- The complete state list and named dispensing pharmacy are not published before intake
- Some homepage treatment buttons lead to a differently branded enrollment destination, so confirm which company and contract handle the order
- Public paperwork mixes company naming, while the simple product menu does not establish brand-name prescription availability
LuciCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit LuciWho it's for — and who should skip it
Luci is for people comparing compounded oral and injectable options who are comfortable obtaining the standing bill, actual pharmacy and eligibility rules, and who will read the guarantee conditions before relying on them.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Luci lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Luci against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Lucithis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | TRYM Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Select U.S. states; full list not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 48 states (continental US only) |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 59 · C | 91 · A− | 59 · C |
Luci, answered
Is Luci semaglutide always $99 a month?
Its public product menu says as low as $99, and tirzepatide as low as $145. Obtain the standing renewal bill and included services before relying on those amounts.
Is Luci's six-month guarantee unconditional?
No. The refund policy requires continued enrollment and other eligibility and documentation conditions, with requests during days 181 through 210. Read the terms before relying on a refund.
Pricing & state data come from Luci's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Luci's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Luci offers compounded GLP-1 injections and oral kits with an independent clinical group, DrTelx, named on the site. Semaglutide is advertised as low as $99 and tirzepatide as low as $145, but those figures do not establish an unconditional monthly plan. The six-month money-back guarantee also needs careful reading: it requires continued enrollment, adherence, supporting documentation and a qualifying weight-loss result, with requests limited to days 181 through 210. That is a much narrower promise than an easy cancellation refund. The pharmacy and full state list need clarification, and some treatment buttons lead to another enrollment brand. It may suit someone comparing several compounded formats, provided the actual provider, recurring charge and contract are clear before payment.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Luci here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vitalex Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm coverage for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alegro Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Selected states; confirm provider licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teleios Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and treatment eligibility with the prescribing provider | Alternatives | Visit |
| Empower Pharmacy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remi Meds | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nu Image Medical | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Brello Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dollar Dad Club | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vea Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Refills | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | main page states all 50 states except District of Columbia; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Always Wellness and Recovery | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better MedSpa | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medical Health Institute | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Provider licensure and patient location determine eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Tampa Bay, Florida clinic locations | Alternatives | Visit |
| RegenCen | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightlessRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Harmony Rx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Kingdom | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Superior Remedies | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Advertises telehealth in all 50 states; confirm specific prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| MangoRx | 59 | $299/mo | Not offered | 46 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Glam Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loozy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Robinhood Telehealth | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bliv | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |