Novera MD review: price, pros & cons
A hormone-and-longevity telehealth practice that adds compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide to a biomarker-led program, advertising low "starting at" prices without saying what plan they belong to.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Novera MD is a hormone-and-longevity practice that offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as part of a physician-designed, biomarker-led program, alongside testosterone, estrogen and progesterone therapy, NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want GLP-1 treatment inside a broader hormone, lab-testing and longevity program rather than a stand-alone weight plan.
MatchScript's take: A good fit if you want GLP-1s inside a broader hormone and lab program — less so if you want a clear monthly price.
The factor breakdown
Novera MD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 48 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 64 on Speed to Start.
Novera MD sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a middling 78 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 50.
Pricing in context
How Novera MD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on Novera MD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide page reads "Starting at $94.31/mo" above "Buy now, pay later", and the tirzepatide page shows "$164.31/mo"; neither page states a plan length.
- The homepage describes the process as "We run comprehensive biomarker and hormone panels to map your internal biology with clinical precision."
What we like
- GLP-1 care sits inside a lab-driven program: hormone, metabolic and inflammation panels feed a physician-designed protocol
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, each as a once-weekly injection
- Hormone therapy for men and women plus NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione under the same practice
- Buy-now-pay-later financing is offered on the product pages
- Physician check-ins and dose adjustments are part of the ongoing plan
The caveats
- Only "starting at" figures are shown ($94.31 semaglutide, $164.31 tirzepatide), with no plan length or billing term before the intake
- No state list is published, only a "50+ States served" figure
- Cancellation and refund terms are not shown on the site
- Several homepage testimonials praise products, such as a dark-spot remover and minoxidil, that aren't in its current catalog
- The pharmacy isn't named, and compounded medications are not FDA-approved
Novera MDCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Novera MDWho it's for — and who should skip it
Novera MD is for people who want GLP-1 treatment inside a broader hormone, lab-testing and longevity program rather than a stand-alone weight plan.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Novera MD lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Novera MD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Novera MDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | WeightRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 60 · C | 91 · A− | 60 · C |
Novera MD, answered
Is Novera MD legit?
Novera MD is an operating telehealth practice offering physician-guided hormone, longevity and weight-loss care. Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded by a state-licensed pharmacy in its network, which it doesn't name; compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
How much does Novera MD cost?
The product pages advertise semaglutide starting at $94.31 a month and tirzepatide at $164.31, with a buy-now-pay-later option, but no plan length or billing term is shown before the intake. Ask what you'll be charged each month before you commit.
Does Novera MD ship to my state?
It doesn't publish a state list, only a "50+ States served" figure, so confirm your state during intake.
Can I cancel Novera MD?
Its site doesn't show cancellation or refund terms, so ask for them before you pay.
Pricing & state data come from Novera MD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Novera MD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Novera MD is a hormone-and-longevity practice that offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as part of a physician-designed, biomarker-led program, alongside testosterone, estrogen and progesterone therapy, NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione. The appeal is the wider picture: hormone, metabolic and inflammation panels feed your protocol, and check-ins adjust it over time. The pricing is harder to read. The product pages advertise "starting at" figures of $94.31 for semaglutide and $164.31 for tirzepatide with a pay-later option, but no plan length or billing term is shown before the intake, and cancellation terms, the pharmacy and a state list aren't on the site. If you want weight care tied to a full hormone workup, it's worth exploring; if you just want a known monthly price, a more transparent program will serve you better.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Novera MD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JustAnswer Weight Loss | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Ageless | 59 | $279/mo (injection, month-to-month) | $349/mo (injection, month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states (continental US only) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Intimate Rose | 59 | $303/mo | $405/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| June Health | 59 | $283/mo | $202/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MediRX | 59 | $253/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PauseRX | 59 | $202/mo | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) | 59 | $162/mo | $260/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Woodwork | 59 | $155/mo | $228/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alegro Health | 59 | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara MD | 59 | $249/mo (0.2 mg dose, compounded) | $354/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klinic | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Rx | 59 | $325/mo | $488/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx | 59 | $179/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $179/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shapely | 59 | $241/mo | $353/mo | 4 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joey Med | 59 | $216/mo | $434/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds | 59 | $253/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MangoRx | 59 | $299/mo | Not offered | 46 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Glam Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loozy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Robinhood Telehealth | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bliv | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fidelity Medical Clinic | 58 | $216/mo | $378/mo | Florida only | Alternatives | Visit |