Refills review: price, pros & cons
Refills offers personalized compounded injection plans through independent clinicians, with free shipping and named pharmacy partners, but uses promotional daily starting-price claims.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Refills Health, LLC dba Refills Health a warning letter in February 2026. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list Refills, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Refills makes several useful operational details public, including named pharmacy partners, a clinical-review process and a specific cancellation deadline.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- main page states all 50 states except District of Columbia; confirm treatment eligibility
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People seeking online compounded care who will confirm the exact molecule, dose, full renewal charge and pharmacy before relying on a personalized-plan label.
MatchScript's take: Refills provides useful pharmacy and policy disclosures, but promotional daily pricing and an unnamed dual-pathway product require a precise prescription and renewal quote.
The factor breakdown
Refills on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Promotional daily starting prices do not establish a complete recurring bill.
An initial consultation within a few days is described, before pharmacy fulfillment.
Semaglutide is named; confirm the exact molecule behind the separate dual-pathway category.
Clinical monitoring, care-team contact and a certificate-of-analysis request route are described.
Account or email cancellation is possible with 72-hour notice; shipped prescriptions are final sale.
Named pharmacy partners and policy cutoffs help, while dual-product identity and ordinary pricing remain unclear.
Pricing in context
How Refills's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Refillsthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Refills's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide page asks "What is compounded semaglutide?" beneath a Personalized GLP-1 heading.
- The terms permit cancellation "up to 72 hours before the applicable monthly processing date".
What we like
- The semaglutide treatment page explicitly names compounded semaglutide and explains that a licensed clinician must evaluate the patient before prescribing.
- The pharmacy page identifies Perfect Rx and Hallandale, giving patients concrete dispensing organizations to ask about before treatment.
- The service describes free discreet delivery and an online clinical process, with the first consultation generally occurring within a few days.
- The product page says patients can request a certificate of analysis, while separate purchase terms explain the subscription cancellation deadline.
The caveats
- The as-low-as $5-per-day headline and 40% discount cards do not establish the ordinary complete one-month continuing bill.
- The GIP-plus-GLP-1 page does not name tirzepatide in its treatment description; confirm the actual active ingredient rather than inferring it from the pathway label.
- Subscriptions require cancellation at least 72 hours before the processing date, and prescription sales become final after charging and carrier handoff.
- The main page excludes the District of Columbia from its nationwide claim, and named pharmacy partners do not establish which one will dispense your individual prescription.
RefillsCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit RefillsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Refills is for people seeking online compounded care who will confirm the exact molecule, dose, full renewal charge and pharmacy before relying on a personalized-plan label.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Refills lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Refills against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Refillsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | TRYM Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | main page states all 50 states except District of Columbia; confirm treatment eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 48 states (continental US only) |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 59 · C | 91 · A− | 59 · C |
Refills, answered
Is Refills $5 a day a fixed monthly bill?
No. It is an as-low-as headline, alongside promotional offers. Obtain the complete ordinary renewal amount and refill interval for your prescription.
Which pharmacies does Refills name?
Its pharmacy page lists Perfect Rx and Hallandale. Ask which one is assigned to your medication and location.
When must I cancel Refills?
Terms require at least 72 hours before monthly processing. The returns policy also advises making changes before the product is sent to the pharmacy.
Pricing & state data come from Refills's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Refills's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Refills makes several useful operational details public, including named pharmacy partners, a clinical-review process and a specific cancellation deadline. Its semaglutide page also identifies the actual molecule behind the personalized GLP-1 label. The dual-pathway page is less precise and should not be treated as proof of a particular active ingredient without confirmation. Price comparison is limited by daily starting claims and promotional discount cards, neither of which establishes a complete continuing bill. Ask for the exact drug, prescribed strength, quantity and renewal amount, then confirm which named pharmacy will fulfill the order. The 72-hour cancellation cutoff and final-sale point deserve attention before the first shipment. This could be a practical online service for someone comfortable gathering those details, but the public headlines alone are insufficient for a confident affordability comparison.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Refills here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Always Wellness and Recovery | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better MedSpa | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medical Health Institute | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Provider licensure and patient location determine eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Tampa Bay, Florida clinic locations | Alternatives | Visit |
| RegenCen | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightlessRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Harmony Rx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Kingdom | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Superior Remedies | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Advertises telehealth in all 50 states; confirm specific prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| MangoRx | 59 | $299/mo | Not offered | 46 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Glam Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loozy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Robinhood Telehealth | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bliv | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cielo | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aquivia Health | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roboclinic | 58 | $179/mo (12-month plan, compounded) | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LVNG RX | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Reset Solutions | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Concierge MD LA | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hormonally Balanced | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omada Health | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cabana | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PRIMO Health Partners | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |