Mint Medical Clinic review: price, pros & cons
Mint Medical Clinic offers medically supervised semaglutide and tirzepatide weight-loss treatment through Utah clinics in Sandy and Layton, with telehealth advertised and pricing starting at $299 a month.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Mint Medical Clinic offers semaglutide and tirzepatide weight-loss treatment with medical oversight at its Sandy and Layton, Utah clinics.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Utah clinics; telehealth coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Utah patients who want an in-person consultation option and injection guidance, and will ask the clinic for a complete medication-specific quote.
MatchScript's take: Mint’s local appointments and injection guidance are practical strengths, but its starting price leaves the full treatment budget unresolved.
The factor breakdown
Mint Medical Clinic on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The starting $299 figure does not establish the full bill for either medication; ask about higher doses, testing, supplies and visits.
Utah in-person consultation and telehealth options, but appointment scheduling and unpublished remote coverage limit certainty about access.
Semaglutide and tirzepatide injections; no current oral GLP-1 or clearly offered brand-name prescription path established.
Health assessment, first-visit injection training, regular monitoring and dose guidance provide more hands-on support than a simple refill offer.
Free consultation is advertised, but recurring billing, cancellation and medication-refund conditions are not clearly stated on the program page.
Publishes clinic locations, hours and program steps; final medication bills, pharmacy identity and telehealth coverage are less clear.
Pricing in context
How Mint Medical Clinic's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Mint Medical Clinicthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Mint Medical Clinic's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The program page offers "Regular check-ins, dose adjustments, and guidance throughout your journey."
- Its consultation invitation says "No obligation, comprehensive evaluation included."
- The homepage advertises the GLP-1 program as "Starting at $299/mo".
What we like
- Has physical clinics in Sandy and Layton, giving Utah patients an in-person alternative to a national online-only service
- Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide within a medically supervised weight-loss program
- Describes a health assessment, individualized dose adjustments and regular check-ins throughout treatment
- Provides instruction on self-injection during the first visit, useful for patients who want direct help learning the routine
- Advertises a free, no-obligation weight-loss consultation and publishes weekday clinic hours, Saturday appointment availability and Spanish-language assistance
The caveats
- The advertised $299 monthly figure is a starting price without a separate standing bill for semaglutide and tirzepatide
- A dose-by-dose price list and a clear explanation of any consultation, testing or supply charges are not published with the offer
- Telehealth is advertised, but a full state list for weight-loss prescribing is not published; Utah clinic locations do not establish nationwide eligibility
- Does not name the dispensing pharmacy or identify the exact formulation and presentation for every weight-loss prescription
- Cancellation, recurring billing and medication-refund terms are not clearly explained on the public GLP-1 program page
- Patients seeking oral GLP-1 or a clearly priced brand-name treatment path will need to ask; those options are not established by the current menu
Mint Medical ClinicCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Mint Medical ClinicWho it's for — and who should skip it
Mint Medical Clinic is for utah patients who want an in-person consultation option and injection guidance, and will ask the clinic for a complete medication-specific quote.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Mint Medical Clinic lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Mint Medical Clinic against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Mint Medical Clinicthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | TRYM Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Utah clinics; telehealth coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 48 states (continental US only) |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 59 · C | 91 · A− | 59 · C |
Mint Medical Clinic, answered
Is Mint’s $299 monthly GLP-1 price all-inclusive?
The homepage describes it only as a starting price. Request the medication-specific total, higher-dose costs and any testing or visit charges before treatment.
Does Mint provide injection training?
Its GLP-1 FAQ says the medical team provides injection-technique training during the first visit, with regular check-ins and dose adjustments afterward.
Pricing & state data come from Mint Medical Clinic's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Mint Medical Clinic's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Mint Medical Clinic offers semaglutide and tirzepatide weight-loss treatment with medical oversight at its Sandy and Layton, Utah clinics. The program describes a health assessment, personalized dosing, injection instruction and continuing check-ins, making it appealing if you want more direct help than a questionnaire-only service provides. A free consultation is advertised, but the public $299 monthly figure is only a starting price and does not establish separate standing totals for each medication. Telehealth is also listed without a full prescribing state list. Before choosing Mint, ask about the exact formulation, dispensing pharmacy, higher-dose cost, testing and cancellation terms. It is a sensible clinic to contact for Utah patients who value personal guidance, once those costs and practical conditions are clear.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Mint Medical Clinic here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tru2u | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select locations; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luci | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select U.S. states; full list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitalex Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm coverage for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alegro Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Selected states; confirm provider licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teleios Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and treatment eligibility with the prescribing provider | Alternatives | Visit |
| Empower Pharmacy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remi Meds | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nu Image Medical | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Brello Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dollar Dad Club | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vea Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Refills | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | main page states all 50 states except District of Columbia; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Always Wellness and Recovery | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better MedSpa | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medical Health Institute | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Provider licensure and patient location determine eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Tampa Bay, Florida clinic locations | Alternatives | Visit |
| RegenCen | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightlessRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Harmony Rx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Kingdom | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Superior Remedies | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Advertises telehealth in all 50 states; confirm specific prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| MangoRx | 59 | $299/mo | Not offered | 46 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Glam Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loozy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |