RegenCen review: price, pros & cons
RegenCen offers clinic-based GLP-1 weight care with laboratory evaluation, coaching and separate initial and maintenance programs.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
RegenCen offers clinic-based weight management with semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside metabolic and hormone evaluation.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 2 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People seeking local medical oversight who can obtain a complete consultation quote.
MatchScript's take: RegenCen’s laboratory evaluation and continuing clinical follow-up may appeal to local patients, but a consultation is needed to establish the full program cost and commitment.
The factor breakdown
RegenCen on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Consultation-only program pricing leaves the complete standing monthly bill undisclosed for both molecules.
An initial consultation and labs precede individualized care, with no guaranteed public prescribing or delivery deadline.
Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are established; educational references to pills do not establish an offered oral GLP-1 product.
The program emphasizes laboratory evaluation, coaching, provider check-ins and continuing monitoring, including a maintenance pathway.
Multiweek and four-month programs may involve larger commitments; cancellation and unused-payment rules need written confirmation.
Program structures and insurance exclusions are explicit, while exact costs, dispensing pharmacy and commitment terms remain consultation-dependent.
Pricing in context
How RegenCen's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| RegenCenthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on RegenCen's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The weight page offers "Total Weight & Wellness" as a four-month program.
- It states "RegenCen does not bill insurance for weight loss treatments."
What we like
- Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide programs.
- Describes comprehensive laboratory and hormone evaluation.
- Includes continuing provider support and coaching in its approach.
- Publishes a separate maintenance pathway and complimentary consultation.
The caveats
- Complete medication and program costs are not public.
- Weight treatment is not billed to insurance.
- Some programs span eight weeks or four months.
- Cancellation, unused funds and pharmacy details require clarification.
RegenCenCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit RegenCenWho it's for — and who should skip it
RegenCen is for people seeking local medical oversight who can obtain a complete consultation quote.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where RegenCen lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
RegenCen against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | RegenCenthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | TRYM Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | 2 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 48 states (continental US only) |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 59 · C | 91 · A− | 59 · C |
RegenCen, answered
Does RegenCen publish GLP-1 prices?
It directs patients to a complimentary consultation for pricing. Ask for the complete medication, lab, visit and coaching total for the proposed program.
Does RegenCen bill insurance?
The weight-loss page says it does not bill insurance for weight treatment. Payment plans and HSA use are described separately.
Is maintenance support available?
Yes. The current page describes continuing semaglutide or tirzepatide with medical follow-up to monitor progress and adjust dosing.
Pricing & state data come from RegenCen's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on RegenCen's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
RegenCen offers clinic-based weight management with semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside metabolic and hormone evaluation. Its current page separates a four-month comprehensive program, an eight-week reset and a maintenance pathway, rather than presenting every patient with one identical subscription. The inclusion lists describe laboratory work, provider guidance, coaching and continuing clinical oversight. That structure may be useful for someone who wants a broader evaluation of midlife symptoms and weight concerns. The major comparison gap is cost: the site directs patients to a complimentary consultation for pricing and does not publish a complete ordinary monthly medication bill. It also says it does not bill insurance for weight treatment, although payment plans and HSA use are described. Ask which program is clinically appropriate, whether medication, labs and visits are fully included, how often follow-up occurs and what happens financially if treatment changes. A clinic’s wider hormone and regenerative services should be considered separately from the weight-loss prescription, with each proposed service explained and priced before payment. The program also includes individualized lifestyle guidance.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest RegenCen here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WeightlessRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Harmony Rx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Kingdom | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Superior Remedies | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Advertises telehealth in all 50 states; confirm specific prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| MangoRx | 59 | $299/mo | Not offered | 46 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Glam Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loozy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Robinhood Telehealth | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bliv | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cielo | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aquivia Health | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roboclinic | 58 | $179/mo (12-month plan, compounded) | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LVNG RX | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Reset Solutions | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Concierge MD LA | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hormonally Balanced | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omada Health | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cabana | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PRIMO Health Partners | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| OlleveCare | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | VA, FL, AZ, MA, HI, IA, MD, NM, WA, KS, NY, DC, ID | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clinic Secret | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide claim; confirm medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| InstaRX | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sumbare Wellness | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Rx | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current licensing for your state | Alternatives | Visit |