Vitalex Health review: price, pros & cons
Vitalex Health coordinates compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and lower-dose programs through independent clinicians, with direct messaging, structured check-ins and delivery; the final price follows provider review.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Vitalex Health describes a coordinated online program with compounded medication, a dedicated care team, direct messaging, dose adjustments and structured check-ins.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Confirm coverage for your state
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a continuing online care team and dose adjustments, and will clarify the renewal price, state eligibility and conflicting cancellation deadlines before enrolling.
MatchScript's take: The continuing-care offer is useful, but settle the actual renewal bill and cancellation deadline before accepting the plan.
The factor breakdown
Vitalex Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The new-patient starting offer is confirmed after provider review, so obtain a complete standing price for the prescribed medication and plan.
Online assessment, clinical review and pharmacy preparation precede delivery. Confirm your state rather than relying on nationwide marketing wording.
Compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and a lower-dose GLP-1 program are described; no oral or brand-name GLP-1 pathway is established.
The program includes a dedicated care team, secure messaging, dose guidance and structured check-ins, rather than only prescription coordination.
Treatment FAQs and legal terms give different cancellation windows. Processed medication and completed care have limited refund rights.
The legal platform role and bundled payment components are explained, while renewal prices, pharmacy identity, state coverage and conflicting cancellation terms need clarification.
Pricing in context
How Vitalex Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Vitalex Healththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Vitalex Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The included-services section lists "Direct message access", describing contact between scheduled reviews.
- The cancellation answer says "Memberships may be canceled with 30 days' notice prior to the next billing cycle.", which needs reconciling with the legal terms.
What we like
- Describes semaglutide, tirzepatide and a separate lower-dose GLP-1 program rather than a single undifferentiated treatment
- The treatment pages include medication, a dedicated provider, dose guidance, direct messaging, check-ins and delivery in the program description
- Says the quoted flat rate has no consultation or dose-change surcharge, helping patients ask for one consistent treatment bill
- States that patients who are not approved are not charged, so clinical acceptance determines whether treatment proceeds
- The legal terms explain the platform role and say the subscription bundles pharmacy, medical and administrative charges
The caveats
- The homepage promotes a new-patient offer from $98.99 a month, with pricing confirmed after review; no standing molecule-specific bill is public
- Treatment FAQs require 30 days of cancellation notice, while legal terms allow turning off auto-refill up to 48 hours before processing; clarify which applies
- The legal terms describe recurring orders every 30 days, which is different from billing on the same date each calendar month
- Public nationwide wording is not accompanied by a complete medication-specific state list or a named dispensing pharmacy
- Fulfilled prescriptions and care already provided have refund limits; the initial prescription cancellation provision is conditional and time-limited
- The homepage chart attributes outcomes to compounded-formulation trials without identifying those studies; do not treat the displayed trajectory as your expected result
Vitalex HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Vitalex HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Vitalex Health is for people who want a continuing online care team and dose adjustments, and will clarify the renewal price, state eligibility and conflicting cancellation deadlines before enrolling.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Vitalex Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Vitalex Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Vitalex Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | TRYM Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Confirm coverage for your state | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 48 states (continental US only) |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 59 · C | 91 · A− | 59 · C |
Vitalex Health, answered
Is Vitalex $98.99 every month?
The homepage describes a new-patient starting offer and says pricing is confirmed after provider review. Ask for the actual ongoing amount for your treatment.
When must I cancel Vitalex?
Treatment FAQs require 30 days before billing, while the legal terms describe a 48-hour auto-refill cutoff. Obtain written confirmation of the rule attached to your plan before enrolling.
Pricing & state data come from Vitalex Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Vitalex Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Vitalex Health describes a coordinated online program with compounded medication, a dedicated care team, direct messaging, dose adjustments and structured check-ins. Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are offered, alongside a lower-dose option. Its homepage now advertises a new-patient offer from $98.99 a month, but the final price is confirmed after provider review, so that headline does not establish your renewal bill. The cancellation rules also need a written answer: treatment FAQs ask for 30 days of notice, while the legal terms describe a 48-hour auto-refill cutoff. Confirm state eligibility, pharmacy identity, the complete quoted price and which deadline governs your subscription. Vitalex may suit someone seeking ongoing remote contact, provided those practical details are settled before medication processing begins.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Vitalex Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alegro Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Selected states; confirm provider licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teleios Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and treatment eligibility with the prescribing provider | Alternatives | Visit |
| Empower Pharmacy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remi Meds | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nu Image Medical | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Brello Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dollar Dad Club | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vea Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Refills | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | main page states all 50 states except District of Columbia; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Always Wellness and Recovery | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better MedSpa | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medical Health Institute | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Provider licensure and patient location determine eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Tampa Bay, Florida clinic locations | Alternatives | Visit |
| RegenCen | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightlessRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Harmony Rx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Kingdom | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Superior Remedies | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Advertises telehealth in all 50 states; confirm specific prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| MangoRx | 59 | $299/mo | Not offered | 46 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Glam Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loozy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Robinhood Telehealth | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bliv | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cielo | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |