WeightRx review: price, pros & cons
A telehealth platform selling compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide through MDI Medical Group, advertised from $83 and $250 a month without saying which plan length those figures need.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
WeightRx sells compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide through MDI Medical Group, with same-day review for most patients, shipping within 48 hours and unlimited physician access for dose changes.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who are comfortable committing to a longer plan for a lower rate and who will confirm the plan length and total before paying.
MatchScript's take: Quick approval and a locked rate, but the advertised prices do not say what plan length they need, so ask before you pay.
The factor breakdown
WeightRx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No month-to-month price is clearly stated; $83 is an "as low as" figure and $250 carries an unexplained asterisk, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced level of 48.
Most patients are approved the same day and medication ships within 48 hours, but the states served are not published.
Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide injections; brand-name and tablet options are listed but marked coming soon.
Physicians from MDI Medical Group, unlimited messaging for dose changes, and an app for refills and order help.
Monthly plans exist and cancel before the next billing date, but six- and twelve-month plans are non-refundable and allowed refunds carry a 5% fee.
Plan terms and refund rules are published, but the advertised prices never state their plan length, and the pharmacies and states are not named.
Pricing in context
How WeightRx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| WeightRxthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on WeightRx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The top banner reads "Compounded Tirzepatide for as low as $83/mo", and the treatment cards show "Tirzepatide® $83/mo*" and "Semaglutide® $250/mo*" with no note explaining the asterisk.
- The same "$250/mo*" appears on Wegovy, Wegovy tablets, Zepbound and Foundayo, each marked "Coming soon".
- The refund policy states "6-month and 12-month plans are NON-REFUNDABLE" and "All eligible refunds are subject to: 5% processing fee".
- The terms say the platform is "operated by: Twist G Marketing, LLC (Texas)" and name "MDI Medical Group, PC" as the provider.
What we like
- Medication, provider review, ongoing doctor support and cold-chain shipping are described as one price with no separate fees
- Most patients are reviewed the same day, and medication ships within 48 hours of approval
- Unlimited access to your physician for dose changes, plus an app for refill requests, messages and order help
- Your rate is locked for the full term you choose, so it will not rise mid-plan
- If you already take a GLP-1, you can upload your prescription to continue at your current dose
The caveats
- The headline $83 is an "as low as" figure, and the $250 semaglutide price carries an asterisk that is never explained, so the month-to-month price is not clear before intake
- Wegovy, Wegovy tablets, Zepbound and Foundayo are all listed at the same $250 but marked coming soon, so only compounded medication is for sale
- Six- and twelve-month plans are non-refundable, refunds that are allowed carry a 5% processing fee, and nothing is refunded once medication ships
- Its terms name Twist G Marketing, LLC in Texas as the operator, while the footer gives WeightRx, Inc. at a New York address
- The states it serves and the pharmacies it uses are not named
WeightRxCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit WeightRxWho it's for — and who should skip it
WeightRx is for people who are comfortable committing to a longer plan for a lower rate and who will confirm the plan length and total before paying.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where WeightRx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
WeightRx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | WeightRxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Medi Health Clinicsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 43 states claimed; list not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 60 · C | 91 · A− | 60 · C |
WeightRx, answered
Is WeightRx really $83 a month?
WeightRx advertises compounded tirzepatide "as low as" $83 a month and semaglutide at $250 a month, but it does not say which plan length those prices require. Its terms offer monthly, three-, six- and twelve-month plans, and six- and twelve-month plans are non-refundable.
Does WeightRx offer Wegovy or Zepbound?
Not yet. Wegovy, Wegovy tablets, Zepbound and Foundayo are listed on its site but marked coming soon. Today it sells compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide.
Pricing & state data come from WeightRx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on WeightRx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
WeightRx sells compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide through MDI Medical Group, with same-day review for most patients, shipping within 48 hours and unlimited physician access for dose changes. The prices on its homepage are the problem: tirzepatide is "as low as" $83 a month and semaglutide is $250 a month, both with an asterisk that is never explained, while its terms offer monthly, three-, six- and twelve-month plans. Brand-name options appear at the same $250 but are not yet available. Six- and twelve-month plans cannot be refunded, eligible refunds lose 5%, and the operator named in the terms is a Texas marketing company. Bottom line: fast and convenient, but confirm the plan length and full charge before you check out.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest WeightRx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medi Health Clinics | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 43 states claimed; list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthOn | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DreamHug Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strive Pharmacy | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nava Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Defy Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vida Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| DudeMeds | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novera MD | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JustAnswer Weight Loss | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livbetr | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and prescription eligibility during assessment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states (continental US only) | Alternatives | Visit |
| LunaRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Medical Clinic | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Utah clinics; telehealth coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tru2u | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select locations; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luci | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select U.S. states; full list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitalex Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm coverage for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alegro Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Selected states; confirm provider licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teleios Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and treatment eligibility with the prescribing provider | Alternatives | Visit |
| Empower Pharmacy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remi Meds | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nu Image Medical | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Brello Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dollar Dad Club | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |