Empower Pharmacy review: price, pros & cons
Empower Pharmacy supplies compounded and commercial prescription products through clinician and pharmacy relationships.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Empower Clinic Services, LLC dba Empower Pharmacy a warning letter in April 2025. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list Empower Pharmacy, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Empower Pharmacy should be evaluated differently from an online weight-loss membership.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People with an established prescriber who need to compare pharmacy formulations and quoted dispensing costs.
MatchScript's take: Empower is a dispensing-pharmacy option for an existing clinician relationship; it is not a substitute for a complete prescribing program.
The factor breakdown
Empower Pharmacy on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Pharmacy pricing is requested directly; there is no published all-in monthly prescribing-and-medication bill for either molecule.
An established valid prescription and pharmacy processing are needed; this is not a rapid online intake service that supplies a clinician.
The catalog lists both molecules and orally dissolving forms. A specific branded GLP-1 option is not confirmed by the general commercial-products material.
Clinical and medical affairs pharmacists are available to practice accounts, while ongoing obesity care must be arranged with the prescribing clinician.
Patients can use an outside prescriber with a valid relationship, but dispensing availability and order-specific cancellation terms need confirmation.
Detailed formulation catalogs and a clear pharmacy role help accountability; exact patient prices and current availability remain quote-based.
Pricing in context
How Empower Pharmacy's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Empower Pharmacythis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Empower Pharmacy's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The weight-management catalog includes "Semaglutide / Methylcobalamin ODT".
- Getting-started material says a pharmacist "cannot recommend a specific doctor".
What we like
- Detailed formulation names are published.
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are represented.
- Orally dissolving GLP-1 formats appear in the catalog.
- An outside licensed prescriber can send an appropriate valid prescription.
The caveats
- A prescriber and ongoing clinical care must be arranged separately.
- Public pages do not disclose a complete monthly patient bill.
- A catalog listing does not guarantee stock or eligibility for a specific prescription.
- The pharmacy does not recommend a specific doctor.
Empower PharmacyCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Empower PharmacyWho it's for — and who should skip it
Empower Pharmacy is for people with an established prescriber who need to compare pharmacy formulations and quoted dispensing costs.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Empower Pharmacy lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Empower Pharmacy against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Empower Pharmacythis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | TRYM Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 48 states (continental US only) |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 59 · C | 91 · A− | 59 · C |
Empower Pharmacy, answered
Can Empower provide my weight-loss clinician?
Its getting-started FAQ says pharmacists cannot recommend a specific doctor. Patients need a valid prescription from an appropriately licensed clinician with a patient relationship.
Does Empower list oral GLP-1 products?
Yes. The weight-management catalog includes semaglutide and tirzepatide orally dissolving tablets alongside injectable formulations. Suitability and availability require confirmation.
What does Empower cost monthly?
Public pages request direct pricing inquiries rather than publishing an all-in monthly bill. Include the separate prescriber’s fees when comparing the full cost of care.
Pricing & state data come from Empower Pharmacy's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Empower Pharmacy's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Empower Pharmacy should be evaluated differently from an online weight-loss membership. Its own materials primarily address practitioners and patients who already have a valid prescription, with account setup and pricing handled through pharmacy contacts. The weight-management catalog lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in injectable and orally dissolving formats, alongside other prescription products. That range may be useful when a prescriber needs an individualized formulation, but the pharmacy catalog does not establish that any particular patient can obtain every product or what a complete monthly care plan will cost. Clinical monitoring remains a separate question for the prescribing practice. Ask the clinician and pharmacy to confirm formulation, availability, supply length, shipping conditions and the exact bill together. Empower provides considerably more information about its pharmacy role than many storefronts, but comparing its undisclosed dispensing cost with an all-in telehealth subscription would obscure the extra care arrangement a patient still needs. For patients already seeing a clinician, the pharmacy relationship may be useful without changing medical practices. For someone starting care, the extra task of finding a prescriber and arranging monitoring should be included in the comparison of cost and convenience.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Empower Pharmacy here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Remi Meds | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nu Image Medical | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Brello Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dollar Dad Club | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vea Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Refills | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | main page states all 50 states except District of Columbia; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Always Wellness and Recovery | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better MedSpa | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medical Health Institute | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Provider licensure and patient location determine eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Tampa Bay, Florida clinic locations | Alternatives | Visit |
| RegenCen | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightlessRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Harmony Rx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Kingdom | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Superior Remedies | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Advertises telehealth in all 50 states; confirm specific prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| MangoRx | 59 | $299/mo | Not offered | 46 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Glam Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loozy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Robinhood Telehealth | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bliv | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cielo | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aquivia Health | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roboclinic | 58 | $179/mo (12-month plan, compounded) | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LVNG RX | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |