Tru2u review: price, pros & cons
Tru2u combines clinician-reviewed compounded GLP-1 products with a women-focused wellness shop; tirzepatide is listed at $345 and oral semaglutide at $225, without a clearly stated monthly supply period.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Tru2u is a women-focused wellness storefront with a separate clinician-reviewed prescription process.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Select locations; state list not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Women who want prescription and wellness products under one account, including compounded oral options, and who will confirm the prescription supply, total recurring cost and eligible location before buying.
MatchScript's take: The oral and injectable menu is convenient, but the displayed product prices need a supply period and complete clinical terms before they become a useful monthly comparison.
The factor breakdown
Tru2u on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Product prices do not state the covered supply period, preventing a reliable monthly total or direct subscription comparison.
Online review is described as taking 24 to 48 hours, with fulfillment afterward and eligibility limited to select locations.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are offered in oral formats, with tirzepatide injections and a separate combined product; no branded GLP-1 is listed.
The program describes licensed-provider review and ongoing virtual support, but does not identify the clinicians or a specific coaching schedule.
Prescription changes and cancellation are restricted after pharmacy processing begins, and no clear subscription cutoff is published.
Product amounts and the application process are visible, but the supply period, pharmacy, practice identity and consumer-versus-professional eligibility need clarification.
Pricing in context
How Tru2u's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Tru2uthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Tru2u's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The tirzepatide product is listed at "$345.00" and oral semaglutide at "$225.00", without a stated supply period beside either price.
- The pharmacy-processing restriction appears under "Can I cancel or change my order?" in the homepage billing questions.
What we like
- The clinical menu includes compounded tirzepatide injections and oral semaglutide and tirzepatide tablets
- The website describes a licensed-provider review before a prescription is approved rather than direct sale without assessment
- Prescription fulfillment includes home delivery, and free shipping is advertised across the shop
- Treatment pages describe provider review within 24 to 48 hours and ongoing virtual support
- The same account also offers prescription skincare and hair products, which may simplify administration for existing customers
The caveats
- The $345 tirzepatide and $225 oral semaglutide listings do not identify a monthly supply period, so they cannot establish a monthly medication bill
- Eligibility is limited to select locations and is checked during checkout; no state-by-state list is published
- The partner pharmacy and prescribing practice are not named in the public treatment description
- A product-page section says purchases are for qualified healthcare professionals, which conflicts with the consumer intake description and needs clarification
- Prescription cancellation becomes restricted once pharmacy processing begins; the exact renewal cutoff is not stated
- The GLP Squared combination is marketed separately and should not be assumed equivalent to either branded medication
Tru2uCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Tru2uWho it's for — and who should skip it
Tru2u is for women who want prescription and wellness products under one account, including compounded oral options, and who will confirm the prescription supply, total recurring cost and eligible location before buying.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Tru2u lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Tru2u against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Tru2uthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | TRYM Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Select locations; state list not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 48 states (continental US only) |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 59 · C | 91 · A− | 59 · C |
Tru2u, answered
Is Tru2u tirzepatide $345 per month?
The product page shows $345 but does not state the supply period beside that price. Ask for the prescribed quantity, recurring schedule and full bill before comparing it with monthly programs.
Does Tru2u offer oral GLP-1 products?
The shop lists compounded oral semaglutide and tirzepatide tablets. They require clinician approval and should not be assumed to be branded FDA-approved tablets.
Pricing & state data come from Tru2u's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Tru2u's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Tru2u is a women-focused wellness storefront with a separate clinician-reviewed prescription process. Its menu includes compounded tirzepatide injections, oral semaglutide and tirzepatide tablets, and a combined GLP Squared product, alongside skincare, hair care and supplements. The tirzepatide listing shows $345 and oral semaglutide $225, but neither product page establishes how long that purchase lasts, so the figures are not firm monthly prices. Provider review and home delivery are described, while the states, prescribing practice and dispensing pharmacy remain unclear. There is also a product-page eligibility section aimed at healthcare professionals despite the consumer-facing intake. This is worth clarifying before enrollment, along with the recurring charge and cancellation cutoff. The combined shopping account is useful only if the clinical and billing details are equally clear.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Tru2u here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Luci | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select U.S. states; full list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitalex Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm coverage for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alegro Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Selected states; confirm provider licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teleios Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and treatment eligibility with the prescribing provider | Alternatives | Visit |
| Empower Pharmacy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remi Meds | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nu Image Medical | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Brello Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dollar Dad Club | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vea Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Refills | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | main page states all 50 states except District of Columbia; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Always Wellness and Recovery | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better MedSpa | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medical Health Institute | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Provider licensure and patient location determine eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Tampa Bay, Florida clinic locations | Alternatives | Visit |
| RegenCen | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightlessRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Harmony Rx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Kingdom | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Superior Remedies | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Advertises telehealth in all 50 states; confirm specific prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| MangoRx | 59 | $299/mo | Not offered | 46 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Glam Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loozy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Robinhood Telehealth | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |