Options Medical Weight Loss review: price, pros & cons
Options Medical Weight Loss combines clinic-based and virtual treatment with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plans, coaching and nutrition support, plus separate brand-name prescribing pathways.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Options Medical Weight Loss offers more of a clinic-and-coaching experience than a simple online refill service.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Clinic and telehealth eligibility vary by location
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who value access to clinics and coaching alongside medication and can review their location’s services and membership obligations before enrolling.
MatchScript's take: Clinic access and coaching are useful strengths, but compare the complete package and cancellation agreement alongside the medication price.
The factor breakdown
Options Medical Weight Loss on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Medication-included offers start at $199 and $399 monthly. Obtain the complete ongoing package cost, including required testing or support.
Clinic and virtual access depend on location and clinical assessment. The FAQ estimates delivery two to five days after pharmacy submission.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are offered, with a separate route for branded prescriptions and local insurance fulfillment.
Coaching, nutrition guidance, clinic visits and body-composition tracking provide several ways to stay engaged, depending on the package.
The membership FAQ describes a three-month minimum and 30-day written notice; appointment cancellations have separate deadlines.
Public monthly medication prices, a pharmacy name and detailed policies help comparisons, though personal package costs require clarification.
Pricing in context
How Options Medical Weight Loss's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Options Medical Weight Lossthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Options Medical Weight Loss's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The treatment cards say "Starting at" before their $199 and $399 monthly figures; neither is an unrestricted standing quote.
- Both cards state "Medication Included", distinguishing these offers from a care-only price.
What we like
- Advertises medication-included semaglutide and tirzepatide plans, separating those offers from a care-only consultation charge
- Offers clinic visits and telehealth, with coaching, nutritional guidance and body-composition tracking described across its programs
- Names OptioRx as a pharmacy partner in its FAQ, giving patients a specific fulfillment organization to ask about
- Describes a route to send eligible prescriptions to a local pharmacy that accepts the patient’s insurance
- Publishes a leadership team and provider directory rather than presenting the service only as an anonymous online storefront
The caveats
- The medication-included offers start at $199 a month for semaglutide and $399 for tirzepatide; a complete standing quote for your package is needed
- The membership FAQ requires a three-month minimum and then 30 days of written cancellation notice; confirm whether that agreement applies to your chosen plan
- Same-day appointment cancellations can forfeit a coaching session or incur a $20 medical or $25 consultation charge
- The FAQ limits a full program refund to cancellation within 24 hours, while a separate membership agreement has a 72-hour refund policy
- Insurance can sometimes be used for a pharmacy prescription, but Options says the rest of its program is paid directly
Options Medical Weight LossCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Options Medical Weight LossWho it's for — and who should skip it
Options Medical Weight Loss is for people who value access to clinics and coaching alongside medication and can review their location’s services and membership obligations before enrolling.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where Options Medical Weight Loss lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Options Medical Weight Loss against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Options Medical Weight Lossthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | Clinic and telehealth eligibility vary by location | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
Options Medical Weight Loss, answered
Do the advertised Options prices include medication?
The homepage advertises medication-included semaglutide from $199 a month and tirzepatide from $399. Obtain the complete standing quote, including any testing or coaching charges.
Can I cancel an Options membership immediately?
Its membership FAQ requires three months, then written notice at least 30 days before the next payment. Confirm the agreement attached to your particular plan.
Pricing & state data come from Options Medical Weight Loss's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Options Medical Weight Loss's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Options Medical Weight Loss offers more of a clinic-and-coaching experience than a simple online refill service. Its advertised compounded plans start at $199 a month for semaglutide and $399 for tirzepatide with medication included; the complete ongoing quote still needs confirmation. Additional testing, coaching or support may depend on the package, and brand-name prescriptions can follow a separate pharmacy and insurance route. The FAQ names OptioRx and explains appointment and membership rules in useful detail. Those rules deserve attention: some memberships require three months, followed by written cancellation notice, and late appointment changes can cost money. Options makes sense for someone who wants structured support and a physical clinic connection. Confirm which services, commitment period and refund policy belong to your specific plan before treating the advertised medication amount as your complete personal budget.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Options Medical Weight Loss here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eloria | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lumen Meds | 66 | $114.99/mo | $191.99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Velvet Rx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by service and state | Alternatives | Visit |
| June Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. except Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont | Alternatives | Visit |
| Weightstry | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livea | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Minnesota and Wisconsin | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transparent Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Health | 66 | $175/mo | $225/mo | Coverage requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klinic | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm provider and medication eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| NowPatient | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bioverse | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida, Texas, New Jersey, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Washington, Virginia, North Carolina and Indiana per FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| DadVantage Men's Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida; in-home visits limited to the stated Gulf Coast service area | Alternatives | Visit |
| Risen Labs | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | New York and Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kova | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| JM Integrated Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | TX, AZ, CO, MI, NV, NM, VT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Modern Age | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm clinic and virtual prescribing eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NEUVÉ Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TMates | 66 | $249/mo | $297/mo | Most states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Chia | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescrYbe | 66 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness | 65 | $399/mo | $399/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AlyveRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Options Medical Weight Loss appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.