JRNYS review: price, pros & cons
JRNYS is a membership weight-loss program, $89 to $169 a month by coaching level, whose providers prescribe brand-name GLP-1s like Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound through your local pharmacy and insurance, plus a compounded tirzepatide microdose.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
JRNYS is a telemedicine program built around membership rather than a medication bundle.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People with insurance that may cover a brand-name GLP-1 who want a physician-led program with coaching and help with prior authorization.
MatchScript's take: A coaching-heavy program that works best if your insurance covers a brand-name GLP-1 — the medication bill sits outside the membership.
The factor breakdown
JRNYS on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The membership is published but the medication is priced separately at the pharmacy, so there is no all-in monthly figure and Budget Fit takes the unpriced score of 48.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 66 on Speed to Start.
Brand-name semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide through your pharmacy, plus a compounded tirzepatide microdose; no oral GLP-1.
Support Level scores 84/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Cancel from your dashboard, but with seven days' notice before billing and a non-refundable first visit fee.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 50.
Pricing in context
How JRNYS's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| JRNYSthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on JRNYS's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The Ozempic page headline reads "Membership from $89/month. Medication priced separately."
- Its cost answer says "Membership ranges from $89 per month to $169 per month depending on your level of 1-1 coach support."
- The cancellation policy page states "Subscribers are required to give a notice of at least 7 days prior to their next billing cycle for cancellation of their subscription."
What we like
- Prescribes brand-name GLP-1s — Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, Zepbound and Saxenda — and helps with insurance prior authorization
- Founded and led by a named chief medical officer, Dr. Henry Legere, with same-day provider visits
- Membership includes medical visits, weight monitoring, blood work analysis and bi-weekly 20-minute coaching sessions
- Optional nutrition coaching and meal delivery, plus unlimited follow-up messages with your provider
- Also offers a compounded tirzepatide microdose, shipped to your door, for cash pay
The caveats
- No all-in monthly price for semaglutide or tirzepatide: the $89 to $169 membership is separate from the medication, which is priced at the pharmacy or through your insurance
- Subscriptions need at least 7 days' notice before the next billing date, with no refund inside that window
- The $89 initial telehealth fee is not refunded once a doctor has reviewed your profile
- The program expects weigh-ins at least three times a week and bi-weekly coaching sessions
- The states it serves are not listed, and there is no needle-free GLP-1 on the menu
JRNYSCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit JRNYSWho it's for — and who should skip it
JRNYS is for people with insurance that may cover a brand-name GLP-1 who want a physician-led program with coaching and help with prior authorization.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be WellMedr (Match Score 65) — or take the quiz to see where JRNYS lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
JRNYS against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | JRNYSthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | WellMedrclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 65 · C | 91 · A− | 65 · C |
JRNYS, answered
Is JRNYS legit?
JRNYS is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does JRNYS cost?
JRNYS doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does JRNYS ship to my state?
JRNYS doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
JRNYS vs WellMedr — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: JRNYS at 65/100 and WellMedr at 65/100, so neither wins on the headline number. JRNYS is the better fit for people with insurance that may cover a brand-name GLP-1 who want a physician-led program with coaching and help with prior authorization. WellMedr suits people who want a low-dose or oral GLP-1 product or a brand-name option, and who are prepared to learn the real monthly price during sign-up. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from JRNYS's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on JRNYS's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
JRNYS is a telemedicine program built around membership rather than a medication bundle. You pay $89 to $169 a month depending on how much one-on-one coaching you want, and that covers medical visits, frequent weight monitoring, blood work review and coaching. Its providers mainly prescribe brand-name GLP-1s such as Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, Zepbound and Saxenda, sent to your local pharmacy, and they help with insurance prior authorization; a compounded tirzepatide microdose is also sold for cash. The catch is that your real monthly cost is the membership plus whatever the pharmacy or your plan charges, which the site cannot tell you in advance. Cancellation needs seven days' notice, and the first $89 fee is kept once a doctor reviews you. Bottom line: a solid structured program for insured patients, not a low-cost cash option.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest JRNYS here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AlyveRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMI Aesthetics | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspen | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| AZ Health | 65 | $179/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fidelity Medical Clinic | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida only | Alternatives | Visit |
| AMP Health | 65 | $199/mo (compounded) | $309/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivim Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states + DC (not Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| GetRelief Rx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 34 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Intimate Rose | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Medication-specific state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Avono Health | 65 | $219/mo | $299/mo | Availability varies by treatment and state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Call-On-Doc | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment eligibility for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevated Health | 65 | $296/mo | $359/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Balanced Hormone Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MultiMedRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucific | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| AHBARx | 65 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaStir | 65 | $125/mo | $145/mo | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vivanta Care | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zenbody | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alan Meds | 64 | $315/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Henry Meds | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Ageless | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. service; confirm state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivy Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BiltRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
JRNYS appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.