NowPatient review: price, pros & cons
NowPatient offers branded weight-management medicines through video consultations, with dose-specific order pricing, oral Wegovy and a delivery model that includes import charges.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
NowPatient offers a broader branded menu than a single-product injection subscription.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People comparing branded injection and tablet routes who are prepared to confirm regional prescribing, dispensing, shipping and repeat-order costs before starting treatment.
MatchScript's take: NowPatient provides detailed product-order information, but region, imported supply and the Core+ delivery condition need clarification before treating an order quote as a monthly budget.
The factor breakdown
NowPatient on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Dose-specific pack totals and conditional shipping do not establish a continuing monthly bill.
Free video consultation and tracked delivery are described; approval and regional logistics govern timing.
The named menu spans both main molecules, oral GLP-1 treatment, branded products and additional weight-treatment molecules.
A named clinical team and video assessment are published; ongoing contact frequency is less clear.
Individual product orders allow selection, but imported supply and cancellation conditions need confirmation.
Dose tables and delivered summaries help, but Core+ delivery and regional product distinctions complicate comparison.
Pricing in context
How NowPatient's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| NowPatientthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on NowPatient's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The Mounjaro page labels the order "Total if approved" and displays $326.98, including $75 shipping and import duties.
- The Wegovy injection page says "Select pack size & strength" and shows a $290.98 delivered starting selection.
What we like
- The treatment menu names Mounjaro, Wegovy injections, Wegovy tablets and liraglutide rather than relying on a generic weight-loss program description.
- Treatment pages describe a free video consultation, with payment for medication after approval instead of a required consultation purchase.
- The order summary separates medication from shipping and import duties, making the displayed delivered total more informative than a drug-only headline.
- Dose tables and a named clinical team provide useful starting points for questions about the prescribed product and the people responsible for care.
The caveats
- The displayed starting-dose order totals are $290.98 for Wegovy injection and $326.98 for Mounjaro; these do not establish an ordinary calendar-month continuing bill.
- Product tables advertise zero delivery with a Core+ plan while the order summaries add $75; confirm membership requirements and your delivered repeat-order total.
- US, UK and international experiences differ, and treatment pages discuss imported products; do not assume regional formulations or prescribing arrangements are interchangeable.
- Higher strengths cost more, and the public pages do not establish a comprehensive US state list or a guaranteed long-term follow-up schedule.
NowPatientCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit NowPatientWho it's for — and who should skip it
NowPatient is for people comparing branded injection and tablet routes who are prepared to confirm regional prescribing, dispensing, shipping and repeat-order costs before starting treatment.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where NowPatient lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
NowPatient against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | NowPatientthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
NowPatient, answered
What are NowPatient’s displayed injection totals?
The starting selections show Wegovy injection at $290.98 and Mounjaro at $326.98 after $75 delivery and import duties. These are order totals, not a verified calendar-month subscription.
Does NowPatient list an oral GLP-1?
Yes. A separate Wegovy tablets treatment page lists strengths and a delivered starting-selection total. Confirm the product, region and prescribed dose before comparing it with injections.
Why do NowPatient’s delivery figures differ?
The order summary includes delivery and import duties, while dose tables reference zero delivery with Core+. Ask which arrangement applies to you and whether a separate plan charge is required.
Pricing & state data come from NowPatient's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on NowPatient's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
NowPatient offers a broader branded menu than a single-product injection subscription. Its treatment pages show both main molecules, tablet semaglutide and liraglutide, with a video consultation before approval. The important comparison is the delivered order total at your prescribed strength. The starting injection selections add $75 for shipping and import duties, while separate price tables refer to free delivery with Core+. That difference warrants a direct explanation before purchase. The site also separates US, UK and international regions and discusses customs and imported supply, so confirm who prescribes and dispenses your medicine and which product you receive. Public order figures are useful evidence, but a pack price alone does not establish a calendar-month continuing bill. Ask how repeat prescriptions, follow-up and cancellation work for your location.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest NowPatient here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bioverse | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida, Texas, New Jersey, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Washington, Virginia, North Carolina and Indiana per FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| DadVantage Men's Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida; in-home visits limited to the stated Gulf Coast service area | Alternatives | Visit |
| Risen Labs | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | New York and Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kova | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| JM Integrated Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | TX, AZ, CO, MI, NV, NM, VT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Modern Age | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm clinic and virtual prescribing eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NEUVÉ Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TMates | 66 | $249/mo | $297/mo | Most states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Chia | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescrYbe | 66 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness | 65 | $399/mo | $399/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AlyveRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMI Aesthetics | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspen | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| AZ Health | 65 | $179/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fidelity Medical Clinic | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida only | Alternatives | Visit |
| AMP Health | 65 | $199/mo (compounded) | $309/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivim Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states + DC (not Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| GetRelief Rx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 34 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Intimate Rose | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Medication-specific state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Avono Health | 65 | $219/mo | $299/mo | Availability varies by treatment and state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Call-On-Doc | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment eligibility for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
NowPatient appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.