Kova review: price, pros & cons
Kova combines compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with a tracking app and provider support; ordinary one-month renewals are $299 and $399, with required labs billed separately if ordered.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Kova may suit someone who wants reminders and organized treatment records alongside online prescribing.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want medication reminders, symptom logging and provider messaging who can compare monthly renewals with longer commitments and confirm any testing charges.
MatchScript's take: Kova’s app and explicit renewal figures make its structure easier to understand, but extra testing costs and longer-plan obligations still need individual confirmation.
The factor breakdown
Kova on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Ordinary medication-and-care renewals are explicit, but required labs are separate and unpriced; complete all-in individual bill not disclosed.
Online provider evaluation precedes charging and prescription fulfillment.
Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are named treatment options; a branded or oral GLP-1 route is not established.
Detailed app tracking and provider portal messaging provide structured support.
Monthly choices and account cancellation help; longer commitments and component nonrefund terms limit refunds.
Named clinical/pharmacy networks, renewal amounts and lab exclusion are clear.
Pricing in context
How Kova's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Kovathis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Kova's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The FAQ says "Lab work is not included in the program" when describing clinician-ordered testing.
- The terms say cancellation "does not necessarily entitle you to a refund" of previous charges.
What we like
- The FAQ separates the first-month offer from later one-month renewal amounts for both named compounded medications.
- Medication, delivery, consultations, ongoing support and the companion app are described as included in the subscription package.
- The app includes dose reminders, injection-site history, protein tracking and symptom logs that can help organize treatment questions.
- The site identifies Telegra’s clinical network and lists pharmacy partners, providing concrete organizations to confirm for the prescription.
The caveats
- The initial $249 semaglutide and $299 tirzepatide prices increase to $299 and $399 on one-month renewal; longer-plan equivalents carry separate commitments.
- Laboratory work is not included and must be paid separately if required, so a complete individual continuing bill needs confirmation.
- Cancellation stops future care and app access after the paid period; it does not create an automatic refund for completed or dispensed services.
- The FAQ mentions injectable versus oral preferences but does not identify a specific current oral GLP-1 product; confirm the actual prescribed route.
KovaCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit KovaWho it's for — and who should skip it
Kova is for people who want medication reminders, symptom logging and provider messaging who can compare monthly renewals with longer commitments and confirm any testing charges.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where Kova lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Kova against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Kovathis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
Kova, answered
What happens after Kova’s first-month offer?
The one-month plan renews at $299 for semaglutide or $399 for tirzepatide. The first-month amounts are $249 and $299 respectively.
Are labs included?
No. The FAQ says clinician-ordered lab work is paid separately if required. Ask for the testing schedule and price.
What ends when I cancel?
The FAQ says medication-plan access, upcoming refills, clinical care and the companion app end after the paid period. Refunds depend on completed services and purchase terms.
Pricing & state data come from Kova's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Kova's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Kova may suit someone who wants reminders and organized treatment records alongside online prescribing. The app features are concrete enough to evaluate: medication scheduling, symptom logs, protein tracking and a connection to the patient portal. Its FAQ also clearly distinguishes the introductory one-month amount from later renewals, which makes budgeting easier than an unexplained starting figure. However, the complete personal bill can include separately ordered laboratory work, and lower monthly equivalents involve longer plans. Ask which testing is required, what it costs and whether a longer subscription is a fixed commitment even when payments are spread monthly. Confirm your pharmacy, formulation and clinical contact route before starting. The cancellation terms stop future access but generally do not unwind completed services or dispensed medication. Compare the ordinary renewal and expected testing costs together with the app support you would actually use.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Kova here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JM Integrated Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | TX, AZ, CO, MI, NV, NM, VT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Modern Age | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm clinic and virtual prescribing eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NEUVÉ Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TMates | 66 | $249/mo | $297/mo | Most states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Chia | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescrYbe | 66 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness | 65 | $399/mo | $399/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AlyveRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMI Aesthetics | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspen | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| AZ Health | 65 | $179/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fidelity Medical Clinic | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida only | Alternatives | Visit |
| AMP Health | 65 | $199/mo (compounded) | $309/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivim Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states + DC (not Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| GetRelief Rx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 34 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Intimate Rose | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Medication-specific state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Avono Health | 65 | $219/mo | $299/mo | Availability varies by treatment and state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Call-On-Doc | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment eligibility for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevated Health | 65 | $296/mo | $359/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Balanced Hormone Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MultiMedRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucific | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |