Klinic review: price, pros & cons
Klinic connects patients with independent providers for branded Wegovy and Zepbound care, including insurance verification and prior authorization support; visit fees exclude medication.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Klinic is most useful as a connection to independent medical care with help handling insurance and prior authorization.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Confirm provider and medication eligibility in your state
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients who want help finding a provider accepting their insurance and navigating prior authorization, while keeping consultation and pharmacy expenses distinct.
MatchScript's take: Useful for branded treatment and insurance navigation when the provider, pharmacy and total personal cost are confirmed in advance.
The factor breakdown
Klinic on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Published visit fees exclude medicine, and insurance determines the personal prescription cost.
Provider matching and online visits are offered; appointment availability and insurance review can affect the start.
The current program identifies branded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections; an oral GLP-1 is not established here.
Insurance verification, prior authorization assistance and ongoing provider support are described.
Monthly check-ins are described; confirm which visits incur charges and the selected provider’s cancellation terms.
Visit fees and care roles are explained, while the final pharmacy bill and prescribing relationship remain individual.
Pricing in context
How Klinic's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Klinicthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Klinic's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage separates the initial visit from "Plus the cost of medication if prescribed"; request both charges before budgeting.
- The Wegovy page promises "prior authorization support". That describes assistance with the insurer, not guaranteed coverage.
What we like
- The current program specifically identifies Wegovy and Zepbound rather than leaving the prescribed molecules hidden behind generic plan names.
- Insurance verification and prior authorization assistance are described as part of matching patients with independent prescribing providers.
- Self-pay visit charges are published separately: an initial visit starts at $99 and follow-ups are listed at $75.
- The platform offers ongoing provider support and describes delivery after an appropriate prescription, rather than ending contact at the consultation.
The caveats
- Medication is additional to the visit charge; the published consultation prices are not all-in monthly GLP-1 plans.
- Acceptance of an insurer does not establish that a particular anti-obesity prescription will be covered or what its copay will be.
- The actual provider, dispensing pharmacy and medication-specific state eligibility should be identified before paying for treatment.
- Monthly check-ins are described, but confirm how many are billable visits, the appointment cancellation deadline and whether nutrition coaching is included.
KlinicCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit KlinicWho it's for — and who should skip it
Klinic is for patients who want help finding a provider accepting their insurance and navigating prior authorization, while keeping consultation and pharmacy expenses distinct.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where Klinic lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Klinic against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Klinicthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | Confirm provider and medication eligibility in your state | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
Klinic, answered
Is Klinic’s $99 charge the medication price?
No. It is an initial self-pay visit starting amount; medicine, if prescribed, costs extra.
Does Klinic guarantee insurance approval?
No. Prior authorization support helps submit the request, while the insurer determines coverage under your plan.
Pricing & state data come from Klinic's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Klinic's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Klinic is most useful as a connection to independent medical care with help handling insurance and prior authorization. Its current Wegovy and Zepbound pages describe provider matching, an online visit and ongoing support if medication is prescribed. Self-pay visits start at $99 initially, with $75 follow-ups, but the prescription is additional. That prevents a simple monthly medication comparison and makes your own insurance benefits important. Someone seeking branded treatment may appreciate help with the paperwork, provided they confirm the treating provider, pharmacy, appointment frequency and complete cost first. An accepted insurance plan or completed consultation does not guarantee a covered prescription or an approved treatment.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Klinic here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NowPatient | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bioverse | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida, Texas, New Jersey, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Washington, Virginia, North Carolina and Indiana per FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| DadVantage Men's Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida; in-home visits limited to the stated Gulf Coast service area | Alternatives | Visit |
| Risen Labs | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | New York and Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kova | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| JM Integrated Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | TX, AZ, CO, MI, NV, NM, VT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Modern Age | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm clinic and virtual prescribing eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NEUVÉ Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TMates | 66 | $249/mo | $297/mo | Most states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Chia | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescrYbe | 66 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness | 65 | $399/mo | $399/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AlyveRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMI Aesthetics | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspen | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| AZ Health | 65 | $179/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fidelity Medical Clinic | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida only | Alternatives | Visit |
| AMP Health | 65 | $199/mo (compounded) | $309/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivim Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states + DC (not Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| GetRelief Rx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 34 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Intimate Rose | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Medication-specific state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Avono Health | 65 | $219/mo | $299/mo | Availability varies by treatment and state | Alternatives | Visit |
Klinic appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.