Livea review: price, pros & cons
Livea combines physician-supervised weight management, nutrition and body-composition monitoring with compounded or brand-name GLP-1 prescriptions; medication is billed separately from membership and the final price is quoted at consultation.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Livea is a broader medical weight-management program with telehealth in Minnesota and Wisconsin and an in-person clinic network.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Minnesota and Wisconsin
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People in Minnesota or Wisconsin who want a continuing nutrition and medical-care program, including in-person body-composition measurements, rather than only a shipped prescription.
MatchScript's take: The nutrition and ongoing medical support are the reason to compare Livea; obtain the membership-plus-medication total and identify which appointments require a clinic visit.
The factor breakdown
Livea on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Membership and medicine are separate charges, and the public starting figures differ, preventing an all-in monthly comparison before consultation.
Telehealth serves Minnesota and Wisconsin, with clinic-based options and an initial assessment before a personalized program.
The FAQ lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide and branded Wegovy and Zepbound; oral GLP-1 access is not specified.
The membership describes clinician visits, coaching, nutrition guidance and body-composition monitoring rather than medication support alone.
Many programs are described as month to month, but extended programs and cancellation or pause terms vary.
The medical practice and two telehealth states are named; complete pricing, specific pharmacy identity and program-specific cancellation details require a quote.
Pricing in context
How Livea's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Liveathis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Livea's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The membership FAQ states "billed separately from your membership fee" when explaining medication charges.
- The cancellation answer says "Pause and cancellation policies vary by program" rather than naming a single notice period.
What we like
- A free initial consultation is described, with the opportunity to discuss program and medication costs before enrolling
- Membership includes clinician appointments, health coaching, nutrition guidance and body-composition monitoring
- The FAQ identifies telehealth access in Minnesota and Wisconsin, giving residents an explicit coverage answer
- Both compounded and branded GLP-1 options are described, including Wegovy and Zepbound when appropriate
- Livea Medical, PLLC is identified as the medical practice, and the site offers in-person as well as virtual care
The caveats
- Medication is billed separately from membership, so the starting drug advertisements are not the total monthly treatment cost
- Public pages give different starting medication figures, including $69 in the FAQ and $99 semaglutide or $199 tirzepatide on the GLP-1 page; exact pricing requires consultation
- Cancellation and pause terms vary by program rather than providing one clear universal deadline
- Some elements, including InBody measurements, need an in-person visit even if most follow-up is virtual
- Compounded tirzepatide availability is qualified by regulatory and supply updates, so do not assume it is always available
- The dispensing pharmacies are described generally rather than individually named in the public offer
LiveaCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit LiveaWho it's for — and who should skip it
Livea is for people in Minnesota or Wisconsin who want a continuing nutrition and medical-care program, including in-person body-composition measurements, rather than only a shipped prescription.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where Livea lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Livea against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Liveathis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | Minnesota and Wisconsin | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
Livea, answered
Does Livea membership include medication?
Its FAQ says medication is billed separately from membership. Ask for both charges, the prescribed product and the services included before agreeing to a plan.
Where does Livea offer telehealth?
Its current public FAQ identifies Minnesota and Wisconsin. Some services such as InBody measurements require an in-person visit.
Pricing & state data come from Livea's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Livea's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Livea is a broader medical weight-management program with telehealth in Minnesota and Wisconsin and an in-person clinic network. The membership describes recurring clinician visits, health coaching, nutrition support and InBody measurements, with branded or compounded medication considered separately. That separation matters: the FAQ says medicine is billed on top of membership, and different pages advertise different starting drug amounts rather than a final all-in monthly bill. The free consultation is the place to obtain a complete quote and check whether your intended treatment is available. It may suit someone who will use the nutrition and monitoring services. It is less convenient if you want an entirely remote, medication-only plan, because some measurements need clinic attendance and cancellation rules depend on the program.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Livea here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Transparent Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Health | 66 | $175/mo | $225/mo | Coverage requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klinic | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm provider and medication eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| NowPatient | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bioverse | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida, Texas, New Jersey, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Washington, Virginia, North Carolina and Indiana per FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| DadVantage Men's Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida; in-home visits limited to the stated Gulf Coast service area | Alternatives | Visit |
| Risen Labs | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | New York and Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kova | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| JM Integrated Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | TX, AZ, CO, MI, NV, NM, VT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Modern Age | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm clinic and virtual prescribing eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NEUVÉ Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TMates | 66 | $249/mo | $297/mo | Most states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Chia | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescrYbe | 66 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness | 65 | $399/mo | $399/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AlyveRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMI Aesthetics | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspen | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| AZ Health | 65 | $179/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fidelity Medical Clinic | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida only | Alternatives | Visit |
| AMP Health | 65 | $199/mo (compounded) | $309/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivim Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states + DC (not Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
Livea appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.