Genesis Health review: price, pros & cons
Genesis Health offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide subscriptions with separate brand-name options, coaching resources and continuing clinical support; monthly and prepaid plans have different prices.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Genesis Health International Inc. dba Genesis a warning letter in February 2026. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list Genesis Health, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Genesis Health combines compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with online review, continuing support and coaching resources.
- Semaglutide
- $175/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $225/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage requires confirmation
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want online clinician access and lifestyle resources alongside medication and can plan ahead for the 15-day cancellation deadline.
MatchScript's take: Compare the explicit monthly plan with annual prepayment, and put the 15-day cancellation deadline on your calendar before renewal.
The factor breakdown
Genesis Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The product tables list $175 and $225 billed monthly; lower annual equivalents require larger upfront payments, and brand medication is priced separately.
Same-day consultations and free shipment are advertised, with clinical approval and state eligibility required before medication fulfillment.
Both compounded injections and separate Wegovy, Ozempic and Zepbound listings appear; additional wellness offerings include sermorelin, glutathione and NAD+.
Continuing provider contact, follow-ups, coaching resources, recipes and workouts are described as part of the program.
The dedicated policy requires 15 days of notice before billing. Already-processing purchases and completed charges have limited refund rights.
Monthly and prepaid pricing and detailed cancellation stages are public; the exact pharmacy, state eligibility and prescribed plan still need confirmation.
Pricing in context
How Genesis Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Genesis Healththis providerVisit | $175/mo−$15 vs median | $225/mo−$34 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Genesis Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide table specifies "$175 billed monthly", distinct from its longer prepaid options.
- The product page labels the initial service "Free Online Consultation", with prescribing dependent on medical review.
What we like
- Publishes separate monthly compounded plans at $175 for semaglutide and $225 for tirzepatide, alongside longer prepaid choices
- Describes a free online consultation, prescribed medication delivery and continuing follow-up within its treatment program
- Includes coaching resources, recipes, workouts and community content to support changes between medical reviews
- Lists Wegovy, Ozempic and Zepbound separately from compounded treatments, giving patients branded alternatives to discuss
- The refund policy identifies medical ineligibility and incorrect billing as circumstances that can qualify for a full refund
The caveats
- Lower headlines of $91.67 semaglutide and $125 tirzepatide require annual payments of $1,100 and $1,500, rather than monthly enrollment
- Cancellation requires an email at least 15 days before the next billing date, despite simpler cancel-anytime wording elsewhere
- Once intake enters clinical review and fulfillment, the policy generally excludes cancellation or refunds of that purchase
- Public pages do not identify a complete state list or the dispensing pharmacy for your individual prescription
- Brand-name prices are separate from compounded plans, and the general pricing footnote says the final product and plan are determined after review
Genesis Health · semaglutide $175/mo · tirzepatide $225/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Genesis HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Genesis Health is for people who want online clinician access and lifestyle resources alongside medication and can plan ahead for the 15-day cancellation deadline.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where Genesis Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Genesis Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Genesis Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $175/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage requires confirmation | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
Genesis Health, answered
Is Genesis semaglutide $91.67 paid monthly?
No. That equivalent requires $1,100 billed annually. The separately listed monthly semaglutide plan is $175.
How do I stop a Genesis renewal?
Its dedicated refund policy requires emailing at least 15 days before the next scheduled bill. Canceling stops future charges and generally does not refund a payment already processed.
Pricing & state data come from Genesis Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Genesis Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Genesis Health combines compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with online review, continuing support and coaching resources. Its explicit monthly options are $175 and $225, while the lower advertised equivalents require longer upfront payments. Brand-name medicines are also listed, with their own costs and eligibility. The main trade-off is the cancellation policy: although treatment pages say cancel anytime, the dedicated policy requires at least 15 days before the next bill and generally makes orders nonrefundable once review and fulfillment begin. Confirm the selected product, supply and pharmacy before payment, especially where a general footnote makes pricing dependent on the prescribed plan. Genesis may fit someone who will use the lifestyle resources and can manage those billing deadlines alongside their treatment.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Genesis Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Klinic | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm provider and medication eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| NowPatient | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bioverse | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida, Texas, New Jersey, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Washington, Virginia, North Carolina and Indiana per FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| DadVantage Men's Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida; in-home visits limited to the stated Gulf Coast service area | Alternatives | Visit |
| Risen Labs | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | New York and Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kova | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| JM Integrated Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | TX, AZ, CO, MI, NV, NM, VT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Modern Age | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm clinic and virtual prescribing eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NEUVÉ Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TMates | 66 | $249/mo | $297/mo | Most states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Chia | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescrYbe | 66 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness | 65 | $399/mo | $399/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AlyveRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMI Aesthetics | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspen | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| AZ Health | 65 | $179/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fidelity Medical Clinic | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida only | Alternatives | Visit |
| AMP Health | 65 | $199/mo (compounded) | $309/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivim Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states + DC (not Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| GetRelief Rx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 34 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Intimate Rose | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Medication-specific state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Genesis Health appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.