Lumen Meds review: price, pros & cons
An online marketplace that connects patients with MD Integrations doctors for compounded semaglutide at $114.99 a month and tirzepatide at $191.99 at every dose, filled by The Pharmacy Hub in Florida and shipped cold for free.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Lumen Meds connects patients with MD Integrations doctors and ships compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide cold from The Pharmacy Hub in Florida.
- Semaglutide
- $114.99/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $191.99/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Readers comfortable committing to three months who want a flat monthly price at every dose, with coaching and cold shipping included.
MatchScript's take: Low flat monthly prices at every dose, but read the three-month commitment and early cancellation fee before you sign up.
The factor breakdown
Lumen Meds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide at $114.99 a month sits in the $101–125 band, held at 72 because the rate comes with a three-month commitment.
A short online quiz and a free visit with a doctor licensed in your state, with shipping in two to three business days, but the states served are not listed.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections only.
MD Integrations doctors, ongoing check-ins, diet and lifestyle coaching and a patient community.
A three-month commitment with an early cancellation fee and a $99 administrative fee, despite cancel-anytime wording on the homepage.
Prices, the pharmacy, the doctor network and the company address are published; the refund terms conflict with the homepage.
Pricing in context
How Lumen Meds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Lumen Medsthis providerVisit | $114.99/mo−$76 vs median | $191.99/mo−$68 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Lumen Meds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage pricing table lists the semaglutide program at "$114.99" "per month" and tirzepatide at "$191.99", under the promise "Same price, every dose. No hidden fees."
- The refund terms state "Medical weight loss programs, including those utilizing Tirzepatide and Semaglutide, require a three-month commitment, as the Company provides three months of medication upfront."
- They continue "If a customer cancels before completing the three-month commitment, they will be charged an early cancellation fee equivalent to the full retail monthly price of the program."
What we like
- Semaglutide is $114.99 a month and tirzepatide $191.99, the same at every dose, including the doctor visit, medication and shipping
- No membership fee, and free expedited cold-packed shipping
- Names its pharmacy partner, The Pharmacy Hub in Miami Gardens, Florida, and its doctor network, MD Integrations
- Diet and lifestyle coaching and regular check-ins come with the program
- A full refund, with no administrative fee, if your doctor rejects the prescription
The caveats
- Although the homepage says you can cancel at any time, its refund terms require a three-month commitment, with an early cancellation fee equal to the full retail monthly price ($249.99 for semaglutide, $349.99 for tirzepatide)
- Canceling before the medical intake still costs a $99 administrative fee, and nothing is refundable once the intake is complete
- The subscription renews automatically each month until you cancel from your dashboard
- The states it serves are not listed; its doctor network says it is licensed in all 50 states
- Only compounded injections are offered, with no tablet or brand-name option
Lumen Meds · semaglutide $114.99/mo · tirzepatide $191.99/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Lumen MedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Lumen Meds is for readers comfortable committing to three months who want a flat monthly price at every dose, with coaching and cold shipping included.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where Lumen Meds lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Lumen Meds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Lumen Medsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $114.99/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
Lumen Meds, answered
How much does Lumen Meds cost per month?
Compounded semaglutide is $114.99 a month and tirzepatide $191.99 a month, the same at every dose, including the doctor visit, medication and cold-packed shipping, with no membership fee.
Can I cancel Lumen Meds at any time?
Its refund terms require a three-month commitment. Canceling early triggers a fee equal to a full month at the retail price, $249.99 for semaglutide or $349.99 for tirzepatide, even though the homepage says you can cancel at any time.
Who fills Lumen Meds prescriptions?
Its partner page names The Pharmacy Hub in Miami Gardens, Florida, as its pharmacy and MD Integrations as its doctor network.
Can I get a refund from Lumen Meds?
Canceling before the medical intake returns your payment minus a $99 administrative fee, and nothing is refundable after the intake is complete. If your doctor rejects the prescription, you are refunded in full.
Pricing & state data come from Lumen Meds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Lumen Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Lumen Meds connects patients with MD Integrations doctors and ships compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide cold from The Pharmacy Hub in Florida. The prices are low and simple: $114.99 a month for semaglutide and $191.99 for tirzepatide, the same at every dose, with the doctor visit, medication, coaching and shipping included and no membership fee. The catch is in the refund terms, which contradict the homepage's cancel-anytime promise: programs carry a three-month commitment, and leaving early costs a fee equal to a full month at the retail price of $249.99 or $349.99. Canceling before the intake still costs $99, and nothing is refundable after it. The states it serves are not listed, and there is no tablet or brand-name option. Bottom line: good value if you plan to stay at least three months, but not the place to try a single month.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Lumen Meds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Velvet Rx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by service and state | Alternatives | Visit |
| June Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. except Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont | Alternatives | Visit |
| Weightstry | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livea | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Minnesota and Wisconsin | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transparent Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Health | 66 | $175/mo | $225/mo | Coverage requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klinic | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm provider and medication eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| NowPatient | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bioverse | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida, Texas, New Jersey, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Washington, Virginia, North Carolina and Indiana per FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| DadVantage Men's Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida; in-home visits limited to the stated Gulf Coast service area | Alternatives | Visit |
| Risen Labs | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | New York and Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kova | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| JM Integrated Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | TX, AZ, CO, MI, NV, NM, VT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Modern Age | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm clinic and virtual prescribing eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NEUVÉ Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TMates | 66 | $249/mo | $297/mo | Most states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Chia | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescrYbe | 66 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness | 65 | $399/mo | $399/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AlyveRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMI Aesthetics | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspen | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
Lumen Meds appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.