Chia review: price, pros & cons
A peptide-first platform that sells both GLP-1s from $249 a month, plus a sublingual semaglutide tablet and NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione on the same account.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Chia is a peptide-focused telehealth that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione, GHK-Cu and PT-141, often bundled into physician-designed protocols.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: A reader who wants a GLP-1 alongside longevity peptides under one prescriber, and who will confirm the plan term before paying.
MatchScript's take: Chia is a good fit if you want a GLP-1 plus longevity peptides from one prescriber, but confirm which plan length the $249 figure belongs to before you pay.
The factor breakdown
Chia on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 48 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 66 on Speed to Start.
Chia adds an oral/sublingual route on top of injectables, for a solid 83 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 72 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a middling 78 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 50.
Pricing in context
How Chia's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on Chia's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The price box reads "Starting from $249.00/mo" beside a struck-through "$349.00/month", under a tag that says "Most popular: Save 50%".
- On the tablet route the page says "We also offer a tablet form that dissolves under the tongue and is taken daily."
- The refund answer says "Our 30-day satisfaction guarantee applies to month-to-month plans only."
- On eligibility it says "If payment was already processed, a full refund is issued within 24 to 48 hours" when a clinician finds you are not eligible.
What we like
- Semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections, plus a semaglutide tablet that dissolves under the tongue
- NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione, GHK-Cu and PT-141 from the same account, including combined protocols such as GLP-1 with sermorelin
- Cancel any time in the patient portal, with a 30-day money-back guarantee on month-to-month plans and a full refund if a clinician finds you ineligible
- HSA and FSA cards are accepted, and Klarna pay-later is offered at checkout
- Each shipment is a four-week supply, with a clinician check-in before the next one ships
The caveats
- Both drugs read "Starting from $249/mo" beside a struck-through $349 (semaglutide) or $399 (tirzepatide), and which plan length earns $249 is not shown before you pick your state
- The "Save 50%" tag does not match the figures next to it — $249 against $349 is about 29% off
- No state list is published, and its clinician licensure page names two nurse practitioners licensed in Massachusetts, Vermont and Rhode Island
- The homepage promises "15+ longevity doctors," which the licensure page does not bear out
- No brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound — compounded only
ChiaCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit ChiaWho it's for — and who should skip it
Chia is for a reader who wants a GLP-1 alongside longevity peptides under one prescriber, and who will confirm the plan term before paying.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where Chia lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Chia against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Chiathis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
Chia, answered
Is Chia legit?
Chia is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Chia cost?
Chia doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Chia ship to my state?
Chia doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Chia vs MEDGm — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Chia at 66/100 and MEDGm at 66/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Chia is the better fit for a reader who wants a GLP-1 alongside longevity peptides under one prescriber, and who will confirm the plan term before paying. MEDGm suits people who want labs included and the pharmacy named, and who read the plan length beside each price. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Chia's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Chia's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Chia is a peptide-focused telehealth that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione, GHK-Cu and PT-141, often bundled into physician-designed protocols. Both GLP-1s are advertised from $249 a month, against crossed-out list prices of $349 and $399, and semaglutide also comes as a sublingual tablet. Cancellation is through the patient portal, ineligible patients are refunded, and month-to-month plans carry a 30-day money-back guarantee. The weak spots are disclosure: the plan term behind $249 only appears after you choose a state, no state list is published, and its licensure page names two nurse practitioners where the homepage talks about 15-plus doctors. It suits a reader building a broader peptide plan who will confirm the monthly rate in writing.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Chia here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PrescrYbe | 66 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness | 65 | $399/mo | $399/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AlyveRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMI Aesthetics | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspen | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| AZ Health | 65 | $179/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AMP Health | 65 | $199/mo (compounded) | $309/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivim Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states + DC (not Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| GetRelief Rx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 34 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| AHBARx | 65 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaStir | 65 | $125/mo | $145/mo | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vivanta Care | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zenbody | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alan Meds | 64 | $315/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Henry Meds | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivy Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BiltRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleCareSpot | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Calibrate Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curve | 64 | $175/mo (compounded) | $225/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fierce Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 30 states listed in its terms | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Step | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeVine Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |