Transparent Meds review: price, pros & cons
Transparent Meds offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with included medication, follow-ups and delivery, naming Locum Tele and Rush Pharmacy; discounted cards still require confirmation of the continuing price.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Transparent Meds provides useful practical disclosures: Locum Tele supplies the clinical network, Rush Pharmacy dispenses prescriptions and the program describes medication, shipping and follow-ups as included.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility varies by state
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want online compounded care with identifiable clinical and pharmacy partners, and who will confirm the renewal bill and refund conditions before starting review.
MatchScript's take: Named care and dispensing partners are helpful; resolve the discounted-price duration and refund contradiction before authorizing clinical review.
The factor breakdown
Transparent Meds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Discounted cards and a final-cost-after-review qualification leave the complete continuing monthly amount unresolved.
The site describes quick assessment and dispatch one to two business days after approval, with state-specific eligibility.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are listed; the reviewed menu does not establish an oral or branded GLP-1 program.
Unlimited follow-ups and ongoing care-team contact are described, with Locum Tele identified as the clinical network.
Future auto-refills can be stopped, but reviewed renewals, pharmacy processing and used subscription periods restrict refunds.
Named clinical and pharmacy partners improve disclosure; the price qualification and inconsistent refund promise need clarification.
Pricing in context
How Transparent Meds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Transparent Medsthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Transparent Meds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage says "Free, unlimited follow-ups" and identifies both the medical network and pharmacy. Those disclosures make it easier to ask who handles a treatment question versus a fulfillment problem.
- The refund policy warns "We do not provide prorated refunds" and may retain fees for clinical services already provided. That is narrower than treating an unsuitable-treatment decision as an unconditional full refund.
- The current cards show semaglutide at $99 against $229 and tirzepatide at $199 against $349. Because the page also reserves the final cost until review, obtain the actual continuing amount and whether any consultation charge survives a declined prescription.
What we like
- The footer names independent clinical network Locum Tele and dispensing partner Rush Pharmacy rather than leaving both roles anonymous.
- Medication when prescribed, free shipping and unlimited healthcare-professional follow-ups are described as included.
- The site explains that approved prescriptions typically ship within one to two business days, separating approval from dispatch.
- The refund policy details how to stop automatic refills and distinguishes future cancellation from an order already processed.
The caveats
- Price cards show crossed-out and lower amounts, while the footnote says the final cost is determined after clinician review.
- The homepage promises a full refund if treatment is unsuitable, while the policy allows retention of consultation or platform charges after clinical work begins.
- Once a provider has reviewed a renewal or pharmacy processing has begun, the current prescription may be final even if future renewals are stopped.
- The public eligibility disclosure says service varies by state without a complete readable medication-specific list.
- The homepage’s progress figures are described as illustrative or internal statistics, so they are not verified clinical outcome estimates.
Transparent MedsCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Transparent MedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Transparent Meds is for people who want online compounded care with identifiable clinical and pharmacy partners, and who will confirm the renewal bill and refund conditions before starting review.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where Transparent Meds lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Transparent Meds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Transparent Medsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | Eligibility varies by state | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
Transparent Meds, answered
Does Transparent Meds refund every declined prescription in full?
The homepage promises a full refund if treatment is not a fit, but the policy allows consultation or platform fees to remain after clinical work. Confirm the actual retained charges.
Who provides Transparent Meds care and medication?
The footer identifies Locum Tele as the independent clinical network and Rush Pharmacy as the dispensing partner. Confirm the actual prescription label before use.
Pricing & state data come from Transparent Meds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Transparent Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Transparent Meds provides useful practical disclosures: Locum Tele supplies the clinical network, Rush Pharmacy dispenses prescriptions and the program describes medication, shipping and follow-ups as included. The assessment-to-approval-to-dispatch sequence is also clear. Cost and refunds are less settled. Discounted cards sit beside a warning that the final amount is determined after review, while a homepage full-refund promise is narrower in the actual policy once clinical work has begun. The service may suit someone seeking remote compounded care with identifiable partners. Before paying, obtain the regular renewal amount, state eligibility and any retained consultation or platform fee, and cancel future orders before review or pharmacy processing makes them final.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Transparent Meds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Genesis Health | 66 | $175/mo | $225/mo | Coverage requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klinic | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm provider and medication eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| NowPatient | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bioverse | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida, Texas, New Jersey, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Washington, Virginia, North Carolina and Indiana per FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| DadVantage Men's Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida; in-home visits limited to the stated Gulf Coast service area | Alternatives | Visit |
| Risen Labs | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | New York and Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kova | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| JM Integrated Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | TX, AZ, CO, MI, NV, NM, VT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Modern Age | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm clinic and virtual prescribing eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NEUVÉ Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TMates | 66 | $249/mo | $297/mo | Most states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Chia | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescrYbe | 66 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness | 65 | $399/mo | $399/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AlyveRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMI Aesthetics | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspen | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| AZ Health | 65 | $179/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fidelity Medical Clinic | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida only | Alternatives | Visit |
| AMP Health | 65 | $199/mo (compounded) | $309/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivim Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states + DC (not Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| GetRelief Rx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 34 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |