Risen Labs review: price, pros & cons
Risen Labs requires a live video consultation for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide care in New York and Colorado and identifies Olympia Pharmacy for dispensing.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Risen Labs explicitly requires a live video consultation before prescribing and limits care to patients in New York and Colorado.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- New York and Colorado
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients in the two supported states who want a real-time clinical discussion and named pharmacy, and can confirm refill consultation requirements and dose-specific pharmacy charges.
MatchScript's take: The clinical sequence and geography are unusually clear. Budget for the nonrefundable approval-stage consultation and obtain the full medication bill before allowing recurring processing.
The factor breakdown
Risen Labs on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
A consultation fee and unspecified pharmacy charges do not establish an ordinary monthly bill.
Mandatory synchronous video and a two-state footprint add practical entry constraints.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are identified; the current menu does not establish an oral GLP-1 or branded supply option.
Live evaluation, lab review and clinical follow-up provide care access, but the ongoing visit cadence needs confirmation.
Recurring plans can be canceled with 72-hour notice, constrained by nonrefundable consultation and shipped medication.
Named pharmacy, payment sequence, geography and cancellation notice provide useful clarity despite undisclosed drug totals.
Pricing in context
How Risen Labs's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Risen Labsthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Risen Labs's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The treatment page requires a "synchronous live video consultation".
- It names "Olympia Pharmacy" as the dispensing partner. Medication is paid through pharmacy fulfillment, separate from the nonrefundable $120 consultation after approval.
What we like
- The treatment page names the pharmacy responsible for dispensing.
- Live video assessment is explicitly required before a prescription.
- The initial history form does not collect payment or automatically trigger fulfillment.
- Both compounded molecules and the two-state service area are clearly identified.
The caveats
- No complete continuing one-month treatment bill is published.
- The $120 consultation fee becomes nonrefundable after clinical approval.
- Video scheduling is required and care is limited to New York and Colorado.
- Cancellation requires 72 hours before processing, and shipped medication is nonrefundable.
Risen LabsCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Risen LabsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Risen Labs is for patients in the two supported states who want a real-time clinical discussion and named pharmacy, and can confirm refill consultation requirements and dose-specific pharmacy charges.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where Risen Labs lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Risen Labs against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Risen Labsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | New York and Colorado | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
Risen Labs, answered
Where does Risen Labs provide care?
The current site limits patient care to New York and Colorado.
Does Risen prescribe from a questionnaire alone?
No. A licensed provider must conduct a live video consultation. The history form does not automatically produce a prescription.
What are Risen’s consultation and cancellation terms?
The policy lists a $120 consultation fee after approval, then nonrefundable. Cancellation must arrive at least72hours before the next refill processing date.
Pricing & state data come from Risen Labs's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Risen Labs's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Risen Labs explicitly requires a live video consultation before prescribing and limits care to patients in New York and Colorado. The online intake gathers history without payment or an automatic prescription. Its treatment page names compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide and identifies Olympia Pharmacy as its 503A dispensing partner. The refund policy adds a $120 consultation fee charged after treatment approval, which is then nonrefundable, and says medication payment occurs at pharmacy fulfillment. A complete continuing one-month medication-and-care total is not published. This may suit someone who wants a real-time clinical discussion and a named pharmacy, provided the two-state footprint fits. Ask whether future refills require additional paid consultations, which labs are necessary and what the pharmacy charges at each dose. Subscription cancellation requires at least 72 hours before the next processing date, and shipped prescription medication cannot be returned or refunded under the policy.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Risen Labs here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kova | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| JM Integrated Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | TX, AZ, CO, MI, NV, NM, VT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Modern Age | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm clinic and virtual prescribing eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NEUVÉ Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TMates | 66 | $249/mo | $297/mo | Most states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Chia | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescrYbe | 66 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness | 65 | $399/mo | $399/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AlyveRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMI Aesthetics | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspen | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| AZ Health | 65 | $179/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fidelity Medical Clinic | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida only | Alternatives | Visit |
| AMP Health | 65 | $199/mo (compounded) | $309/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivim Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states + DC (not Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| GetRelief Rx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 34 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Intimate Rose | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Medication-specific state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Avono Health | 65 | $219/mo | $299/mo | Availability varies by treatment and state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Call-On-Doc | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment eligibility for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevated Health | 65 | $296/mo | $359/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Balanced Hormone Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MultiMedRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |