PrescrYbe review: price, pros & cons
A month-to-month GLP-1 program with prices posted per four weeks — $249 semaglutide, $339 tirzepatide, $279 oral — and clinicians through OpenLoop Health.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
PrescrYbe is a month-to-month GLP-1 subscription with clinicians supplied by OpenLoop Health.
- Semaglutide
- $270/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $367/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: A reader who wants a posted price, an oral option and a no-term subscription, and who will cancel well ahead of each billing date.
MatchScript's take: PrescrYbe posts real prices with no term to sign, but it bills every four weeks and its FAQ muddies what the price covers.
The factor breakdown
PrescrYbe on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $270/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 43 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 62 on Speed to Start.
PrescrYbe adds an oral/sublingual route on top of injectables, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a middling 80 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 70 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 66.
Pricing in context
How PrescrYbe's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on PrescrYbe's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The price cards read "$249 per 4 week" for "Semaglutide Injections", "$339 per 4 week" for "Tirzepatide Injections" and "$279 per 4 week" for "Oral Semaglutide".
- The page says "Semaglutide and tirzepatide treatment plans, evaluated by board-certified clinicians through OpenLoop Health."
- Its refund and cancellation answer begins "This is a month-to-month program." and goes on to say you can cancel anytime.
- Under pricing it says "nothing is billed automatically" and that there is no recurring membership fee "disguised as care".
What we like
- Every GLP-1 option shows a price before intake, including oral semaglutide and $179 microdoses
- A month-to-month program you can cancel at any time
- Clinicians are provided through OpenLoop Health, and its FAQ lists monthly clinician visits, weekly group coaching and nutritionist support
- A full refund is issued if a provider disqualifies you for a medical reason
The caveats
- Billing is every four weeks, so $249 is about $270 a calendar month and $339 about $367 — thirteen charges a year
- Cancellation must reach it at least 72 hours before the next billing date, and the month you cancel in is not refunded
- The FAQ talks about insurance, prior authorizations and finding "the most affordable medication option," which leaves unclear whether the posted price includes medication
- The page says "nothing is billed automatically," while its refund policy describes a recurring subscription charge
- No state list and no named pharmacy, and most non-weight-loss categories are marked "coming soon"
PrescrYbe · semaglutide $270/mo · tirzepatide $367/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit PrescrYbeWho it's for — and who should skip it
PrescrYbe is for a reader who wants a posted price, an oral option and a no-term subscription, and who will cancel well ahead of each billing date.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where PrescrYbe lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
PrescrYbe against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | PrescrYbethis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $270/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
PrescrYbe, answered
Is PrescrYbe legit?
PrescrYbe is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does PrescrYbe cost?
PrescrYbe lists compounded semaglutide from $270/mo and tirzepatide from $367/mo — above our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does PrescrYbe ship to my state?
PrescrYbe doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
PrescrYbe vs MEDGm — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: PrescrYbe at 66/100 and MEDGm at 66/100, so neither wins on the headline number. PrescrYbe is the better fit for a reader who wants a posted price, an oral option and a no-term subscription, and who will cancel well ahead of each billing date. MEDGm suits people who want labs included and the pharmacy named, and who read the plan length beside each price. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from PrescrYbe's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on PrescrYbe's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
PrescrYbe is a month-to-month GLP-1 subscription with clinicians supplied by OpenLoop Health. Prices are posted before intake — $249 per four weeks for semaglutide, $339 for tirzepatide, $279 for oral semaglutide and $179 for microdoses — which works out to about $270 and $367 per calendar month for the two injections. Its FAQ describes generous support, including monthly clinician visits, weekly group coaching and nutritionist access. The fine print needs attention: cancellations must arrive 72 hours before the next billing date, the current month is not refunded, the FAQ talks about insurance and finding affordable medication in a way that leaves unclear what the posted price includes, and no state list or pharmacy is named. It suits a reader who wants an oral option and no long-term commitment.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest PrescrYbe here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gaya Wellness | 65 | $399/mo | $399/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AlyveRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMI Aesthetics | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspen | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| AZ Health | 65 | $179/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AMP Health | 65 | $199/mo (compounded) | $309/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivim Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states + DC (not Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| GetRelief Rx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 34 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| AHBARx | 65 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaStir | 65 | $125/mo | $145/mo | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vivanta Care | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zenbody | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alan Meds | 64 | $315/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Henry Meds | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivy Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BiltRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleCareSpot | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Calibrate Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curve | 64 | $175/mo (compounded) | $225/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fierce Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 30 states listed in its terms | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Step | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeVine Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| New Wave Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
PrescrYbe appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.